MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

User avatar
Neon
Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 02:03
In-game: Neon

License(s)?

by Neon » Tue Jun 28, 2016 01:42

What license(s) is this released under?
Of particular interest is the licenses for the "skyblock" and "skyblock_levels" mods.

EDIT: Additionally, trying to get this running locally:
When running in new world, shows up at location set by 'static_spawnpoint', falls onto the floor, dies, then is teleported to (16032,16,16032), and hangs. The location (16032,16,16032) is outside of the map, the size of which is initially set at 1000x1000. The code is running skyblock.spawn_player() in [minetest location]/worlds/[game name]/mods/skyblock/skyblock.lua, getting to the IF statement on line 155 and perpetually entering that code block and being returned out. The variable 'spawn' is set to the previously-mentioned location outside of the map. Attempts to teleport out of this area result in being teleported back to that out-of-map area, even if teleporting to and loading an area in ~/.minetest/worlds/[world]/skyblock.start_positions.
Stopping the server and then re-entering the server result in same issue. If engaging fly privs before hitting the ground to die, then the map loads the kill-ground (presumably) normally wherever I fly. Then disabling fly privs in order to have a spawn created ends up in dying and engaging the off-map stuck-loop problem again.

debug.txt output:
+ Spoiler
 

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
Location: On earth
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Minetestforfun » Tue Jun 28, 2016 15:27

Hi,

The base subgame/mods are from cornernote and licensed under GPLv3 (it's at least 2/3 of the server), each mods we used have a different licence, you need to search the "LICENSE.txt" file under each mods...

All of our subgame & mods modifications are under WTFPL, but we will soon relicense all of them into GPLv3.

For the error on boot, did you import the submodules ? You can see how to do that here : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=13294&start=25#p218322
 

User avatar
Neon
Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 02:03
In-game: Neon

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Neon » Tue Jun 28, 2016 16:27

Thank you for the license information.

Yes. all of the submodules have been imported, per that forums post. Indeed, the server would not be able to get so far without the code from those other modules.
 

CCM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 06:39
GitHub: CodingCom
IRC: COCOM
In-game: CCM

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by CCM » Wed Jun 29, 2016 19:55

Hey,

Let's say we have 5 accounts on the server (per. I.P atleast), and you want to have a few more, maybe 3 more just for the fun? Can we request more or should we stick with our first 5 accounts? - My In Game Account: Noobbbbb - :)
"If nobody says you can, then you have to."
 

CCM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 06:39
GitHub: CodingCom
IRC: COCOM
In-game: CCM

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by CCM » Wed Jul 06, 2016 18:52

Hello,

Today I was on the server, as usual... Until I found that I lost my fly/fast privileges, (when walking off my skyblock island...), although I was on level 5.

Killing yourself worked for all the users, but not me, when I did that my game crashed and when I tried to log back on my password was changed... Idk how, I think it was 'automatic'
Please fix this and change my password too.
"If nobody says you can, then you have to."
 

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
Location: On earth
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Minetestforfun » Fri Jul 08, 2016 11:09

@Neon
You're welcome

Hi @CCM
Yes the max account number is set to 5, we won't increase this value.

For your privilege problem, thank you for the report. We are investigating this and we will fix this issue soon. I will add a comment on this issue when it's fixed ;)
 

CCM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 06:39
GitHub: CodingCom
IRC: COCOM
In-game: CCM

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by CCM » Sat Jul 09, 2016 10:07

Minetestforfun wrote:
For your privilege problem, thank you for the report. We are investigating this and we will fix this issue soon. I will add a comment on this issue when it's fixed ;)


Okay! Thanks ;)
"If nobody says you can, then you have to."
 

BlueTangs Rock
Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2016 05:00

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by BlueTangs Rock » Sun Jul 10, 2016 22:36

But where's all the trees?

Edit:OK,I know now...
Last edited by BlueTangs Rock on Sat Jul 16, 2016 04:59, edited 1 time in total.
 

BlueTangs Rock
Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2016 05:00

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by BlueTangs Rock » Mon Jul 11, 2016 04:22

What is the mod the adds the crops,and that ability to craft ores?
 

BlueTangs Rock
Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2016 05:00

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by BlueTangs Rock » Tue Jul 12, 2016 05:36

There is a glitch in the mod,that in Level 4,when you have to make 4 lumps of flour,and I crafted 6,and it still says,"Craft 4 lumps of flour(2/4)",and there's no way for me to fix the problem! Why is it doing that?
 

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
Location: On earth
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Minetestforfun » Mon Jul 18, 2016 19:14

CCM wrote:
Minetestforfun wrote:
For your privilege problem, thank you for the report. We are investigating this and we will fix this issue soon. I will add a comment on this issue when it's fixed ;)


Okay! Thanks ;)


@CCM
Sorry for the late forum update, this issue was solved a day after my latest forum answer and merged on the server.

@BlueTangs Rock
The skyblock subgame introduce this features, you can find our repository here : https://github.com/MinetestForFun/serve ... n-skyblock

For your quest problem, is it always the case ? After a disconnection/reconnection is it working again or not ?
 

FrenchToast
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 18:50
In-game: FrenchToast

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by FrenchToast » Tue Jul 19, 2016 18:56

BlueTangs Rock wrote:There is a glitch in the mod,that in Level 4,when you have to make 4 lumps of flour,and I crafted 6,and it still says,"Craft 4 lumps of flour(2/4)",and there's no way for me to fix the problem! Why is it doing that?


If you make them one at a time, then you can get past this error.
 

User avatar
Mg
Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 20:49
Location: Periodic Table
GitHub: LeMagnesium
IRC: ElectronLibre Mg
In-game: Mg

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Mg » Sat Jul 30, 2016 10:42

FrenchToast wrote:
BlueTangs Rock wrote:There is a glitch in the mod,that in Level 4,when you have to make 4 lumps of flour,and I crafted 6,and it still says,"Craft 4 lumps of flour(2/4)",and there's no way for me to fix the problem! Why is it doing that?


If you make them one at a time, then you can get past this error.


I am actually aware of that bug, and experienced it whilst trying to reach level 5 on my own on the server. Yet, I have never been able to understand where it comes from, and could never reproduce it locally (I've never tried with 0.4.14-stable though; last time I used it it bugged something else). There's an issue open I believe, so, eventually, unless 0.4.15 (or 0.5.0, "I CAN DREAM HAROLD!!") fixes it, I'm gonna have to look into it.
It might be a stupid mistake from us, but the engine is certainly not helping. Until then, well, I can tell you how I overcame it. If you either craft the lumps one by one, or craft them in a row. One of those two methods will trigger the feat.
"[...] Manganese and Mercury, Molybdenum, Magnesium [...]"
Mods I shared : metatools, ignore, PvPButton with U_inv support
You can look for more in my GitHub repositories
Tox ID : D878DF75D369C10DC0D3A1A782636EA242AE64FD687EDBADCB679AFACA78910BCEAAECF825E0
Currently developper for MinetestForFun server .
 

User avatar
cessna151
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 20:36
Location: Indiana, USA
In-game: cessna151

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by cessna151 » Fri Aug 05, 2016 01:05

Screenshot:

+ Spawn City
Attachments
city.png
(743.97 KiB) Not downloaded yet
---“For once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.”---
 

HiGuy
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 17:59
GitHub: None
IRC: HiGuy
In-game: HiGuy

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by HiGuy » Mon Aug 08, 2016 18:19

Hey, here are a few screenshots of buildings I've made... You may or may not like them. My building style has changed a lot since then.
Attachments
screenshot_20160808_201215.png
The base looking from the side.
(203.77 KiB) Not downloaded yet
screenshot_20160808_201324.png
My magic hut I tried to make..
(229.49 KiB) Not downloaded yet
screenshot_20160808_201404.png
My base looking from aerial position.
(240.19 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3367
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Sokomine » Fri Aug 12, 2016 05:17

HiGuy wrote:Hey, here are a few screenshots of buildings I've made... You may or may not like them. My building style has changed a lot since then.

Looks nice. It's a relatively large area on a skyblock server, with many plants, a cobble building that's not bad (they often come in boring box style) and even fences around so that people don't fall down. It's also good to hear that your building style is still evolving. Hope there'll be more screenshots of future buildings.
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

ThatGraemeGuy
Member
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 11:02
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
GitHub: thatgraemeguy
IRC: ThatGraemeGuy
In-game: thatgraemeguy

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by ThatGraemeGuy » Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:24

Any way to confirm when last a neighbouring player was last on? The 8 blocks surrounding me seem completely abandoned, but I don't want to just put down a protect block and then have them complain later...
 

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
Location: On earth
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Minetestforfun » Wed Jan 04, 2017 17:54

ThatGraemeGuy wrote:Any way to confirm when last a neighbouring player was last on? The 8 blocks surrounding me seem completely abandoned, but I don't want to just put down a protect block and then have them complain later...


Well, you have two choice :)

By yourself :
- If you want to know the last time a player was online, you can use the "/seen <nickname>" in-game command.
- And if you want to use abandoned islands next to/near you, you can place a protector block, but be gentle, if this player comes again online, don't confine/lock him...

With moderator/administrator help :
A moderator/administrator can create you a safe spot for you by checking the last time online, the player level, the ban status and other informations to be sure this area can be used and will not create future problems
(cessna151 or Darcidride/MinetestForFun can help you in this case, you can contact us ingame or on our channel IRC)
 

SomeGuy
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 01:56
IRC: SomeGuy
In-game: SomeGuy

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by SomeGuy » Fri Jan 27, 2017 02:01

I wish this skyblock could be a subgame for people to be able to play it offline so people could have just their island and not the annoyance of other islands in the way, and so people dont have to worry about protection blocks and griefers/thieves, or for people with no internet connection available so people can just play if on laptops away from home, etc.
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3367
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Sokomine » Fri Mar 31, 2017 23:09

SomeGuy wrote:I wish this skyblock could be a subgame for people to be able to play it offline so people could have just their island and not the annoyance of other islands in the way, and so people dont have to worry about protection blocks and griefers/thieves, or for people with no internet connection available so people can just play if on laptops away from home, etc.


The original skyblock game from cornernote can be found [url="https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=2799"]here[/url]. It also contains a link to my fork with some additional levels. Have fun playing it offline :-)
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 1706
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Andrey01 » Tue Jun 06, 2017 16:12

I like skyblock servers!
I like and i am learning to build nice and great houses, palaces, infrastructures and etc... in Minetest!
My Mods:
Unfinished:Medicine,Cube Nodes.

Old:Sweet Machine,Drink Machine

My Favourite Servers:
just test, Switchboard PvP made by yngwie123, VanessaE`s creative-building server, Parkour Owned by LoweGaming, Fractal Island and some other servers!
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
In-game: PolySaken

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by PolySaken » Tue Nov 21, 2017 08:39

I believe i may have killed the server.
I was mining my diamond ore, and had it held in my mouse in the inventory when the server closed.
after 30 mins i tried to log back on, and minetest.exe crashed.
It's not worth doing something unless you were doing something that someone, somewere, would much rather you weren't doing.
It is often said that before you die your life passes before your eyes. It is in fact true. It's called living.
Sometimes it is better to light a flamethrower than curse the darkness.
In the beginning there was nothing, which exploded.-Terry Pratchett, R.I.P
 

User avatar
Aerozoic
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 15:04
GitHub: aerozoic
In-game: Aerozoic cessna151

Re: MinetestForFun SKYBLOCK

by Aerozoic » Sat Nov 25, 2017 00:33

Sorry for your trouble. The server was actually down because of an internal issue. It has been fixed now.
“For once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.”
 

Previous

Return to Servers



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests