[Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!)

BBmine
Member
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins
Location: USA

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by BBmine » Post

Don't limit it to 8 slots!
For myself:
1. pick
2. gun
3. another gun
4. sword
5. bow
6. apples
7. more apples
8. 99x arrows
In the back is more arrows, ammo, cobble and wood for building more arrows, and random loot that I'm taking back to the team chest.

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by LMD » Post

I don't think the pro section should be enlarged.
I'd rather support making it smaller.
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

cautiouspotato
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 06:19
GitHub: no
IRC: no
In-game: no
Location: no

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by cautiouspotato » Post

Also, maybe give a steel pick to everyone that starts/respawns, as it's a decent weapon and if your spawnkilled, you can finally stand a chance against spawnkillers with a half-decent weapon.
I agree
this is being discussed on the github repo, see these:

https://github.com/rubenwardy/capturetheflag/issues/120
https://github.com/rubenwardy/capturetheflag/issues/70
I don't think the pro section should be enlarged.
I'd rather support making it smaller.
NO U

this is a bad idea we already have insufficient space to keep good tools in the pro chest and you want to make it less
no

Chem871
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Chem871 » Post

Or, instead of making the pro chest larger, add a veteran side, and players with a 20K score and K/D of at least 3 can access it.
What is SCP-055 again? I forgot.

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by LMD » Post

> add a veteran side
IMO not a good idea.
Why ? It often happens that there are zero pros on one team, so basically during the match all the stuff in the pros chest is lost.

With your veteran section, it would be far worse.
You'd be lucky if there was one veteran.
And if he leaves, the best stuff remains untouched in his section...
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
CESTRayCRYSTALwZ
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 19:21
In-game: SouperRayene10 CESTRayCRYSTAL
Location: xanadu Capture The Flag

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by CESTRayCRYSTALwZ » Post

Maybe a Side hotbar Could be better for Special Guns/Items Switch ( To switch using custom Keyboard buttom By Editing settings or To turn ON or OFF the side hotbar )
( player could set a Buttom to switch into this Side hotbar for special items that he dont want to waste them )
double Side Hotbar Could be at the corner / or next to the normal MT hotbar )
Heres an Exemple from MC
( the last side hotbar who has the Shiled texture )
Image

Chem871
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Chem871 » Post

Player -CrocMoney- was noclipping in the caverns map. I'm Serris, btw. Please check into this, as it was agitating me to no end not knowing where they were coming from.
What is SCP-055 again? I forgot.

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Stix » Post

Image Beat that, i dare you...
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

cautiouspotato
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 06:19
GitHub: no
IRC: no
In-game: no
Location: no

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by cautiouspotato » Post


> add a veteran side
IMO not a good idea.
Why ? It often happens that there are zero pros on one team, so basically during the match all the stuff in the pros chest is lost.

With your veteran section, it would be far worse.
You'd be lucky if there was one veteran.
And if he leaves, the best stuff remains untouched in his section...
I agree, adding a "veteran section" would just be more fragmentation
no

cautiouspotato
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 06:19
GitHub: no
IRC: no
In-game: no
Location: no

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by cautiouspotato » Post

Maybe a Side hotbar Could be better for Special Guns/Items Switch ( To switch using custom Keyboard buttom By Editing settings or To turn ON or OFF the side hotbar )
( player could set a Buttom to switch into this Side hotbar for special items that he dont want to waste them )
double Side Hotbar Could be at the corner / or next to the normal MT hotbar )
Heres an Exemple from MC
( the last side hotbar who has the Shiled texture )
what purpose would this serve? We can already switch between items superfast with the current hotbar
no

User avatar
ANAND
Member
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 12:54
GitHub: ClobberXD
IRC: ANAND ClobberXD
In-game: ANAND ClobberXD
Location: India
Contact:

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by ANAND » Post

Xudo wrote:I'm just curious what all of you thinking about limiting inventory size to 8 slots?
Now player can carry whole mountain in his backpack. I think large inventory is not necessary for playing CTF.
I'd say 16, but otherwise, this sounds like a good idea. Maybe the whole inventory can be placed as a hotbar too.

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by LMD » Post

16 slot inv hotbar is too large, IMO. Cycling through would be harder.
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
PanzerBandit
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2018 11:29
In-game: PanzerBandit

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by PanzerBandit » Post

Hi all.
Please, someone knows when new maps will be added?

BBmine
Member
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins
Location: USA

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by BBmine » Post

Chem871 wrote:Player -CrocMoney- was noclipping in the caverns map. I'm Serris, btw. Please check into this, as it was agitating me to no end not knowing where they were coming from.
Noclipping, or just being sneaky? Once I thought he was noclipping, but I found the holes where he hides.

Chem871
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Chem871 » Post

No, they were noclipping. I saw them phase through the wall.
What is SCP-055 again? I forgot.

User avatar
CESTRayCRYSTALwZ
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 19:21
In-game: SouperRayene10 CESTRayCRYSTAL
Location: xanadu Capture The Flag

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by CESTRayCRYSTALwZ » Post

cautiouspotato wrote:
Maybe a Side hotbar Could be better for Special Guns/Items Switch ( To switch using custom Keyboard buttom By Editing settings or To turn ON or OFF the side hotbar )
( player could set a Buttom to switch into this Side hotbar for special items that he dont want to waste them )
double Side Hotbar Could be at the corner / or next to the normal MT hotbar )
Heres an Exemple from MC
( the last side hotbar who has the Shiled texture )
what purpose would this serve? We can already switch between items superfast with the current hotbar
To get More Two or Four Hotbar who can be only used using keyboard bottoms to switch ( not mouse ) By a simple Settings edit ( edit an option = Could only siwtch using some keyboard keys into The two Side-hotbars Only . And the mouse rolling-Circle couldn't Switch to the hotbar... specially for Some Players )
And so helpful for an Apple tactical player ( to Switch faster to apples and to use mouse only as he like )

User avatar
CESTRayCRYSTALwZ
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 19:21
In-game: SouperRayene10 CESTRayCRYSTAL
Location: xanadu Capture The Flag

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by CESTRayCRYSTALwZ » Post

Chem871 wrote:No, they were noclipping. I saw them phase through the wall.
Maybe using FOV+Large screen XRay Glitch to see between walls then using Cooked Cobblestones blocks to hide the Tunnel who has been used by the fighter .....
Who makes everything looks like cheating ....

Chem871
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Chem871 » Post

I saw them go INTO a solid wall, not coming out of one.
What is SCP-055 again? I forgot.

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by LMD » Post

Can sometimes accidentally happen.
Also happens to me regularly.
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

BBmine
Member
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins
Location: USA

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by BBmine » Post

Chem871 wrote:I saw them go INTO a solid wall, not coming out of one.
I talked to him, and he said he didn't do it.

Xudo
Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 16:43
GitHub: akryukov92
In-game: Xudo

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Xudo » Post

Today I have made PR, which changes damage and attack speed of all tools and swords.

Diamond swords are still top weapon, but it became less powerful.
Steel swords are top weapon on the map where diamond is unavailable.
Wooden sword become a bit better than before.
Bronze sword deals more damage than steel.

User avatar
Phoenixflo44
Member
Posts: 637
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 15:01
In-game: Phoenixflo44
Location: Behind my PC, in Germany

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Phoenixflo44 » Post

PanzerBandit wrote:Hi all.
Please, someone knows when new maps will be added?
What can they look like? I could then perhaps create some.
+ Spoiler

Waterbug
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 23:25
IRC: Waterbug
In-game: Waterbug Treeman
Location: Great Lakes Region

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Waterbug » Post

Image

I took this screen-shot of TheNightKing after I unmistakably saw him fly from the tunnel in the lower-left portion of the picture to his current location in the picture.

It is very unfortunate that we may have to ban such a good player ) :

User avatar
Arisha_L
Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 07:48
In-game: Arisha_L

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Arisha_L » Post

Waterbug wrote:Image

I took this screen-shot of TheNightKing after I unmistakably saw him fly from the tunnel in the lower-left portion of the picture to his current location in the picture.

It is very unfortunate that we may have to ban such a good player ) :

I talked about it all the time, but most people didn't want to believe it.
TNK assures and convinces everyone that he is not a cheater, ahh little liar )))))

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Server] Capture the Flag Server (Guns!) - Multiple maps

by Stix » Post

Waterbug wrote:Image

I took this screen-shot of TheNightKing after I unmistakably saw him fly from the tunnel in the lower-left portion of the picture to his current location in the picture.

It is very unfortunate that we may have to ban such a good player ) :
I noticed that a couple days ago, TNK kept just jumping out of stone at me, and when i killed him he didn't have any normal stone (just cobble) so he wouldn't have been able to place those blocks inside himself and hide there.
My suspicions were confirmed when at one point i turned around and saw him phase threw the wall. I had mentioned it in public chat then but no staff were around and i forgot to do /report.
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests