Page 47 of 48

PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 23:38
by tinoesroho
I assumed that no-one got around to putting the signs back up after the server undid our work and that muffin had blocked up the doorway because that's his way of signalling that something is incomplete (he did this once with the mall, much to the annoyance of those of us trapped inside, and I think there's some cobble blocking up his shop doors currently). I just took the barricade down to go in and replaced it on my way out, thus it is likely that I'll be cited in the rollback


I once barricaded the spawn with bones as a protest against bones. I assume it was effective, because bones is no longer in use. :-P Good times.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 03:28
by tinoesroho
Oh, and the server keeps crashing when I mine a single block- anywhere.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 19:10
by bryn
The area outside of spawn is flooded (not by me. I don't even have a bucket.) I'm trying my best to fix it, but it might take a while. I thought I'd just put it out there.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 19:13
by bryn
Well, I fixed what I could. All 5 blocks or so. The other parts are owned by other people and I can't do anything about them.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 23:08
by nolan
Why are people that arent moderators getting fly priv?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 10:14
by Topywo
nolan wrote:Why are people that arent moderators getting fly priv?


Maybe the didn't get flying privs, but adapted their client to their needs?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:37
by nolan
Topywo wrote:
nolan wrote:Why are people that arent moderators getting fly priv?


Maybe the didn't get flying privs, but adapted their client to their needs?
I don't understand what you are trying to say..

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:42
by Rancon
nolan wrote:
Topywo wrote:
nolan wrote:Why are people that arent moderators getting fly priv?


Maybe the didn't get flying privs, but adapted their client to their needs?
I don't understand what you are trying to say..

They hacked their client so they can fly.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 17:11
by nolan
Rancon wrote:
nolan wrote:
Topywo wrote:
Maybe the didn't get flying privs, but adapted their client to their needs?
I don't understand what you are trying to say..

They hacked their client so they can fly.

I found out its not hacked, u can buy fly for 800 experience in the build section.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 17:16
by hdastwb
Hey, may I suggest removing the specialties mod after all of the trouble that it's caused us?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 17:37
by nolan
hdastwb wrote:Hey, may I suggest removing the specialties mod after all of the trouble that it's caused us?

I think menche should just reset the whole map, since theres people with tons of diamonds and mese now and others.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 18:02
by Sokomine
Resetting the map might be a good idea, yes. If an old enough backup exists. Right now, it is too easy to duplicate any material needed. The area with the wool animals also needs a backup since it got so heavily griefed and later built on that it's close to impossible to sort out.
Are there any larger buildings that have been built recently and are worth saving?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 20:39
by nolan
Sokomine wrote:Resetting the map might be a good idea, yes. If an old enough backup exists. Right now, it is too easy to duplicate any material needed. The area with the wool animals also needs a backup since it got so heavily griefed and later built on that it's close to impossible to sort out.
Are there any larger buildings that have been built recently and are worth saving?

Id like my home saved, all blocks placed are ones i earned, not from duplicating.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 22:33
by Rancon
I suggest not making the map superflat.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 23:28
by carlvelleri
whats going on that the server is still down?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 16:15
by dowaine
can i please join my user name is dowaine

PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2013 06:28
by carlvelleri
i cant get on the server it says its running a different version

PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2013 10:43
by Evergreen
carlvelleri wrote:i cant get on the server it says its running a different version
I'm not sure what build he is using on the server, but updating the latest git build of minetest should work.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2013 21:54
by carlvelleri
i got 4.7

PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 14:54
by carlvelleri
still not letting me into the server :(

PostPosted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 01:29
by lobo
carlvelleri wrote:still not letting me into the server :(


I am having the same issue. Same problem occurs when I try to log into Landrush server. No idea what to do about it

PostPosted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 03:25
by bulldog1
lobo wrote:
carlvelleri wrote:still not letting me into the server :(


I am having the same issue. Same problem occurs when I try to log into Landrush server. No idea what to do about it


Do you have the new git?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 22:33
by lobo
Just in case it is relavent, I am running Ubuntu.

From http://minetest.net/download I've installed minetest from the most recent stable deb file (minetestc55_0.4.7-0ppa1~precise1_amd64.deb) using the software managment center.

I have also tried moving the most recent git to the /usr/share/minetest directory
git clone ...github.com/minetest/minetest

Then in the minetest game directory /usr/share/minetest/game/
git clone ...github.com//minetest/minetest_game/

I made sure it was the most recent one with git pull.

With either builds I have no problems logging into King Author's Server. I suppect that certain mods are causing me problems.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 04, 2013 05:22
by hdastwb
This server runs the git version; as it is no longer compatible with 0.4.7, you will need to be running a client from git in order to connect successfully.

lobo, try an in-place install. If you do want to install the git version system-wide, run "sudo make install" after building Minetest instead of trying to do it manually. If your main menu does not have a "Mods" tab, then you are probably still running 0.4.7.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 04, 2013 22:26
by lobo
hdastwb wrote:This server runs the git version; as it is no longer compatible with 0.4.7, you will need to be running a client from git in order to connect successfully.

lobo, try an in-place install. If you do want to install the git version system-wide, run "sudo make install" after building Minetest instead of trying to do it manually. If your main menu does not have a "Mods" tab, then you are probably still running 0.4.7.


That seemed to do the trick. Thanks.