[1405.00][Classic] darkrose's servers [0.3.x compatible]

Post Reply
User avatar
ndjdjksisksk
Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 04:11

by ndjdjksisksk » Post

darkrose wrote:You both have build now.
thanks
nvm about me leaving minetest but i probably will for a while because i have nothing to do in this comunity becaise i can't make a server. my username is going to change i will make a new acount called stormchaser3000

User avatar
tinoesroho
Member
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Post

tinoesroho here. May I have build perms?
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/

User avatar
darkrose
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 04:25

by darkrose » Post

When I get home in a couple of hours, sure.
Take a look at Minetest Classic, and it's updated Development Tree, also check out my server.

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

Last edited by sdzen on Fri Aug 02, 2013 16:57, edited 1 time in total.

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
bulldog1
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 04:12
IRC: bulldog1
In-game: bulldog1
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

by bulldog1 » Post

may I have build rights ingame name:bulldog1
Join one of the largest companies in Minetest! Send your resume or tell us of your interest at hr@bulldogindustriescenter.com and visit our website http://www.bulldogindustriescenter.com

User avatar
darkrose
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 04:25

by darkrose » Post

bulldog1 wrote:may I have build rights ingame name:bulldog1
Sure, you have build now :)
Take a look at Minetest Classic, and it's updated Development Tree, also check out my server.

User avatar
darkrose
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 04:25

by darkrose » Post

sdzen wrote:

Version 0208.08

Gettext edition
Normal edition
Anyone getting rendering issues on stairs and slabs should disable the texture atlas in minetest.conf:

Code: Select all

enable_texture_atlas = false
Take a look at Minetest Classic, and it's updated Development Tree, also check out my server.

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

Version 1308.05

Gettext edition
Normal edition
Edit: enable_texture_atlas = false will be in the conf by default until it isn't needed.
Last edited by sdzen on Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:13, edited 1 time in total.

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
Michael Eh?
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 17:21

by Michael Eh? » Post

Started a new project on Darkrose... actually possibly a new biome for 0.3.x. have to work on it for a bit then present it. =)

Also we have lava underground... how about water using the same code as lava but more common near the surface and less common lower down.

User avatar
darkrose
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 04:25

by darkrose » Post

ooh, what kind of biome?

I've been thinking about the underground water thing myself... since someone else likes the idea, I might actually do it then. :)
Take a look at Minetest Classic, and it's updated Development Tree, also check out my server.

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3098
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Post

darkrose wrote:ooh, what kind of biome?

I've been thinking about the underground water thing myself... since someone else likes the idea, I might actually do it then. :)
Good idea, but it would be realistic to have lava start appearing at a greater depth if you do that.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
Michael Eh?
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 17:21

by Michael Eh? » Post

Well I got a small patch of.... swamp started and working on a larger patch...

Image

Simply it's a copy of jungle biome set to sea level. Might be better inside a landmass as well. Love able to grow jungle trees which gave me the idea of swamp land. Not crazy of the jungle grass from trees but better than just looking like flooded junlges. It would look better if jungle grass was turned upside down. Trying to go for the mossy look.

Working on the larger area where I'll leveling off the deep at 2 water depth. Plan to build a few shacks then place jungle trees and build some land clumps then walkways.

Still it will take a while since I have to cover a larger area to see what works. The rules for generating have to be kept simple so it would be easy to program into the client to make it work.

User avatar
Sergei
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 07:54
Location: russia.krasnoyarsk

by Sergei » Post

darkrose wrote:ooh, what kind of biome?

I've been thinking about the underground water thing myself... since someone else likes the idea, I might actually do it then. :)
i seen it near my house in cave,it plausible with out rebuilds in client
Last edited by Sergei on Sun Aug 11, 2013 03:53, edited 1 time in total.
you've seen white rabbit?

User avatar
Sergei
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 07:54
Location: russia.krasnoyarsk

by Sergei » Post

hmm i can't connect to server -_-
you've seen white rabbit?

User avatar
darkrose
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 04:25

by darkrose » Post

Sergei wrote:hmm i can't connect to server -_-
Works when I just tried to connect. Try again?
Take a look at Minetest Classic, and it's updated Development Tree, also check out my server.

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

darkrose wrote:
Sergei wrote:hmm i can't connect to server -_-
Works when I just tried to connect. Try again?
I'm having no issue :)

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Contact:

by kaeza » Post

Can I have interact?

In-game name: kaeza
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal

User avatar
darkrose
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 04:25

by darkrose » Post

kaeza wrote:Can I have interact?

In-game name: kaeza
Sure, you have build :)
Take a look at Minetest Classic, and it's updated Development Tree, also check out my server.

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Contact:

by kaeza » Post

darkrose wrote:Sure, you have build :)
Thanks :)
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal

User avatar
Sergei
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 07:54
Location: russia.krasnoyarsk

by Sergei » Post

darkrose wrote:
Sergei wrote:hmm i can't connect to server -_-
Works when I just tried to connect. Try again?
ok
you've seen white rabbit?

User avatar
Sergei
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 07:54
Location: russia.krasnoyarsk

by Sergei » Post

sdzen wrote:
darkrose wrote:
Sergei wrote:hmm i can't connect to server -_-
Works when I just tried to connect. Try again?
I'm having no issue :)
lucky
you've seen white rabbit?

User avatar
Michael Eh?
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 17:21

by Michael Eh? » Post

Sergei wrote:
darkrose wrote:ooh, what kind of biome?
i seen it near my house in cave,it plausible with out rebuilds in client

Only thing I fear of creating a new biome for existing world is the dreaded mapgen bug where sections of map gets constantly reset. Unless if the SWAMP biome is a subset of the JUNGLE biome. Certain conditions would have to be met...

- is the land flat (ever see a swamp on a hill side?)
- only the lowest part of the jungle would become swamp
- is it already near shallow water with dirt bottom.

If conditions were met then the jungle could be added with conditions that ground be dropped by -1 blocks and water added. junglegrass hanging from jungletrees to indicate they're swamp trees.

I am working on a larger section with mossy cobble, rope bridges and swamp hut. I tried to turn the dirt underwater to green but it reverts back to dirt once the torches are gone. I have tried patches of farm soil (aka footprints on grass) and that stayed. Something to make the bottom of the swamp look muddy or slimey depending if you're using the original client or minetest-classic.

A bit of variety to plain jane biome in 0.3.1 =)

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3098
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Post

Michael Eh? wrote:
Sergei wrote:
darkrose wrote:ooh, what kind of biome?
i seen it near my house in cave,it plausible with out rebuilds in client

Only thing I fear of creating a new biome for existing world is the dreaded mapgen bug where sections of map gets constantly reset. Unless if the SWAMP biome is a subset of the JUNGLE biome. Certain conditions would have to be met...

- is the land flat (ever see a swamp on a hill side?)
- only the lowest part of the jungle would become swamp
- is it already near shallow water with dirt bottom.

If conditions were met then the jungle could be added with conditions that ground be dropped by -1 blocks and water added. junglegrass hanging from jungletrees to indicate they're swamp trees.

I am working on a larger section with mossy cobble, rope bridges and swamp hut. I tried to turn the dirt underwater to green but it reverts back to dirt once the torches are gone. I have tried patches of farm soil (aka footprints on grass) and that stayed. Something to make the bottom of the swamp look muddy or slimey depending if you're using the original client or minetest-classic.

A bit of variety to plain jane biome in 0.3.1 =)
It looks like you would need mud and clay for that.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
Michael Eh?
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 17:21

by Michael Eh? » Post

Well the Grande Swamp is progressing. Create large swamp (jungle) trees. I have to dense up the swamp and add more pathways, junglegrass and papyrus.

UPDATE: Got more trees, fallen bridges and pathways done. Stumps, fallen trees too. Trying out using gravel as bottom of the swamp. Those around -650 can check it out and leave feedback.
Last edited by Michael Eh? on Thu Aug 15, 2013 22:40, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Sergei
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 07:54
Location: russia.krasnoyarsk

by Sergei » Post

Michael Eh say please coordinats of that plase i want to see it
Last edited by Sergei on Mon Aug 19, 2013 10:52, edited 1 time in total.
you've seen white rabbit?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests