Server

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21
Location: USA,Michigan

Server

by bgsmithjr » Post

ip : magic.minetest.net
textures: original
port: 30000
build:03/26/2012
privs: interact, shout
Hours: 24/7
Last edited by bgsmithjr on Fri Apr 06, 2012 12:05, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

bgsmithjr wrote:minetest1.zapto.org
not working ....
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

redcrab wrote:
bgsmithjr wrote:minetest1.zapto.org
not working ....
mea culpa , wrong port


it works
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

I can't connect anymore ...
get timeout during textures loading ...
the better i got is 25% textures loaded at timeout..
Do you use large heavy textures ?
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
Menche
Member
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
IRC: Menche
In-game: Menche
Location: An island in a lava lake.

by Menche » Post

redcrab wrote:I can't connect anymore ...
get timeout during textures loading ...
the better i got is 25% textures loaded at timeout..
Do you use large heavy textures ?
He has high-res textures. You can disable timeout (I had to) following the instructions here.
Last edited by Menche on Fri Mar 09, 2012 19:59, edited 1 time in total.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

Menche wrote:
redcrab wrote:I can't connect anymore ...
get timeout during textures loading ...
the better i got is 25% textures loaded at timeout..
Do you use large heavy textures ?
He has high-res textures. You can disable timeout (I had to) following the instructions here.
Thanks for the tip :-)

but I would prefer a tip to have longer timeout than to have not timeout at all ...
Do you have the tip to get longer timeout ?
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
Menche
Member
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
IRC: Menche
In-game: Menche
Location: An island in a lava lake.

by Menche » Post

redcrab wrote:
Menche wrote:
redcrab wrote:I can't connect anymore ...
get timeout during textures loading ...
the better i got is 25% textures loaded at timeout..
Do you use large heavy textures ?
He has high-res textures. You can disable timeout (I had to) following the instructions here.
Thanks for the tip :-)

but I would prefer a tip to have longer timeout than to have not timeout at all ...
Do you have the tip to get longer timeout ?
Go a few lines up, at line 844:

Code: Select all

const float timeout = 30.0;
Simply change "30.0" to whatever number of seconds you want and recompile.
Last edited by Menche on Mon Mar 12, 2012 23:01, edited 1 time in total.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.

User avatar
PegasusBAM
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 20:44
Location: Under your bed.<3

by PegasusBAM » Post

Lool @ the comments and wow, so many mods ;s my computer would lag like shit if i had that much mods xP.
I believe that everything's possible, you just have to believe in yourself ;3<3

WDF? POWWWWW!

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

ya dude unless you got a serious setup, anyone connect to a server with 30+ mods will LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGG. the infinity server is runnig on some pretty high specs and sometimes it deosn't run perfect
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

nosferatu hd 16x16 version :P a suggestion

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

no connection sorry!

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

what? not a random post at all!

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
supermeaty
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 22:05
Location: my castle deep in the heart of

by supermeaty » Post

sups strangers . mr.admin,sir,i got a unsoported item defination version and umm i was well, i was wondering if its just me or what
ima king

User avatar
ray8888
Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 16:40
Location: de,lo woods

by ray8888 » Post

you should have the table mod
fuck off

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

could you please use version 0.4-dev-20120320? i just saw your first post and saw it was out of date

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

ooo this looks nice, is it white listed?
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

bgsmithjr wrote:I need help building a town
I could upload like 5 different buildings I have made with world edit.
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

bgsmithjr wrote:I don't know how to install them. But thanks.
If your making a city I suggjest using world edit. It will save you a lot of time.
Keep calm and code python^_^

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Problemo,
server protocol = 10
client = 9
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3921
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Jordach wrote:Problemo,
server protocol = 10
client = 9
You need latest github
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Erm, I am using the beuild specified in his sig: 03/26/2012
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21
Location: USA,Michigan

by bgsmithjr » Post

I said before, he must make major changed every day because this happened to me when I compiled the server, and client a day apart, but it's still labeled as 03/26/2012 when you open it,

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Damn, just make a Win build right now. Solves many problems, Redcrab's server does this so users can get the right client.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21
Location: USA,Michigan

by bgsmithjr » Post

You mean a pre-compiled binary? Well it started because I wanted node ownership, then I figured out you didn't need to patch server.cpp {investigate normal player/server without build priv} then I was already at the windows computer and compiling so thought I should have the newest but now that I know I don't need the patched server.cpp and I have a complaint, I will use pre-compiled binaries from now on. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Thanks, you are the best!
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests