[Server] just test

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2395
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Near spawn

by Andrey01 » Post

m8ii wrote:Near spawn.
Image
The server is actually offline. How could you make a screenshot?

User avatar
m8ii
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:28

Re: Near spawn

by m8ii » Post

Andrey01 wrote:
m8ii wrote:Near spawn.
Image
The server is actually offline. How could you make a screenshot?
Server is online, but is not in list of servers.
Address: justtest.duckdns.org
Port: 30000
2016-12-02 17:20:25: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer places node default:furnace at (402,-47,349)

User avatar
Fixer
Member
Posts: 895
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer
Location: Ukraine

Re: [Server] just test

by Fixer » Post

>Server is online, but is not in list of servers.

reason?

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
Posts: 1366
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: [Server] just test

by maikerumine » Post

You can always hop on over to this one, it is a clone from a 2015 snapshot. Go explore!
Image
23.28.87.79 port 30000

USE 4.16 minetest and set to allow older servers.
Attachments
jt2015.jpg
(154.85 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Extreme Survival Minetest-->viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12959

User avatar
m8ii
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:28

Re: [Server] just test

by m8ii » Post

Fixerol wrote:>Server is online, but is not in list of servers.

reason?
for few weeks server will run on very limited resources (/status)

Nina - The reason is you.mp3

Image
Attachments
fdaredbe7cbd3203e4fbf7e691f.jpg
(29.43 KiB) Not downloaded yet
2016-12-02 17:20:25: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer places node default:furnace at (402,-47,349)

User avatar
sorcerykid
Member
Posts: 1343
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 15:36
GitHub: sorcerykid
In-game: Nemo
Location: Illinois, USA

Re: [Server] just test

by sorcerykid » Post

A brief moment of silence for the original just test server, that went offline on April 16, 2016.

For old time's sake, here's maikerumine's first "let's play" video dating back to Minetest 0.4.10. He has an entire series devoted to this server on his YouTube channel. So check it out, and long live THE TEST!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDmbcnTlBNk

Image

User avatar
m8ii
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:28

Server is offline

by m8ii » Post

Server is offline. What is happened?
2016-12-02 17:20:25: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer places node default:furnace at (402,-47,349)

User avatar
JNEITRONS
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 14:32
GitHub: JNEITRONS
IRC: NEITRON
In-game: NEITRON
Location: Minetest

Re: [Server] just test

by JNEITRONS » Post

Ummm. Just Test Closed?

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2395
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Server] just test

by Andrey01 » Post

JNEITRONS wrote:Ummm. Just Test Closed?
The original just test has already been closed long ago. You can play Just Test 2015 that is a copy of that.

User avatar
m8ii
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:28

Re: [Server] just test

by m8ii » Post

Andrey01 wrote:
JNEITRONS wrote:Ummm. Just Test Closed?
The original just test has already been closed long ago. You can play Just Test 2015 that is a copy of that.
Is this year 'long ago'? Maybe you give someone to run server 'just test 2018' from last saved copy of 'just test'?
2016-12-02 17:20:25: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer places node default:furnace at (402,-47,349)

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2395
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Server] just test

by Andrey01 » Post

m8ii wrote:
Andrey01 wrote:
JNEITRONS wrote:Ummm. Just Test Closed?
The original just test has already been closed long ago. You can play Just Test 2015 that is a copy of that.
Is this year 'long ago'? Maybe you give someone to run server 'just test 2018' from last saved copy of 'just test'?
Server data is being saved to lag01. I don`t know for some reason he shut down his server. Anyway you can play Just Test 2015.

User avatar
lag01
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 03:41
GitHub: AndrejIT
IRC: lag01
In-game: lag

Re: [Server] just test

by lag01 » Post

Somehow i managed to reinstall and setup the server. Let's see, how far it can get working on WiFi network :)

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Server] just test

by Stix » Post

lag01 wrote:Somehow i managed to reinstall and setup the server. Let's see, how far it can get working on WiFi network :)
Yeah i was the first one on! It kinda felt weird with no other players online and all the admin TnT around spawn.
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Server] just test

by Stix » Post

So i just tried to join again under the same name as last time, and it tells me i have exceeded the amount of accounts per ip and then gives me the list of "alts" which aren't even mine or anybody on my actual ip!
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

parasite
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 17:45
GitHub: Parasitoid

Re: [Server] just test

by parasite » Post

Stix wrote:... it tells me i have exceeded the amount of accounts per ip and then gives me the list of "alts" which aren't even mine ...
The same here

User avatar
lag01
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 03:41
GitHub: AndrejIT
IRC: lag01
In-game: lag

Re: [Server] just test

by lag01 » Post

Stix wrote:So i just tried to join again under the same name as last time, and it tells me i have exceeded the amount of accounts per ip and then gives me the list of "alts" which aren't even mine or anybody on my actual ip!
As usual, no matter how much i test it offline, something is failing, when i put it online :D
I created my own authentication handler (i know, there are at least 3 options already) and after all testing still get stupid mistake of not cloning table when returning it from function :P

parasite
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 17:45
GitHub: Parasitoid

Re: [Server] just test

by parasite » Post

lag01 wrote:As usual, no matter how much i test it offline, something is failing, when i put it online :D
Well, exactly, everything happens in this way. Thanks for your interest and fix! I am glad that I was able to join :) But I noticed that something wrong was happened to rail and nyancat textures:

Image

Image
Attachments
nyan.png
(229.64 KiB) Not downloaded yet
rail.png
(220.25 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Server] just test

by Stix » Post

Yeah i was wondering about that^^
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2395
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Server] just test

by Andrey01 » Post

Is the spawn rebuilt as i see on the screenshot above?

User avatar
JNEITRONS
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 14:32
GitHub: JNEITRONS
IRC: NEITRON
In-game: NEITRON
Location: Minetest

Re: [Server] just test

by JNEITRONS » Post

phhh. It's normal?
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
iisu
Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 20:13
GitHub: iisu
IRC: iisu
In-game: iisu
Location: Internet

Re: [Server] just test

by iisu » Post

Might be a result of that mapshrink half year ago. xD
Roses are red, violets are blue. Omae wa mou shindeiru.

parasite
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 17:45
GitHub: Parasitoid

Re: [Server] just test

by parasite » Post

iisu wrote:Might be a result of that mapshrink half year ago. xD
I think the same. But anyway, it is just test server, so it also might be some result from other test lol

Actually, our posts are pointless. We complained when just test server was shut down, and now, when it is running again, we complain again. What are we doing? Just test works and any bugs will sooner or later be fixed somehow. So instead of complaining, we should have to log in to replenish the goods in the vending machines, dig more ores from mines, or chase other players with a sword in hand.

User avatar
iisu
Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 20:13
GitHub: iisu
IRC: iisu
In-game: iisu
Location: Internet

Re: [Server] just test

by iisu » Post

Who's complaining? I only see bug reports that are meant to help lag fix the bugs.
Because he can't fix missing rail texture bug all over the place if he doesn't notice it. So just in case he doesn't notice it here we are pointing it out for him.
Roses are red, violets are blue. Omae wa mou shindeiru.

User avatar
lag01
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 03:41
GitHub: AndrejIT
IRC: lag01
In-game: lag

Re: [Server] just test

by lag01 » Post

parasite wrote:...
Well, exactly, everything happens in this way. Thanks for your interest and fix! I am glad that I was able to join :) But I noticed that something wrong was happened to rail and nyancat textures:
...
Few rail textures was missing in recent default_game. I think nobody notices this, because usually people install over existing installation, where these textures already present. So i also was wondering, why on my local install which is installed from same source there was no bug with rail texture :)
I added both, rail texture and nyan cat from old files.

User avatar
lag01
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 03:41
GitHub: AndrejIT
IRC: lag01
In-game: lag

Re: [Server] just test

by lag01 » Post

JNEITRONS wrote:phhh. It's normal?
...
Probably parts of saved mountains from old map.
I turned rivers and mountains off this time (i hope).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 5 guests