[Server] Pandorabox

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

anju64 wrote:Hi BuckarooBanzai,
can you update the tubes i miss the valve or you have deactivate the valves.
Do you mean those:

Image

That should already be craftable.. :/

anju64
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 23:36
GitHub: anju64
IRC: anju64
In-game: anju64

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by anju64 » Post

Thank' for your answer but i mean this valve for tubes.
Attachments
Valve tube.JPG
(53.22 KiB) Not downloaded yet

gpcf
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 10:48
In-game: gabriel

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by gpcf » Post

The valves were an addition by Smacker:
https://github.com/h-v-smacker/pipeworks

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

gpcf wrote:The valves were an addition by Smacker:
https://github.com/h-v-smacker/pipeworks
Yay! another fork ;)

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Thanks to the staff and all the helpers for the new spawn!
It looks awesome :)

Special thanks to:
  • Int - conceptual executive
  • coil - lighting and calculator
  • jackb - ore lifter
  • chi - designer
  • a - proof-reader
  • SX - adviser
  • AceRichman - designer
  • SwissalpS - machinist, coordination
  • korlen - designer

Some impressions:
Image

Image

Image

Also: we have a discord server now: https://discord.gg/mK6esa4

Enjoy ;)

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: Thomas Explorer Thailand
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
Contact:

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Festus1965 » Post

What might be the reason that Pandorabox is OFTEN not listened anymore in browser minetest list ?
(Mean missing at every 3rd reload - also seam to be missed also at mtc listing also)

User avatar
texmex
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: tacotexmex

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by texmex » Post

Telemosaic <3
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

texmex wrote:Telemosaic <3
Yeah, they are cool :D
Festus1965 wrote:What might be the reason that Pandorabox is OFTEN not listened anymore in browser minetest list ?
(Mean missing at every 3rd reload - also seam to be missed also at mtc listing also)
I've enabled the server-cloak mod (https://github.com/pandorabox-io/server_cloak)
This mod disables announce if a certain threshold of players is reached (currently around 15).

I did this in order to prevent the mass-flood of players if we are on top of the server-list, the max-players are still reached on weekends by the way (by regulars).
More players means also more lag (machines, mesecons, mapgen, etc).

I also want to focus more on quality than quantity and i had enough lag-mitigation for now, i've been doing this since the start.

The server is still reachable if you know the address/port...

Schrox
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 19:45

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Schrox » Post

.
.
It worked, I came in :-) , although the server is shown in the listing as unreachable!

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: Thomas Explorer Thailand
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
Contact:

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Festus1965 » Post

BuckarooBanzay wrote:... The server is still reachable if you know the address/port...
Ok, got it, understand this ... as not public just mean not listed.

Good Idea, as I guess will be based on two parameter: gamer(sum) and/or lag(max)

Another:
since yesterday ?, sure today, when login or teleport with Travelnet to new area (even visited today before already) the map need much more longer to be shown.

First I thought cache is empty, but it happened again, later login, so s point I visited before also.

Not sure what changed, but I just see comment that this happen NOT only to me.

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Festus1965 wrote: Another:
since yesterday ?, sure today, when login or teleport with Travelnet to new area (even visited today before already) the map need much more longer to be shown.

First I thought cache is empty, but it happened again, later login, so s point I visited before also.

Not sure what changed, but I just see comment that this happen NOT only to me.
Yes, had the same issue: turns out the pipes were clogged again :D (pipeworks: https://monitoring.minetest.land/d/B37I ... refresh=5s)

User avatar
texmex
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: tacotexmex

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by texmex » Post

Why not ditch pipeworks altogether in favor of something leaner?
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: Thomas Explorer Thailand
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
Contact:

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Festus1965 » Post

enjoy this gamer there xercyst, be careful with him

* Blocking a TravelNet hub
* blocking next one, live
seams server has no admin anymore ...

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Festus1965 wrote:
Sun Jun 07, 2020 10:19
enjoy this gamer there xercyst, be careful with him

* Blocking a TravelNet hub
* blocking next one, live
seams server has no admin anymore ...
Image

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: Thomas Explorer Thailand
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
Contact:

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Festus1965 » Post

BuckarooBanzay wrote:
Sun Jun 07, 2020 16:43
...
Ohhh, admin is alive,
yes, the same I thought also

* and the gamer xercyst is still on the server
* and bugusing is still possible (minetest.conf has no: protector_flip = "true")
* and he still violate my builds, even I told you ... at first one

no other facts needed to understand about ...

added:
admin came in via IRC
"Thailand ... now you was able to make me angry, with your wining ..."
so that mean: if you get cheated in the game, dont tell me (the admin) ... WOW

so after admin banned ME for a month ... and also my kids,
what they sad about admin and xercyst in that moment should not be written here, but I fully agreed ! As thay have holiday until 1.7.

Ok back to usual ... and relax - one month will not take me my first place in XP ...

xBarkDog
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 23:13
IRC: xBarkDog
In-game: xBarkDog
Location: California, USA

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by xBarkDog » Post

Images from Xarca City, which i am working on
+ Spoiler
+ Spoiler
+ Spoiler
+ Spoiler
That guy who uses web browser discord too much is me

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

looks like the hoster messed up somehow: the server (the whole box) is currently offline, i may do some maintenance stuff if/when it comes back...

User avatar
LibraSubtilis
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2020 18:57

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by LibraSubtilis » Post

Hi,

I want to join pandorabox, but I am not able to connect. It always says "Connection timed out." Is this a server side problem or do I have to change something?

Edit: I had to update to a newer version of minetest.

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: Thomas Explorer Thailand
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
Contact:

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Festus1965 » Post

Highscore: https://pandorabox.io/highscore does not work,
error

Code: Select all

Cannot GET /

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Festus1965 wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 12:53
Highscore: https://pandorabox.io/highscore does not work,
error

Code: Select all

Cannot GET /
Yeah, that still happens if the webmail/map or any of that web-stuff gets updated behind the scenes, should work again...

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: Thomas Explorer Thailand
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
Contact:

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Festus1965 » Post

Thanks, works

are you sure it will work with 8 digits then, I wanna get next rank . mean heading for 10.000.000 xp

also for the other info's I saw today ... brought me a big smile in my face ...

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Festus1965 wrote:
Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:38
Thanks, works

are you sure it will work with 8 digits then, I wanna get next rank . mean heading for 10.000.000 xp

also for the other info's I saw today ... brought me a big smile in my face ...
Image

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: Thomas Explorer Thailand
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
Contact:

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by Festus1965 » Post

I am so sorry to maybe bother you (again) ...
Yesterday I wanted to see how much XP I gained as of extra XP by some items (Diamond, Mese) before ... but there I got confused at some other accounts ...

Code: Select all

Dig-count - Craft-count - Build-count - Death-count - Punch-count - Inflicted damage
taking : Dig-count + Craft-count + Build-count - ( Death-count * 1000 ) = "normal" result ?

example: Thailand
4.923.416 + 1.008.892 + 3.030.668 - ( 39 * 1000 ) = 8.923.976 = missing 298.268 xp to page = plus from xp-extra, ok ... about 32.000 Items digged with further 10 and 5 xp per item ... maybe

but at SwissalpS (miss 3.086.447) and Silver (miss 1.818.386) I dont get even near ...

does Punch-count - Inflicted damage add any xp, as I didn't find at mod calculations
... OR did they so intensive just dig diamonds for 10 xp ?

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Server] Pandorabox

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Festus1965 wrote:
Sat Aug 01, 2020 23:10
I am so sorry to maybe bother you (again) ...
Yesterday I wanted to see how much XP I gained as of extra XP by some items (Diamond, Mese) before ... but there I got confused at some other accounts ...

Code: Select all

Dig-count - Craft-count - Build-count - Death-count - Punch-count - Inflicted damage
taking : Dig-count + Craft-count + Build-count - ( Death-count * 1000 ) = "normal" result ?

example: Thailand
4.923.416 + 1.008.892 + 3.030.668 - ( 39 * 1000 ) = 8.923.976 = missing 298.268 xp to page = plus from xp-extra, ok ... about 32.000 Items digged with further 10 and 5 xp per item ... maybe

but at SwissalpS (miss 3.086.447) and Silver (miss 1.818.386) I dont get even near ...

does Punch-count - Inflicted damage add any xp, as I didn't find at mod calculations
... OR did they so intensive just dig diamonds for 10 xp ?
There were several changes over the years for the various xp rewards (digging, punching, placing, etc):
https://github.com/mt-mods/xp_redo/comm ... uiltin.lua

Those should explain the xp-differences.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests