Page 13 of 13

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 09:04
by glomie
trukoil wrote:Just a question Glomie, why you closed the zombie/moxo server? I liked the zombie-spawned-everywhere idea :( (even with no /sethome, a pain to come back to surface...)

Too many zombies cause too hard to escape, and after some time too many lags.
It still spawn forever but never die.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 19:45
by dannydanger
ok lets say its not git its get

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 19:45
by dannydanger
ok lets say its not git its get

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 20:00
by glomie
dannydanger wrote:ok lets say its not git its get

If you speak about post 283, its really git, from the software of the same name : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Git_%28software%29

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 18:15
by glomie
Forced to shutdown creative server, some player use something to get all privs, and sometime bans other players.
This world is not deleted, i just waiting to fix this problem.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 21:30
by trukoil
glomie wrote:Too many zombies cause too hard to escape, and after some time too many lags.
It still spawn forever but never die.


I don't find the zombies mod anywhere (maybe my googling skills are going bad XD) so i assume you made it.

In this case, i have some ideas to improve it for minor lagging.
I assume the zombies are spawned by a random position, or one based on a radius of the player position (i.e., spawn a zombie if playerDistance = 10).

My idea is to introduce a spawn node, that spawns a random maximum number of zombies in a radius around itself, every x minutes (all definable in the mod conf file) with an initial timeout. The node is made by chance (e.g. 1%) when dirt_with_grass is made by the mapgen, and if there aren't other zombie spawn nodes (ZSN) near a given radius.

To stop zombies invasion, players must destroy this node, maybe with higher range tools (diamond/mese...), but they must find it, because it could have the upper and the not-near-dirt_with_grass nodes side textures like the dirt_with_grass node.

A way to reduce server load could be to start timeout to spawn zombies only if player came into a given radius.
Why an initial timeout? Because the players could locate the node if they see zombies spawned at the moment.

What do you think?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:33
by glomie
trukoil wrote:I don't find the zombies mod anywhere (maybe my googling skills are going bad XD) so i assume you made it.

Is here.
Found with search button in the top of this page.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 22:13
by glomie
Hybrid Dog wrote:
glomie wrote:Forced to shutdown creative server, some player use something to get all privs, and sometime bans other players.
This world is not deleted, i just waiting to fix this problem.
At first I would delete auth.txt to reset the players' privileges.

It wad done, but bad privs come again, i thinnk is cause luacontroler, so i desactivated it, for now all is good.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 08:47
by Baptiste
hello,
since Tuesday (2/7/2013) I can't log in to your server . minetest says "Connecting to server ..." and is not going beyond.
thank you for your future answer.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 15:07
by glomie
Server is back

PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2013 17:45
by glomie
Hybrid Dog wrote:I only get 4 FPS (35 viewing range, no shaders). Maybe it's because of these sponges.

I have 25-30 FPS everywhere i go...

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 00:35
by glomie
New mod and new server on port 30004 :
PVP with Landrush, and other mod...

PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2013 22:38
by glomie
Updated server to the last git version.
Empty bone is now removed.
Code: Select all
minetest.register_abm(
                {nodenames = {"bones:bones"},
                interval = 10,
                chance = 1,
                action = function(pos)
                local meta = minetest.env:get_meta(pos)
                owner=meta:get_string("owner")
                if meta:get_string("owner") == "" then
                    minetest.env:remove_node(pos)
                end
                end,
})

PostPosted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 18:58
by thatoneguy
what happened to the globis server? it was called creative (a server with a creative inventory)

PostPosted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 20:56
by Annahstas
Yea where did it go? It just goes to "Connecting to Server..." and doesn't go any further?