glomie's server

trukoil
Member
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Wed Feb 06, 2013 23:06

How can he build so much and near everywhere?
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Thu Feb 07, 2013 04:22

trukoil wrote:How can he build so much and near everywhere?

dunno
 

glomie
Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Sat Feb 09, 2013 00:03

trukoil wrote:I didn't know that Shark was an admin,

But is NOT an admin.
trukoil wrote:How can he build so much and near everywhere?

Is just all the time on the server.
Last edited by glomie on Sat Feb 09, 2013 00:06, edited 1 time in total.
Sorry for my bad english...
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:53

glomie wrote:
trukoil wrote:I didn't know that Shark was an admin,

But is NOT an admin.
trukoil wrote:How can he build so much and near everywhere?

Is just all the time on the server.


globis

the server is being weird blocks are falling into a completely cleared out area and they seem to be comming through the clouds. please fix this issue
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Sat Feb 09, 2013 13:31

why dont i have south spawn priv or bucket priv anymore?
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Tue Feb 12, 2013 18:30

Globis, there have been hackers on your server useing my name and miner_48er's name when we say we will report it to you the hackers say they are joking and they even used your name
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Wed Feb 13, 2013 19:14

GLOBIS, you have hackers running wild on your server HELP WE NEED ADMINS ASAP
 

glomie
Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Thu Feb 14, 2013 13:26

Just a problem of minetest font characters i I l look like the same and o0O same problem, not real hackers.
Sorry for my bad english...
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Thu Feb 14, 2013 18:19

globis, kingwill218 is tring to force me to either pay him money for 2 buildings in my city or i have to remove them he is going by UK laws and regulations because he dont like the fact he is no longer mayor of my city
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Thu Feb 14, 2013 19:11

globis, please deal with kingwill218 he is telling everyone not to listen to me because "im tring to turn people against kingwill218" he is also telling juggernaut who to allow in Juggernaut's city because kingwill218 claims rotor112 is griefing because he is building a glass building and seems like kingwill218 dont like it, plus he was told to only use up a 20x20 section of land that juggernaut let him build on than later on after talking with juggernaut i find out that kingwill218 built on more than the allowed 20x20 land
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Thu Feb 14, 2013 22:28

globis just so you are aware kingwill218 has quit the server and still blamed me for it
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Fri Feb 15, 2013 18:05

globis something really needs to be done about kingwill218,today while i am helpping my friend mexessnowpaw king comes on and starts talking shit to me telling me to fuck off and starting drama, saying that he will report me because i wasnt talking to him
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Tue Feb 19, 2013 20:51

globis theres a problem with the mesecon code and people arent able to get into their locked chests after they make them
 

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000

by 0gb.us » Tue Feb 19, 2013 20:58

carlvelleri wrote:globis theres a problem with the mesecon code and people arent able to get into their locked chests after they make them


My guess is that Glomie decided to use the dev version again. Locked chests function differently in the dev version, so people running the stable version may not be able to get into them.

This is why non-testing servers should run the stable version ....
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:16

0gb.us wrote:
carlvelleri wrote:globis theres a problem with the mesecon code and people arent able to get into their locked chests after they make them


My guess is that Glomie decided to use the dev version again. Locked chests function differently in the dev version, so people running the stable version may not be able to get into them.

This is why non-testing servers should run the stable version ....


i cant download dev version because i got windows 7
 

glomie
Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:37

carlvelleri wrote:
0gb.us wrote:
carlvelleri wrote:globis theres a problem with the mesecon code and people arent able to get into their locked chests after they make them


My guess is that Glomie decided to use the dev version again. Locked chests function differently in the dev version, so people running the stable version may not be able to get into them.

This is why non-testing servers should run the stable version ....


i cant download dev version because i got windows 7


So is a problem of good version, download source, and read instruction to compil it.
Sorry for my bad english...
 

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000

by 0gb.us » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:38

carlvelleri wrote:
0gb.us wrote:
carlvelleri wrote:globis theres a problem with the mesecon code and people arent able to get into their locked chests after they make them


My guess is that Glomie decided to use the dev version again. Locked chests function differently in the dev version, so people running the stable version may not be able to get into them.

This is why non-testing servers should run the stable version ....


i cant download dev version because i got windows 7


Yeah, Windows is a pain. Either upgrade to Linux or ask Glomie to use the stable version of the game.
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:39

he said he cant go back
 

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000

by 0gb.us » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:41

carlvelleri wrote:he said he cant go back


Well, that still leaves you with the other option.
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:43

will i lose anything by upgradeing to linux?
 

glomie
Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:44

carlvelleri wrote:he said he cant go back

In real, i don't know if old version work with map modified with newest version.
Sorry for my bad english...
 

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000

by 0gb.us » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:45

carlvelleri wrote:will i lose anything by upgradeing to linux?


First, back up you data to a USB drive or something. That way, you won't lose it. When you install Linux, you'll lose what's on your computer, but you can add it back from the USB drive.
Last edited by 0gb.us on Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:47, edited 1 time in total.
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:46

glomie wrote:
carlvelleri wrote:he said he cant go back

In real, i don't know if old version work with map modified with newest version.


there has to be a way to test it
 

glomie
Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:46

carlvelleri wrote:will i lose anything by upgradeing to linux?

If you can lose something, you will lose it when your hard drive will get age.
(that mean yes.)
Sorry for my bad english...
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Tue Feb 19, 2013 21:47

i mean by upgradeing because the hard drive is very new
 

PreviousNext

Return to Servers



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests