[Server] HOMETOWN

User avatar
Cpt_mcg
Member
 
Posts: 1251
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 05:30
Location: BC, Canada
GitHub: CptMcg
IRC: mcg
In-game: mcg Captain_FluffCat

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Cpt_mcg » Sun Aug 27, 2017 19:45

Lone_Wolf wrote:uuuuuuuhhh...
Image

Oh hey, I saw that xD Pretty sure it was junjun being a 'zombie'. Probably killed himself and became a zombie, therefore was zombie Zombie_junjun. lol just a thought.
xD I'm a weird gamer, I cannot help it :P
BBmine needs help, help him :P
I need to be nicer than nice.
Je connais un peu de français.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Lone_Wolf » Sun Aug 27, 2017 19:49

Cpt_mcg wrote:
Lone_Wolf wrote:uuuuuuuhhh...
Image

Oh hey, I saw that xD Pretty sure it was junjun being a 'zombie'. Probably killed himself and became a zombie, therefore was zombie Zombie_junjun. lol just a thought.

junjun is Japanese and last time I checked he didn't know English?
 

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
Location: New Hampshire U.S.A
In-game: ExeterDad

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by ExeterDad » Sun Aug 27, 2017 19:50

Yeah... it was junjun
What a knucklehead :D
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Lone_Wolf » Sun Aug 27, 2017 20:37

ExeterDad wrote:Yeah... it was junjun
What a knucklehead :D

lol
I wish he was at least partially good at english :/ It would be cool to be able to talk to him
 

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
Location: New Hampshire U.S.A
In-game: ExeterDad

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by ExeterDad » Sun Aug 27, 2017 22:38

Lone_Wolf wrote:I wish he was at least partially good at english :/ It would be cool to be able to talk to him

You kinda can. Go to the chatlog page and copy his chat. The current days chat keeps loading in the bottom once you are all caught up. In a new tab, Google translate "Japanese to English". Super fast actually. Then paste a response in Japanese to him. And of course hope Google doesn't play a joke on you. :P
 

User avatar
BBmine
Member
 
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
Location: USA
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by BBmine » Sun Aug 27, 2017 23:42

ExeterDad wrote:
Lone_Wolf wrote:I wish he was at least partially good at english :/ It would be cool to be able to talk to him

You kinda can. Go to the chatlog page and copy his chat. The current days chat keeps loading in the bottom once you are all caught up. In a new tab, Google translate "Japanese to English". Super fast actually. Then paste a response in Japanese to him. And of course hope Google doesn't play a joke on you. :P

The chatlog!? Where can I find that?
 

User avatar
Cpt_mcg
Member
 
Posts: 1251
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 05:30
Location: BC, Canada
GitHub: CptMcg
IRC: mcg
In-game: mcg Captain_FluffCat

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Cpt_mcg » Sun Aug 27, 2017 23:48

BBmine wrote:
ExeterDad wrote:
Lone_Wolf wrote:I wish he was at least partially good at english :/ It would be cool to be able to talk to him

You kinda can. Go to the chatlog page and copy his chat. The current days chat keeps loading in the bottom once you are all caught up. In a new tab, Google translate "Japanese to English". Super fast actually. Then paste a response in Japanese to him. And of course hope Google doesn't play a joke on you. :P

The chatlog!? Where can I find that?

....You can't. Staff only lol.
xD I'm a weird gamer, I cannot help it :P
BBmine needs help, help him :P
I need to be nicer than nice.
Je connais un peu de français.
 

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
Location: New Hampshire U.S.A
In-game: ExeterDad

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by ExeterDad » Mon Aug 28, 2017 03:37

Cpt_mcg wrote:....You can't. Staff only lol.

For now :)
It's too beta to make public right now.
 

User avatar
Cpt_mcg
Member
 
Posts: 1251
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 05:30
Location: BC, Canada
GitHub: CptMcg
IRC: mcg
In-game: mcg Captain_FluffCat

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Cpt_mcg » Mon Aug 28, 2017 03:48

ExeterDad wrote:
Cpt_mcg wrote:....You can't. Staff only lol.

For now :)
It's too beta to make public right now.

Yeah :P True.
xD I'm a weird gamer, I cannot help it :P
BBmine needs help, help him :P
I need to be nicer than nice.
Je connais un peu de français.
 

User avatar
muhdnurhidayat
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 22:55
Location: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
GitHub: MuhdNurHidayat
IRC: muhdnurhidayat
In-game: muhdnurhidayat

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by muhdnurhidayat » Mon Aug 28, 2017 03:54

Lone_Wolf wrote:
ExeterDad wrote:Yeah... it was junjun
What a knucklehead :D

lol
I wish he was at least partially good at english :/ It would be cool to be able to talk to him

You better wish he is at least understand english, not partially good because it's quite high level to be partial good in english from a japanese view... and to be good is god level...

+ Some explanations
[ Full signature ] - UTC+8 here, contributing to Minetest Wiki. I'm muhdnurhidayat in IFS (mod), HOMETOWN & others. / Twitter / MT Offtopic ✂️- - - - - -

You just read my profile, right?
Because these few texts of signature only appear on profile page as the texts are cut in signature. xD
 

User avatar
ThomasMonroe
Member
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 16:21
Location: Wherever I am at
GitHub: ThomasMonroe314
IRC: ThomasMonroe TMcSquared
In-game: ThomasMonroe TMcSquared

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by ThomasMonroe » Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:44

ExeterDad wrote:What a knucklehead :D


Ive been a knucklehead plenty of times. XD
Projects|:*sigh* school: :Qub³d: :Legends Of Survival: :making people think:
I don't make things messy, I just *cough* disturb the local entropy.
 

User avatar
Cpt_mcg
Member
 
Posts: 1251
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 05:30
Location: BC, Canada
GitHub: CptMcg
IRC: mcg
In-game: mcg Captain_FluffCat

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Cpt_mcg » Mon Aug 28, 2017 19:14

ThomasMonroe wrote:
ExeterDad wrote:What a knucklehead :D


Ive been a knucklehead plenty of times. XD

xD Same. Not even joking, so many times I can't count on my fingers.
xD I'm a weird gamer, I cannot help it :P
BBmine needs help, help him :P
I need to be nicer than nice.
Je connais un peu de français.
 

User avatar
BBmine
Member
 
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
Location: USA
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by BBmine » Tue Aug 29, 2017 01:48

Huh? I tried to join, but it said that I was banned for using hacks. I didn't use any hacks. Maybe you should check the ip. All I did today was pop on, talk about supjk for a little bit, and open doors.

Oh wait, I do remember that I randomly fell through my floor one time. But I think it was caused by my 3-block high body.
 

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: SCP-3008
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by GreenDimond » Tue Aug 29, 2017 03:31

BBmine wrote:Oh wait, I do remember that I randomly fell through my floor one time. But I think it was caused by my 3-block high body.

*mega-face-palm*
Lone_Wolf!
Y▹uTube | Mods | Patre●n | Twitter | Minetest Discord | GreenDimond#3232

Hey, you. You're finally awake.
You were trying to view their profile, right? Found the rest of their signature, same as us, and that guest over there.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Lone_Wolf » Tue Aug 29, 2017 03:36

GreenDimond wrote:
BBmine wrote:Oh wait, I do remember that I randomly fell through my floor one time. But I think it was caused by my 3-block high body.

*mega-face-palm*
Lone_Wolf!

I didn't know he had a 3 block high body. I saw him partially noclip through a wall while hovering. I assumed he was flying.
 

User avatar
BBmine
Member
 
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
Location: USA
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by BBmine » Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:27

Thanks for unbanning me :D

There's a bug. If I place a boat, I can't pick it up or get in it. I have the latest dev.
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Stix » Tue Aug 29, 2017 19:19

id like to post a screenshot but i dont know how, can someone pliz explain it to me?
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Lone_Wolf » Tue Aug 29, 2017 20:58

Stix wrote:id like to post a screenshot but i dont know how, can someone pliz explain it to me?

  1. Go to pasteboard
  2. Copy & Paste or drag and drop the image
  3. Click [Upload]
  4. Click [Go to image]
  5. Copy the link provided
  6. Code: Select all
    [img]Paste the link here[/img]
 

User avatar
BBmine
Member
 
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
Location: USA
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by BBmine » Tue Aug 29, 2017 23:08

Lone_Wolf wrote:
Stix wrote:id like to post a screenshot but i dont know how, can someone pliz explain it to me?

  1. Go to pasteboard
  2. Copy & Paste or drag and drop the image
  3. Click [Upload]
  4. Click [Go to image]
  5. Copy the link provided
  6. Code: Select all
    [img]Paste the link here[/img]

No.

Do quick reply, then click Full Editor. Then click Upload attachment. Then upload your screenie. Then right-click the link, do copy link location. Then put
Code: Select all
[img]Link to image[/img]

And that's all! :D
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by Lone_Wolf » Tue Aug 29, 2017 23:27

BBmine wrote:
Lone_Wolf wrote:
Stix wrote:id like to post a screenshot but i dont know how, can someone pliz explain it to me?

  1. Go to pasteboard
  2. Copy & Paste or drag and drop the image
  3. Click [Upload]
  4. Click [Go to image]
  5. Copy the link provided
  6. Code: Select all
    [img]Paste the link here[/img]

No.

Do quick reply, then click Full Editor. Then click Upload attachment. Then upload your screenie. Then right-click the link, do copy link location. Then put
Code: Select all
[img]Link to image[/img]

And that's all! :D

Either way works. I prefer pasteboard...
 

User avatar
muhdnurhidayat
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 22:55
Location: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
GitHub: MuhdNurHidayat
IRC: muhdnurhidayat
In-game: muhdnurhidayat

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by muhdnurhidayat » Wed Aug 30, 2017 01:54

Stix wrote:id like to post a screenshot but i dont know how, can someone pliz explain it to me?


For quick and small image upload, use this way:
BBmine wrote:Do quick reply, then click Full Editor. Then click Upload attachment. Then upload your screenie. Then right-click the link, do copy link location. Then put
Code: Select all
[img]Link to image[/img]

And that's all! :D


If you get "Entity too large" when using that way, it means your image is too big for attachment (as there's limit on image file size). You will need to use this way instead:
Lone_Wolf wrote:
  1. Go to pasteboard
  2. Copy & Paste or drag and drop the image
  3. Click [Upload]
  4. Click [Go to image]
  5. Copy the link provided
  6. Code: Select all
    [img]Paste the link here[/img]
[ Full signature ] - UTC+8 here, contributing to Minetest Wiki. I'm muhdnurhidayat in IFS (mod), HOMETOWN & others. / Twitter / MT Offtopic ✂️- - - - - -

You just read my profile, right?
Because these few texts of signature only appear on profile page as the texts are cut in signature. xD
 

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: SCP-3008
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by GreenDimond » Wed Aug 30, 2017 02:15

Lone_Wolf wrote:
  • Go to pasteboard
  • Copy & Paste or drag and drop the image
  • Click [Upload]
  • Click [Go to image]
  • Copy the link provided
  • Code: Select all
    [img]Paste the link here[/img]

This way looks nicer. No extra attachments or anything.
Y▹uTube | Mods | Patre●n | Twitter | Minetest Discord | GreenDimond#3232

Hey, you. You're finally awake.
You were trying to view their profile, right? Found the rest of their signature, same as us, and that guest over there.
 

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
Location: New Hampshire U.S.A
In-game: ExeterDad

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by ExeterDad » Wed Aug 30, 2017 09:56

BBmine wrote:Thanks for unbanning me :D

There's a bug. If I place a boat, I can't pick it up or get in it. I have the latest dev.

Not a bug. You're using the latest dev. These builds are the future of Minetest as they move towards. 0.5.0 release. In that release there will be a some additions that will not be backwards compatible with older versions and servers. Player model change is one of them. The decided since this release will break Minetest, they might as well go all out and break a few more things at the same time. The only way to make it where it plays correctly for you is to update the server to the latest dev as well. But we won't do it because it will break it for absolutely everyone BUT you :)
 

User avatar
BBmine
Member
 
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
Location: USA
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by BBmine » Wed Aug 30, 2017 19:01

ExeterDad wrote:
BBmine wrote:Thanks for unbanning me :D

There's a bug. If I place a boat, I can't pick it up or get in it. I have the latest dev.

Not a bug. You're using the latest dev. These builds are the future of Minetest as they move towards. 0.5.0 release. In that release there will be a some additions that will not be backwards compatible with older versions and servers. Player model change is one of them. The decided since this release will break Minetest, they might as well go all out and break a few more things at the same time. The only way to make it where it plays correctly for you is to update the server to the latest dev as well. But we won't do it because it will break it for absolutely everyone BUT you :)

Oh ok. I feel like they shouldn't change player models, especially with old worlds that already have a lot of builds! Imagine all the rebuilding! :P
 

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
Location: New Hampshire U.S.A
In-game: ExeterDad

Re: [Server] HOMETOWN

by ExeterDad » Wed Aug 30, 2017 23:33

BBmine wrote:Oh ok. I feel like they shouldn't change player models, especially with old worlds that already have a lot of builds! Imagine all the rebuilding! :P

There will certainly be massive compatibility issues when it's finally released. Players with new clients will only be able to play on compatible servers. And thats only new servers, or well established servers with a major overhaul to existing mods and special server code. It's gonna be a pain. Fortunately servers running the latest will have code that will reject connections from older clients. Of course... shutting them out. New clients will be able to connect to older servers, but as you've discovered things are just wrong, maybe even worse by the time it's released. I'd be surprised if servers jumped right on the new server code as it will eliminate a bunch of clients until they've had the chance to upgrade the client.
This isn't a surprise. It was announced in the MT forums that dev would soon be introducing breaking code. They even let us know the last commit we could use to build from before that code started hitting. Normally I would of ran the server with the bleeding edge dev as I love new features as they start happening. But not now. I will however try to take patches that don't break things and add if it fixes something major.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Servers



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 3 guests