Page 5 of 25

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 00:25
by Jordach
I think we need more moderators

But from the forums and is reputable.

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 02:23
by mcburgerbob
Jordach wrote:Not you, I am just doing my job.

E.G If bob did hate the server, he'd be out of there fast.
HEY!!!!

I dont h@te the server!!!!

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:03
by Calinou
Err...you can download the latest snapshot on celeron55's blog (if you don't know how to use git), so why would there be a problem about updating?

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:23
by redcrab
Calinou wrote:Err...you can download the latest snapshot on celeron55's blog (if you don't know how to use git), so why would there be a problem about updating?
Preparing staging server but got issue see http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=709

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 13:21
by Bartuch
You need moderators? Krzywy-my friend wants to be good and true.I know him very well.I know about him all. He not hurt a fly.He played in Minecraft but he very like minetest.He make big and beautiful buildings. Would check the role of moderator.Please Redcrab Promote him to the moderator.

Bartuch

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 14:31
by redcrab
a "staging server" is ready for testing with latest celeron server features.
This "staging server" is the beta test of the next original Redcrab's server (this current server).
more information at http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=710

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 14:33
by Bartuch
You later delete all?

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 14:36
by Jordach
Our things shoud be there, its a clone of the old world. That we played in.

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 14:57
by redcrab
Jordach wrote:Our things shoud be there, its a clone of the old world. That we played in.
The staging server contains a clone of this current original server.
All builds inside the staging server are not safe.

When this current server will upgrade, I will do the best effort to keep current world intact (build , players, privileges, inventories ..)

But in staging server it highly unsafe (build destroyed, reset/lost , lost of compatibility etc ...)

the Staging server goal is to prepare the next version of this current original Redcrab's server.

To make easy testing (for you contributors) I try as much as possible to clone the world into the staging server.
Then you may test, client but also your inventories and builds ...

Hope my explanation is clear enough

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 15:03
by Jordach
If this works, then, you sir, are truly awesome.

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 19:21
by Bartuch
You can make safety us houses?It's only question

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 19:40
by Jordach
Just remember, we are MODS with give.

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 19:57
by Bartuch
I have problem.
Jordach can you give me your phone number?It's bad place for my question.I use my phone to write in forum,not computer

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 19:59
by Staffs
PLEASE insert jeija's mesecon mod pls pls pls!!!

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 20:04
by Bartuch
What is nice in this mod?
I never see this mod.

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 20:12
by Staffs
Bartuch wrote:What is nice in this mod?
I never see this mod.
It is kinda like technic mod. It gives pistons movestones energy yellowstone. Well i insist you to try it out it is really fun !!

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 21:21
by Bartuch
Oh!
It's very interesing.
We real need this.
When i find Redcrab I say it's to him.

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 21:29
by MrThebuilder3
can you get the bow mod?

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 21:52
by Bartuch
It's message to Redcrab.
Only he can do that.
MODS don't have permission to do that.
I like your idea.
Shooting with bow can be really interesing ;>

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 22:16
by MrThebuilder3
it's an awesome mod:)

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 00:27
by redcrab
I 've added Throwing (Bow and Arrow) mod on staging server.

jeija mods (mesecon) is currently not accepted on staging server.
- when installed , node definition is not loaded correctly and texture caching is freaky

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 00:33
by mcburgerbob
hey i am on the normal server if you want to say hi...
and forget what i said about the cr@p stuff

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 08:08
by Jordach
:D

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 14:16
by Bartuch
Bottle mod not working.Redcrab please instal bottle mod with RTMMP.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 15:24
by redcrab
Bartuch wrote:Bottle mod not working.Redcrab please instal bottle mod with RTMMP.
Bottle mods is already installed , and it is the one coming with RTMMP.

Can you describe the issue ?