Page 5 of 13

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 16:16
by glomie
added this in init.lua :

Code: Select all

minetest.register_on_joinplayer(function(player)
        minetest.env:set_timeofday(0.3)
        minetest.set_player_privs(player:get_player_name(), {money=true,interact=true,shout=true,})
end)
So, this time everybody should have money priv

Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 19:46
by thefamilygrog66
Hey globis,

Here's what I've used to repair the map.sqlite file myself - I've successfully fixed worlds that wouldn't load with it, anyway. The command lines are for windows, maybe someone else could translate them to linux.

1) download the sqlite binary from here: http://www.sqlite.org/download.html

2) extract the zip file, cut your map.sqlite file and paste it into the unzipped sqlite folder

3) in Windows, open a command prompt (run cmd) and navigate to that sqlite folder

4) type the following three lines in:

echo .dump | sqlite3.exe map.sqlite > map.sql

ren map.sqlite map.sqlite.bak

sqlite3.exe -init map.sql map.sqlite

5) cut the resulting (new) map.sqlite file and paste it back into its world folder in minetest

Hope that helps!

Grog

Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 20:32
by glomie
For linux:
Install sqlite3 package
go where is map.sqlite
then

Code: Select all

echo .dump | sqlite3 map.sqlite > map.sql
mv map.sqlite map.sqlite-bak
sqlite3 -init map.sql map.sqlite
then when you enter in sqlite3 prompt type .quit
if it work you can remove map.sqlite-bak and map.sq

Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 21:24
by Ghost
Globis,

i am just reminding you of Whirlwave and I request. Please respond.

-Ghost

Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 23:07
by glomie

Code: Select all

minetest.register_on_joinplayer(function(player)
        minetest.env:set_timeofday(0.3)
        privs=minetest.get_player_privs(player:get_player_name())
        privs.money=true
        minetest.set_player_privs(player:get_player_name(), privs)
end)

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 02:51
by thefamilygrog66
Hey globis,

Perhaps the VACUUM command on the database while it's loaded into sqlite3 would shrink its size a bit? Maybe someone else can confirm this, but it seems to make sense.

Grog

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 16:57
by babyface1031
globis here is a link to the one mod i was talking about
http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2178

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 17:04
by babyface1031

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 23:48
by babyface1031
http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=32039
http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2383
can we get these to go with the dyes and also how do we colect flowers if you know

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 10:13
by SilverWolfLily22
Hi globis could you please install this mod if you have time?
http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3256
I know we have sethome but this would be nice to have :))

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 13:38
by Adarqet
Hey Globis My game name is HDR you should download papyrus bed

Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 05:20
by Adarqet
is the server down

Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 05:57
by BigBaller420
This is a great server, sometimes laggy but usually very good.... Globis needs to add more coins to the game, fix the animals, and add more deposit boxes at the spawn tho.

Check out the Minetest Mega-Mart, Pawn Shop and The biggest Hydro Grow Op! ---> climb the ropes at the spawn and fallow the trail with trees to 1_Rusty_Kunt's Sky Estate. :)

Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 15:05
by glomie
Mod installed.
Sometime you can't connect or you have lag, because too many players.
Now everybody have fly privs (port 30000 only)

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 00:31
by BigBaller420
Check out The All New MINETEST MEGA MART & PAWN SHOP --- LOCATED AT +45 DIRTECTLY OVER /SPAWN, over 50 different items to buy and sell =)

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:34
by trukoil
Nice server, have you thought to insert technic mod in the game?

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:59
by BigBaller420
The Server has been very slow lately.. O_o I dont know if it is ecause of all the water dumped on Iroman's castle or just increased traffic to the server.. either way I can no longer connect as often as I would like too :/

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:44
by graywolf
Hey glomie,this server won't let me join always,:C

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 12:10
by trukoil
Now it's going, i'm logged in.

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 17:04
by glomie
Ho, and new deposit at spawn, for rosebush from hydro mod.

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 21:54
by trukoil
Down again

Just a question Glomie (aside the Technic mod request), how can i get seeds for hydro farming? Reading the lua file i've downloaded from the mod thread i understood to dig grass/dirt to get seeds but with no results.

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 23:27
by Topywo
trukoil wrote:Down again

Just a question Glomie (aside the Technic mod request), how can i get seeds for hydro farming? Reading the lua file i've downloaded from the mod thread i understood to dig grass/dirt to get seeds but with no results.
You need tot dig the green dry_shrub like plants growing (randomly) on the grass, not the grass/dirt itself.

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 04:59
by TheDeguMiner
Can I build on this server? ~TheDeguMiner

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 13:54
by glomie
TheDeguMiner wrote:Can I build on this server? ~TheDeguMiner
Of course.

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 19:17
by babyface1031
i saw it to globis she did say to stop alot