[Server] Pandorabox

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Sat Jan 04, 2020 19:47

anju64 wrote:Hi BuckarooBanzai,
can you update the tubes i miss the valve or you have deactivate the valves.


Do you mean those:

Image

That should already be craftable.. :/
 

anju64
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 23:36
GitHub: anju64
IRC: anju64
In-game: anju64

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by anju64 » Sun Jan 12, 2020 17:10

Thank' for your answer but i mean this valve for tubes.
Attachments
Valve tube.JPG
(53.22 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
gpcf
Member
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 10:48
In-game: gabriel
 

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai
 

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Sat Jan 25, 2020 20:51

Thanks to the staff and all the helpers for the new spawn!
It looks awesome :)

Special thanks to:
  • Int - conceptual executive
  • coil - lighting and calculator
  • jackb - ore lifter
  • chi - designer
  • a - proof-reader
  • SX - adviser
  • AceRichman - designer
  • SwissalpS - machinist, coordination
  • korlen - designer


Some impressions:
Image

Image

Image

Also: we have a discord server now: https://discord.gg/mK6esa4

Enjoy ;)
 

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
 
Posts: 1179
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
In-game: Thomas Explorer Thailand

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Festus1965 » Fri Jan 31, 2020 23:28

What might be the reason that Pandorabox is OFTEN not listened anymore in browser minetest list ?
(Mean missing at every 3rd reload - also seam to be missed also at mtc listing also)
Server: still up, see some gamer - but there is a new 1st important thread "climate change" for me.
 

User avatar
texmex
Member
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by texmex » Sat Feb 01, 2020 07:49

Telemosaic <3
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw
 

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Sat Feb 01, 2020 17:04

texmex wrote:Telemosaic <3


Yeah, they are cool :D

Festus1965 wrote:What might be the reason that Pandorabox is OFTEN not listened anymore in browser minetest list ?
(Mean missing at every 3rd reload - also seam to be missed also at mtc listing also)


I've enabled the server-cloak mod (https://github.com/pandorabox-io/server_cloak)
This mod disables announce if a certain threshold of players is reached (currently around 15).

I did this in order to prevent the mass-flood of players if we are on top of the server-list, the max-players are still reached on weekends by the way (by regulars).
More players means also more lag (machines, mesecons, mapgen, etc).

I also want to focus more on quality than quantity and i had enough lag-mitigation for now, i've been doing this since the start.

The server is still reachable if you know the address/port...
 

Schrox
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 19:45

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Schrox » Sun Feb 02, 2020 20:02

.
.
It worked, I came in :-) , although the server is shown in the listing as unreachable!
 

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
 
Posts: 1179
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
In-game: Thomas Explorer Thailand

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Festus1965 » Mon Feb 03, 2020 10:38

BuckarooBanzay wrote:... The server is still reachable if you know the address/port...

Ok, got it, understand this ... as not public just mean not listed.

Good Idea, as I guess will be based on two parameter: gamer(sum) and/or lag(max)

Another:
since yesterday ?, sure today, when login or teleport with Travelnet to new area (even visited today before already) the map need much more longer to be shown.

First I thought cache is empty, but it happened again, later login, so s point I visited before also.

Not sure what changed, but I just see comment that this happen NOT only to me.
Server: still up, see some gamer - but there is a new 1st important thread "climate change" for me.
 

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Mon Feb 03, 2020 16:39

Festus1965 wrote:Another:
since yesterday ?, sure today, when login or teleport with Travelnet to new area (even visited today before already) the map need much more longer to be shown.

First I thought cache is empty, but it happened again, later login, so s point I visited before also.

Not sure what changed, but I just see comment that this happen NOT only to me.


Yes, had the same issue: turns out the pipes were clogged again :D (pipeworks: https://monitoring.minetest.land/d/B37I ... refresh=5s)
 

User avatar
texmex
Member
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by texmex » Mon Feb 03, 2020 18:42

Why not ditch pipeworks altogether in favor of something leaner?
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw
 

Previous

Return to Servers



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests