glomie's server

Post Reply
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

added this in init.lua :

Code: Select all

minetest.register_on_joinplayer(function(player)
        minetest.env:set_timeofday(0.3)
        minetest.set_player_privs(player:get_player_name(), {money=true,interact=true,shout=true,})
end)
So, this time everybody should have money priv
Last edited by glomie on Wed Oct 17, 2012 16:19, edited 1 time in total.
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

Hey globis,

Here's what I've used to repair the map.sqlite file myself - I've successfully fixed worlds that wouldn't load with it, anyway. The command lines are for windows, maybe someone else could translate them to linux.

1) download the sqlite binary from here: http://www.sqlite.org/download.html

2) extract the zip file, cut your map.sqlite file and paste it into the unzipped sqlite folder

3) in Windows, open a command prompt (run cmd) and navigate to that sqlite folder

4) type the following three lines in:

echo .dump | sqlite3.exe map.sqlite > map.sql

ren map.sqlite map.sqlite.bak

sqlite3.exe -init map.sql map.sqlite

5) cut the resulting (new) map.sqlite file and paste it back into its world folder in minetest

Hope that helps!

Grog

glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

For linux:
Install sqlite3 package
go where is map.sqlite
then

Code: Select all

echo .dump | sqlite3 map.sqlite > map.sql
mv map.sqlite map.sqlite-bak
sqlite3 -init map.sql map.sqlite
then when you enter in sqlite3 prompt type .quit
if it work you can remove map.sqlite-bak and map.sq
Last edited by glomie on Thu Oct 18, 2012 20:51, edited 1 time in total.
Sorry for my bad english...

Ghost
New member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 20:24

by Ghost » Post

Globis,

i am just reminding you of Whirlwave and I request. Please respond.

-Ghost

glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

Code: Select all

minetest.register_on_joinplayer(function(player)
        minetest.env:set_timeofday(0.3)
        privs=minetest.get_player_privs(player:get_player_name())
        privs.money=true
        minetest.set_player_privs(player:get_player_name(), privs)
end)
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

Hey globis,

Perhaps the VACUUM command on the database while it's loaded into sqlite3 would shrink its size a bit? Maybe someone else can confirm this, but it seems to make sense.

Grog

babyface1031
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 20:20

by babyface1031 » Post

globis here is a link to the one mod i was talking about
http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2178

babyface1031
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 20:20

by babyface1031 » Post


babyface1031
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 20:20

by babyface1031 » Post

http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=32039
http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2383
can we get these to go with the dyes and also how do we colect flowers if you know

SilverWolfLily22
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 10:11

by SilverWolfLily22 » Post

Hi globis could you please install this mod if you have time?
http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3256
I know we have sethome but this would be nice to have :))
I love hunting ;)

User avatar
Adarqet
Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 14:05
Location: Traveling with BorisGrishenko

by Adarqet » Post

Hey Globis My game name is HDR you should download papyrus bed

User avatar
Adarqet
Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 14:05
Location: Traveling with BorisGrishenko

by Adarqet » Post

is the server down

User avatar
BigBaller420
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 18:37
Location: Canada Eh!

by BigBaller420 » Post

This is a great server, sometimes laggy but usually very good.... Globis needs to add more coins to the game, fix the animals, and add more deposit boxes at the spawn tho.

Check out the Minetest Mega-Mart, Pawn Shop and The biggest Hydro Grow Op! ---> climb the ropes at the spawn and fallow the trail with trees to 1_Rusty_Kunt's Sky Estate. :)
HeavyDutyHorsePlay @ Youtube.com

glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

Mod installed.
Sometime you can't connect or you have lag, because too many players.
Now everybody have fly privs (port 30000 only)
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
BigBaller420
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 18:37
Location: Canada Eh!

by BigBaller420 » Post

Check out The All New MINETEST MEGA MART & PAWN SHOP --- LOCATED AT +45 DIRTECTLY OVER /SPAWN, over 50 different items to buy and sell =)
HeavyDutyHorsePlay @ Youtube.com

trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

Nice server, have you thought to insert technic mod in the game?
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

User avatar
BigBaller420
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 18:37
Location: Canada Eh!

by BigBaller420 » Post

The Server has been very slow lately.. O_o I dont know if it is ecause of all the water dumped on Iroman's castle or just increased traffic to the server.. either way I can no longer connect as often as I would like too :/
HeavyDutyHorsePlay @ Youtube.com

User avatar
graywolf
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 14:25

by graywolf » Post

Hey glomie,this server won't let me join always,:C
We are currently playing in the server on jachoo's server.

If you wanna Go to Our Survival Island,its in Jachoo's Server. Click Here: http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2664

trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

Now it's going, i'm logged in.
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

Ho, and new deposit at spawn, for rosebush from hydro mod.
Sorry for my bad english...

trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

Down again

Just a question Glomie (aside the Technic mod request), how can i get seeds for hydro farming? Reading the lua file i've downloaded from the mod thread i understood to dig grass/dirt to get seeds but with no results.
Last edited by trukoil on Tue Oct 23, 2012 21:57, edited 1 time in total.
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

trukoil wrote:Down again

Just a question Glomie (aside the Technic mod request), how can i get seeds for hydro farming? Reading the lua file i've downloaded from the mod thread i understood to dig grass/dirt to get seeds but with no results.
You need tot dig the green dry_shrub like plants growing (randomly) on the grass, not the grass/dirt itself.

TheDeguMiner
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 02:20

by TheDeguMiner » Post

Can I build on this server? ~TheDeguMiner
Forget mods. I need the address for Octo's Minecraft server.

glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

TheDeguMiner wrote:Can I build on this server? ~TheDeguMiner
Of course.
Sorry for my bad english...

babyface1031
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 20:20

by babyface1031 » Post

i saw it to globis she did say to stop alot

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 26 guests