[Server] Jungle

tagada
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 17:09
In-game: tagada

Glowing blocks available in circular saw

by tagada » Post

Hello all,

I've made an improvment to the mod caverealms. All the blocks now work with the mods
- moreblocks (circular saw)
- stairs
- columnia
and preserve their glowing and transparency.
I've tested it on my own solo world without issue.

screenshot :
scr_caverealms2csaw.png
scr_caverealms2csaw.png (542.5 KiB) Viewed 961 times
Copy the code below in a file "subnodes.lua" and read the explanations provided in it.
Have fun :)

Code: Select all

--[[ this lua file was made by Tagada the April 16th 2018

	in the following comments I distinguish the mod "stairs" (with quotes)
	from the stair-shaped node stair (without quotes), as i write mods "names" with quotes.

	The goal is to register the full blocks provided by this mod in :
	1°) the circular saw ('c-saw') provided by the mod "moreblocks\stairsplus";
	2°) the mod "stairs" optionaly as fallback if moreblocks is not present;
	3°) the mod "columnia"
	
	Note that it is not possible to register all the blocks in the workbench from "xdecor" because
	"xdecor" have rules that exclude nodes with some fields (for example 'light_source') from 
	being processed by the workbench.
	
	
	by this way we can obtain 
	1°) slopes, microblocks, stairs and all sub-nodes by c-saw;
	2°) recipes for stairs and slabs from "stairs";
	3°) the columns blocks by "columnia";
	
	if those mods are installed of course ! (we test that first of all)	
	
	Why "stairs" and/or/not c-saw ?
	-------------------------------------------
		c-saw provide more subnodes than "stairs";
		c-saw preserve the name of the original mod while "stairs" do not.
				for example with stairs c-saw register "caverealm:stair_glow_crystal" while 
					"stairs" register "stairs:stair_glow_crystal";
		c-saw preserve all the fields from the original blocks, like 'use_texture_alpha' for transparency;
		"stairs" do not preserve some fields like transparency, so we have to override the nodes created to preserve all the fields;
		
	so you may want to register -or not- with c-saw and/or "stairs" (optionaly as fallback) : see below

	
	
	WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO :
	=====================
	
	1°) Edit the depends.txt file of this mod and add (if they are not present) the lines :
	
		moreblocks?
		stairs?
		columnia?
		
	to be sure that those mods will be loaded prior to this one and then their registering functions can be call by us
	
	2°) Edit the init.lua of this mod "caverealms" and add the line :
	
		dofile(modpath.."/subnodes.lua")
		
	actualy at line n°19, just after the existing line :
		dofile(modpath.."/abms.lua") --abm definitions
		
	Our "dofile()" will make this subnodes.lua processed
	
	3°) copy this file subnodes.lua in the directory of the mod "caverealms"
	
	
   License: as this mod, code WTFPL (the only work i've done is to call the registering functions of
   the mods moreblocks-circular saw, stairs and columnia)
   Have fun :)   
   contact : tagacraft@free.fr
]]

--[[ the folowing booleans behave to register :
	1°) first with c-saw;
	2°) if c-saw is not present, with "stairs" as fallback;
	3°) not with "stairs", no matter if c-saw was called or not;
	4°) with "columnia"

]]
local allow_c_saw = true		-- register with circular saw;
local fallback_to_stairs = true  -- with "stairs" only if "moreblocks" is not installed
local also_stairs = false        -- register with "stairs" even if registered with circular saw
local allow_columnia = true		-- register with "columnia"

local c_saw_installed = false
local stairs_installed = false
local columnia_installed = false

if minetest.get_modpath("moreblocks") then
	c_saw_installed = true
end

if minetest.get_modpath("stairs") then
	stairs_installed = true
end

if minetest.get_modpath("columnia") then
	columnia_installed = true
end

-- construct the list of the nodes to register in "moreblocks", "stairs" and "columnia" :
local nodes2register = {
	"glow_crystal",
	"glow_emerald",
	"glow_mese",
	"glow_ruby",
	"glow_amethyst",
	"glow_ore",
	"glow_emerald_ore",
	"glow_ruby_ore",
	"glow_amethyst_ore",
	"thin_ice",
	"salt_crystal",
	"stone_with_salt",
	"hot_cobble",
	"glow_obsidian",
	"glow_obsidian_2",
	"coal_dust",
	"mushroom_stem",
	"mushroom_cap",
}

if c_saw_installed and allow_c_saw then
	-- ==================================================
	-- Registering for 'circular saw' from "moreblocks" :

	--[[ for memory, the function in moreblocks/stairsplus/init.lua is :
		function stairsplus:register_all(modname, subname, recipeitem, fields)
	]]
	local node_name=""
	for i,v in ipairs(nodes2register) do
		node_name = "caverealms:"..v
		stairsplus:register_all("caverealms", v, node_name,	minetest.registered_nodes[node_name])
		table.insert(circular_saw.known_stairs, node_name)
	end	
end

if stairs_installed and (also_stairs or ( not c_saw_installed and fallback_to_stairs)) then
--[[
	for memory the registering function from stairs/init.lua is :
		function stairs.register_stair_and_slab(subname, recipeitem,
				groups, images, desc_stair, desc_slab, sounds)
			stairs.register_stair(subname, recipeitem, groups, images, desc_stair, sounds)
			stairs.register_slab(subname, recipeitem, groups, images, desc_slab, sounds)
		end
	And nodes will be called stairs:{stair,slab}_<subname> example : stairs:stair_glow_crystal 
]]

--function to override "stairs" registered nodes to preserve fields not taken in account by "stairs" :
	local function override_stairs(generic_name, main_node)
		local fields_to_add = {}
		local name_prefix = "stairs:"
		local name_mids = {"stair_","slab_"}
		local node_name = ""	
		-- retrieve all the fields from the main node :
		for k,v in pairs(minetest.registered_nodes[main_node]) do 
			-- keep all the field that are not functions because we look only for fields like "light_source", "use_texture_alpha", etc.
			if type(v)~="function" then fields_to_add[k] = v end
		end
		
		for key, value in pairs(name_mids) do -- construct the sub_nodes names to override (slab, stair)
			node_name = name_prefix..value..generic_name -- example: stairs:stair_glow_crystal
			local node = {}
			for k,v in pairs(minetest.registered_nodes[node_name]) do node[k] = v end -- clone the node created by "stairs";
			for k2add, v2add in pairs(fields_to_add) do
				if not node[k2add] then node[k2add] = v2add end-- add fields/values from fields_to_add if they not yet exist;
			end	
			node_name = ":"..node_name
			minetest.register_node(node_name, node) -- override node
		end		
	end

	local node_name_short= ""
	local node_name_full = ""
	local groups={}
	local images={}
	local desc=""
	local desc_slab=""
	local desc_stair=""
	local sounds={}
	
	for i,v in ipairs(nodes2register) do
		node_name_short = v
		node_name_full = "caverealms:"..node_name_short
		groups = minetest.registered_nodes[node_name_full].groups
		images = minetest.registered_nodes[node_name_full].tiles
		desc =  minetest.registered_nodes[node_name_full].description
		desc_stair = desc.." stair"
		desc_slab = desc.." slab"
		sounds =  minetest.registered_nodes[node_name_full].sounds
		
		stairs.register_stair_and_slab(node_name_short, node_name_full,	groups, images, desc_stair, desc_slab, sounds)
		override_stairs(node_name_short, node_name_full)	  
	end

end


-- ================================
-- Registering for 'columnia' mod :

if columnia_installed and allow_columnia then

--function to override "columnia" registered nodes to preserve fields not taken in account by "columnia" :
	local function override_column(generic_name, main_node)
	-- for example generic_name = "glow_crystal" and main_node = "caverealms:glow_crystal"
		local fields_to_add = {}
		local name_prefix = "columnia:column_"
		local name_mids = {"mid_","bottom_","top_","crosslink_","link_","linkdown_"}
		local node_name = ""		
		
		-- retrieve all the fields from the main node :
		for k,v in pairs(minetest.registered_nodes[main_node]) do 
			-- keep all the field that are not functions because we look only for fields like "light_source", "use_texture_alpha", etc.
			if type(v)~="function" then fields_to_add[k] = v end
		end

		for key, value in pairs(name_mids) do -- construct each node name to override
			node_name = name_prefix..value..generic_name -- example: columnia:column_mid_glow_crystal
			local node = {}
			for k,v in pairs(minetest.registered_nodes[node_name]) do node[k] = v end -- clone the node created by "columnia";
			for k2add, v2add in pairs(fields_to_add) do
				if not node[k2add] then node[k2add] = v2add end -- add fields/values from fields_to_add if they not yet exist;
			end	
			node_name = ":"..node_name
			minetest.register_node(node_name, node) -- override node
		end		
	end

	local node_name_short=""
	local node_name_full=""
	local groups={}
	local images={}
	local desc=""
	
	for i,v in ipairs(nodes2register) do
		node_name_short = v
		node_name_full = "caverealms:"..v
		groups = minetest.registered_nodes[node_name_full].groups
		images = minetest.registered_nodes[node_name_full].tiles
		desc =  minetest.registered_nodes[node_name_full].description
		sounds =  minetest.registered_nodes[node_name_full].sounds
	 
		columnia.register_column_ia(node_name_short, node_name_full,
			groups, images,
			desc.." Column",
			desc.." Column Top",
			desc.." Column Bottom",
			desc.." Column Crosslink",
			desc.." Column Link",
			desc.." Column Linkdown",
			sounds)
		-- override nodes to add some missing fields :
		override_column(node_name_short, node_name_full)		
	end	
end
contact: tagacraft at free dot fr

u18398

Re: Glowing blocks available in circular saw

by u18398 » Post

tagada wrote:Hello all,

I've made an improvment to the mod caverealms. All the blocks now work with the mods
- moreblocks (circular saw)
- stairs
- columnia
Thank you Tagada, I just tried it out.

I can say it works for the circularsaw :) columnia I did not try so far.
I will make a repo on my github tomorrow.

tagada
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 17:09
In-game: tagada

Re: [Server] Jungle

by tagada » Post

cool.
I'm now working on a mod that provide an in-game tool to punch a node: then this node will be registered (if suitable) to be automaticaly registered with circular saw, stairs and columnia at the next server restart, no matter what mod it came from.
much more usefull : you see a block you would have the derivated slopes, stairs and others microblocks : just punch it and it will be available on next restart :)
of course i take a big care to options, checks, consequencies of mod uninstalling, etc.
I hope to finish it by a few days. Work in a good progress at this time.

u18398

Re: [Server] Jungle

by u18398 » Post

tagada wrote:cool.
I'm now working on a mod that provide an in-game tool to punch a node: then this node will be registered (if suitable) to be automaticaly registered with circular saw, stairs and columnia at the next server restart, no matter what mod it came from.
much more usefull : you see a block you would have the derivated slopes, stairs and others microblocks : just punch it and it will be available on next restart :)
of course i take a big care to options, checks, consequencies of mod uninstalling, etc.
I hope to finish it by a few days. Work in a good progress at this time.

That sounds interesting. We will check it out. Do you plan to use a new priv for the tool or only server priv owner
will be able to use it ?


Caverealm mod by Hero of the Winds with Tagada's additions:
Download: https://github.com/berengma/caverealms/ ... master.zip
Code: https://github.com/berengma/caverealms

u18398

Re: [Server] Jungle

by u18398 » Post

Server just restarted with Tagada's addition to the circular saw


happy mining

Gundul

tagada
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 17:09
In-game: tagada

Re: [Server] Jungle

by tagada » Post

at this time any player can punch a node;
to avoid server overload with click-spamming, each click show a formspec to summarize the checks executed and what you can obtain from what you have clicked, while the mod precalculated which blocks will be created.
Then the player can confirm or cancel the whole work to be done on next restart.
The mod is not intended at this time to restart the server automaticaly, it is to the Admin to do it.
Perhaps a right-click (with admin priv) to preview what is to be done, allow it or not, then force restart.
perhaps also an option to force the mod to wait for Admin's check before processing... if the admin is not too far too often, causing players to wait an unknown amout of time to benefit from the choiced new block :)

u18398

Re: [Server] Jungle

by u18398 » Post

tagada wrote:at this time any player can punch a node;
to avoid server overload with click-spamming, each click show a formspec to summarize the checks executed and what you can obtain from what you have clicked, while the mod precalculated which blocks will be created.
Then the player can confirm or cancel the whole work to be done on next restart.
I would suggest to only made it available with a special priv. You will burden a lot of work to admins, specialy on servers with usually more players online than I have. Admins have to filter out which clicks have been serious and which requests have been just fake or not knowing what he is doing.
With a priv I can give the possibility to players I already trust, or if I am a lazy admin I can just make the priv available to each new player who joins in.

tagada
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 17:09
In-game: tagada

Re: [Server] Jungle

by tagada » Post

If i understand well, as admin you expect to can designate, trought special priv, some player to allow the work to be done on next restart, or with some option to automatically do the work asked.
Ok, I will do that.
Perhaps i had not been suficiently accurate :
At this step of my work, if the player punch a node that is not suitable to be registered by circular saw, stairs or columnia, the player is warned by a formspec that explain the reason why the node is not suitable : not a node, an entity, a mesh, already registered, forbidden block (for example, you arbitrary decide that nyancat is specialy exclude from being processed just because you are the admin and you decide to put this block in forbidden list while it is technicaly possible) etc.
So the admin (or a special privilegied player) is not informed about nothing as there is nothing to be done.
pictures of that :
already registered
already registered
nothing_to_do_already.png (38.07 KiB) Viewed 961 times
a mesh is clicked...
a mesh is clicked...
nothing_to_do_mesh.png (39.38 KiB) Viewed 961 times
On the other way, if the block punched pass the exam of rules, the player is warned with a form that summarize what should be done (with the option of approval from acredited player) so the player can confirm (or cancel) that he realy want to ask (not to do) for that work to be done.
processable block
processable block
register4_2mods.png (28.69 KiB) Viewed 961 times
As i progress, i discover a very big amount of possibilities that grow a simple mod to a great big project (if i done it, it will be my first mod in any game) so i'd better stay simple : i think to make a first version with basic behaviours, then perhaps think to a next version with more accurate possibilities.

So for this time i keep in mind that server's admin will be glad to
- decide if yes or not a certain block technicaly proccessable into stairs, slope, etc will be proccessed or not;
- decide to delegate this responsability to a specialy acredited player or to automate the process;

For the moment I must make a break for few days in programming, so the work is in stand by probably for a week... (nothing bad, just IRL :) )
glad to have admin's point of view.
thanks.

u18398

Re: [Server] Jungle

by u18398 » Post

tagada wrote:If i understand well, as admin you expect to can designate, trought special priv, some player to allow the work to be done on next restart, or with some option to automatically do the work asked.
Ok, I will do that.
Not exactly :)
You said you made a tool with which you can punch nodes to add to circular saw.
I would suggest that the tool is only useable if you own a special priv. For people without
that priv the tool does not even exists.
tagada wrote: Perhaps i had not been suficiently accurate :
I understood your plans with the formspec :)
tagada wrote:
So for this time i keep in mind that server's admin will be glad to
- decide if yes or not a certain block technicaly proccessable into stairs, slope, etc will be proccessed or not;
- decide to delegate this responsability to a specialy acredited player or to automate the process;

For the moment I must make a break for few days in programming, so the work is in stand by probably for a week... (nothing bad, just IRL :) )
glad to have admin's point of view.
thanks.
No hurry, take your time :)
Are you owning a github account ?

tagada
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 17:09
In-game: tagada

Re: [Server] Jungle

by tagada » Post

ok. tool accessible/useable only with special priv.
no personal github account yet.
as i don't have in mind to develop other mods, i will think about that when time will be up for that

tagada
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 17:09
In-game: tagada

Re: [Server] Jungle

by tagada » Post

Last edited by tagada on Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:22, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pyrollo
Developer
Posts: 385
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 15:14
GitHub: pyrollo
In-game: Naj
Location: Paris

Re: [Server] Jungle

by Pyrollo » Post

Tagada, you should open a specific topic for your mod development in WIP Mods.

This current topic is about Jungle Server.
[ Display Modpack ] - [ Digiterms ] - [ Crater MG ] - [ LATE ]

tagada
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 17:09
In-game: tagada

Re: [Server] Jungle

by tagada » Post

Hello Pyrollo,
You are right, sorry. I will open a WIP topic about my work.
Thanks for your judicious remark.

edit :
new topic at :
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20018&p=317226#p317226
Last edited by tagada on Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:26, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pyrollo
Developer
Posts: 385
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 15:14
GitHub: pyrollo
In-game: Naj
Location: Paris

Re: [Server] Jungle

by Pyrollo » Post

This will be much better for people interrested in your mod and to get feedback about it :)
[ Display Modpack ] - [ Digiterms ] - [ Crater MG ] - [ LATE ]

u18398

Re: [Server] Jungle

by u18398 » Post

Pyrollo wrote:This will be much better for people interrested in your mod and to get feedback about it :)

Yes that is a very good idea. I am sure many people will be interested and it will get lots of feedback there.

u18398

Jungle one step closer to Lilly

by u18398 » Post

Jungle, home of Lilly and her odyssee in the valleys, is a step closer now.

No matter in which world you play, keep in touch via chat with the other one.
Both servers are charing a channel in IRC so you can stay in touch.

Lilly in the valley:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19703


Gundul

u18398

Updated

by u18398 » Post

Server software running now 0.4.17.

all mods have been changed or updated not to use deprecated function calls.

me60
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 15:12
In-game: me60

Re: [Server] Jungle

by me60 » Post

interaction on this server seems to have slowed. Would it be possible to download this world/map before it disappears altogether ,[ like so many others!] I'm sure that the world is backed up somewhere. BTW - This was a great experience, best mine-test server by far. PS: hoping all involved are healthy and not sick. -- It is easy to imagine the many hours of work that went in to this project. -- May God Bless!

u18398

Re: [Server] Jungle

by u18398 » Post

me60 wrote:interaction on this server seems to have slowed. Would it be possible to download this world/map before it disappears altogether ,[ like so many others!] I'm sure that the world is backed up somewhere. BTW - This was a great experience, best mine-test server by far. PS: hoping all involved are healthy and not sick. -- It is easy to imagine the many hours of work that went in to this project. -- May God Bless!
Do not worry, Jungle will not disappear. Sometimes it gets quiet on some servers and crowded on others.
Jungle was never meant to be crowded, but to give a place for serious players.

u18398

Jungle Universe - Interkom

by u18398 » Post

the two servers Jungle and LillyInTheValley are again a step close.
After enabling the chat servers wide, done via IRC, I startet a new mod today.


Interkom


This mod enables multi server communikation. It is wip and for the moment it starts
with a new command "/interkom" available to everyone with interact.

Using the command will show you which servers are online and the players on each of them.

Image


I will add more features in the future like sending mails and messages and maybe even exchange
basic stuff with players on any of the connected servers. If someone has any ideas, feel free to post them here
or ingame. This is only the beginning and mod will develop over time.

Gundul

u18398

Jungle Universe - Interkom

by u18398 » Post

--- Interkom, next goal reached ---

Starting today, sending private messages from one server to an other is possible.


How it works:
=============

  • - open chat konsole with <F10>
    - see who is online by typing /interkom
    - send a private message by /pm playername, servername, message_text

Do not forget to use the "," in between!
For example send a private message like this one:

/pm Gundul,Jungle,could you grant me settime priv please ?

u18398

Re: Jungle Universe - Interkom

by u18398 » Post

--- Interkom, send stuff from one server to an other ---

Starting today, sending stuff from one server to an other is possible.


How it works:
=============

  • - open chat konsole with <F10>
    - see who is online by typing /interkom
    - send your stuff by /stuff playername, servername, stack

Do not forget to use the "," in between and stuff is limited to "default:" !
For example send me your diamonds :

/stuff Gundul,Jungle,default:diamond 99

Hoffscore
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 04:41
IRC: Hoffscore or csisdustin
In-game: Hoff
Location: University Heights, Calgary, AB, Canada

Re: [Server] Jungle - tech tree has broken branches..

by Hoffscore » Post

Tech-tree a lil hard to follow, lots of lovely craftable helpful mods but some items blocked/not usable? -eg, clay, brass, rubber inaccessible without high level tools, but need these items to make high level tools... low level (fuel only) tools not craft-able... update:also can't eat "Raw Nikujyaga" and can't cook it.

One wiki suggests zinc is between +2 and -300 (I'm not on right now so I can't put up links)
I didnt find zinc until below -600.

Cant find clay anywhere, need a compressor to "make" clay from artificial clay, but no fuel running compressor,(only LV MV and HV) and you need clay to make the power tools... can't make one without the other, need the other to make the one... argh! Similarly, can't make rubber without dust, can't make LV mv hv grinder without rubber, the fuel grinder isnt buildable? (same with brass), similarly fuel alloy furnace needs brick, but need clay to make brick.. again the issue...


Thanks for your time,
Dustin - aka Hoff - aka csisdustin


PS:
would luv to add to the wiki...

and for more brainiac ideas:
I read you can use a "public" tools, but can't find the locations.. It's only like my first week.. but I'm hoping I can help simplify the tech tree for others as well.. (-- update, walk 2 rooms from spawn.. found it.. doh!!)
That map crashes my viewer!

With that said, I've got a 16x16 farm running pretty great with bamboo growing like a weed!
-btw: is there a fast tool for cutting bamboo?
What does the tar knife do?
luv the sickle!
already have a gold lock box..
I hate that lemonade is made from paint.. but like the strawberry lemonade!
I can only make the spicy hamburger out of tofu, no animals in the building sector?
Can we add an egg supplement? (?cornstarch?, water and algea?)
we have an egg group (class?) but only one type of egg?
Now that canada's legalizing weed, I luv the possibilities in here with both types! haha

Luv the options, got millions more running around in my head..
but how can you say my tummy is getting sick of the same food after only 4 times??

u18398

Re: [Server] Jungle - tech tree has broken branches..

by u18398 » Post

Hoffscore wrote:Tech-tree a lil hard to follow, lots of lovely craftable helpful mods but some items blocked/not usable? -eg, clay, brass, rubber inaccessible without high level tools, but need these items to make high level tools... low level (fuel only) tools not craft-able... update:also can't eat "Raw Nikujyaga" and can't cook it.

One wiki suggests zinc is between +2 and -300 (I'm not on right now so I can't put up links)
I didnt find zinc until below -600.

Cant find clay anywhere, need a compressor to "make" clay from artificial clay, but no fuel running compressor,(only LV MV and HV) and you need clay to make the power tools... can't make one without the other, need the other to make the one... argh! Similarly, can't make rubber without dust, can't make LV mv hv grinder without rubber, the fuel grinder isnt buildable? (same with brass), similarly fuel alloy furnace needs brick, but need clay to make brick.. again the issue...
You maybe want to read this: https://github.com/minetest-mods/technic/wiki
Our technic works same in the basics. The more advanced things are a bit different sometimes.

clay you find underwater, search near default:sand or even below it sometimes.
clay can also be found in "TheMall" adminstore. Go there by poi.
Use treetap in nodebreaker to get rubber. No need to grind something. Cook saplings maybe.


Hoffscore wrote:
and for more brainiac ideas:
I read you can use a "public" tools, but can't find the locations.. It's only like my first week.. but I'm hoping I can help simplify the tech tree for others as well.. (-- update, walk 2 rooms from spawn.. found it.. doh!!)
That map crashes my viewer!
crashes on android are frequent. Too many mods and media I guess for Android ram ?

Hoffscore wrote: With that said, I've got a 16x16 farm running pretty great with bamboo growing like a weed!
-btw: is there a fast tool for cutting bamboo?
What does the tar knife do?
luv the sickle!
already have a gold lock box..
I hate that lemonade is made from paint.. but like the strawberry lemonade!
I can only make the spicy hamburger out of tofu, no animals in the building sector?
Can we add an egg supplement? (?cornstarch?, water and algea?)
we have an egg group (class?) but only one type of egg?
Now that canada's legalizing weed, I luv the possibilities in here with both types! haha
bamboo and tar knife I must look myself, do not know right now.
mobs you find in hunting area only. Unless you tame and bring them to your place.
there used to be two types of eggs, but the old eggs are not produced anymore :)
That group is only for compability reasons. Maybe an egg supplement is not a bad idea.
Hoffscore wrote: Luv the options, got millions more running around in my head..
but how can you say my tummy is getting sick of the same food after only 4 times??
Jungle climate is very hot and humid making everybodys stomach too sensible for eating
or drinking the same thing more often than 4 times in a row.

greetings

Gundul

Hoffscore
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 04:41
IRC: Hoffscore or csisdustin
In-game: Hoff
Location: University Heights, Calgary, AB, Canada

Re: [Server] Jungle - tech tree has broken branches..

by Hoffscore » Post

Gundul wrote: You maybe want to read this: https://github.com/minetest-mods/technic/wiki
Our technic works same in the basics. The more advanced things are a bit different sometimes.

clay you find underwater, search near default:sand or even below it sometimes.
clay can also be found in "TheMall" adminstore. Go there by poi.
Use treetap in nodebreaker to get rubber. No need to grind something. Cook saplings maybe.
did read it, but basic grinder not available (only lv and higher)
brass recipe missing? can make it with grinder & alloy..
treetap makes latex, need coal dust to make rubber...
didnt find saplings tech to make rubber, just glue
Gundul wrote: crashes on android are frequent. Too many mods and media I guess for Android ram ?
runnining on pc - win 7(12 gig ram), and the photo viewer died trying to open the jungle map,
the game runs fine...


I so still luv the sickle! cuts down some trees, hardly gets damaged
csisdustin wrote: we have an egg group (class?) but only one type of egg? without hunter area, no eggs.
Can we please add an egg supplement? (?cornstarch?, water and algea?)

bamboo growing like weed is very useful for me - cooking mostly..
still unsure of tar knife
staying away from mobs for now, liking the veggie friendly recipies.. but only one hamburger without egg..(need for mayo)

Didnt even think about the Jungle climate, you are so right!
Thanks for the prompt reply Gundul

And thanks for your and CJW time today.

Fun server, Thanks,

csisdustin.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests