[Server] Xanadu

User avatar
~Xhole
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 04:24
Location: Paradise
IRC: x
In-game: Xhole

Re: Xanadu Server

by ~Xhole » Sun May 22, 2016 06:31

This is getting frustrating.......When I want to log in the server is always down...I logged in once today spamming was in chat the whole time -_- I dont want to make anyone feel like Im ranting about it but its getting frustrating for me.Fill me in what happens...~X
~X~
 

User avatar
snowflake
Member
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 16:50
IRC: snow__flake
In-game: snowflake

Re: Xanadu Server

by snowflake » Sun May 22, 2016 07:05

The server is down
✱ ŜИØŴℱŁΔҜΞ ✱
IF I REPORT ANY PROBLEM - SYSTEM
Ubuntu 15.04
32-bit
Memory-3.8GiB
Disk Space -310.8GB

DONT PM ME PLZ!!!! ,
 

Athemonium
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 11:32
In-game: Athemonium

Re: Xanadu Server

by Athemonium » Sun May 22, 2016 11:36

I'm starting to share the same feelings as ~Xhole. What is going on with the server? I see no official announcement for yesterday crash or today's.
 

Kilarin
Member
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 00:36

Re: Xanadu Server

by Kilarin » Sun May 22, 2016 11:44

I share your frustration. But obviously there is a new problem, quite possibly the same one that Ten is discussing above with the strange login characters. And we can't expect Shinjin to stay up all hours of the night monitoring the server just because WE want to play. :)
So, I urge patience...
 

User avatar
YuGiOhJCJ
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 07:41
GitHub: YuGiOhJCJ
IRC: YuGiOhJCJ
In-game: YuGiOhJCJ

Re: Xanadu Server

by YuGiOhJCJ » Sun May 22, 2016 17:42

Well it is up now :)
I agree, an official announcement in this forum thread would be better.
But it's never too late to create one here explaining what happened during these days.
 

User avatar
Fixer
Member
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
Location: Ukraine
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: Xanadu Server

by Fixer » Sun May 22, 2016 20:03

Elusive server lockup bug occurred during these days, I've seen such bug on other server too, it is not diagnosed yet, TenPlus1 did some changes, maybe it helps. Will see.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2562
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Xanadu Server

by TenPlus1 » Mon May 23, 2016 06:54

Yesterday Shinji spend most of the day on server and the bug didn't appear, so today he's doing the same, so let's hope everything runs smooth.
 

noob101
Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 05:37
In-game: noob101

Re: Xanadu Server

by noob101 » Mon May 23, 2016 07:18

I must admit that it's quite nice to have Shinji around, he's been mighty rare before ;-) He hosted a whole TON of L.B. games on top, but I enjoyed more the funny silly chit chat we had :-)

But even more awesome is the fact that the server was rock stable yesterday, all the time I was on. You guys did another amazing job here. I'd say: SUCCESS!!!

Thanks a ton, Xanadu admins! I can stop shaking and continue playing now \o/

Have fun, noob101
 

minetestjosh
Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 13:32

Re: Xanadu Server

by minetestjosh » Mon May 23, 2016 10:49

mystik wrote:Whoa. I though my corn farm on the old server was big.

I have much to learn ....


BTW, this is in bronze tp, follow the road away from the beach (over by derpypony's house) and keep going and you'll see a sign between two redwoods. Would be neat to have it on the overworld map like my ice tower in magicville. :D
 

mystik
Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 22:16
GitHub: jasonjayr
In-game: mystik

Re: Xanadu Server

by mystik » Mon May 23, 2016 13:07

minetestjosh wrote:
mystik wrote:Whoa. I though my corn farm on the old server was big.

I have much to learn ....


BTW, this is in bronze tp, follow the road away from the beach (over by derpypony's house) and keep going and you'll see a sign between two redwoods. Would be neat to have it on the overworld map like my ice tower in magicville. :D



I made a big update to the Bronze TP area -- and even went up to your farm. But, it's above the height cut-off limit, so only your stairs are showing on the map :( I have to cut off the height, otherwise folks building huge sky bases obstruct parts of the on-ground map (Neon has a big structure obstructing spawn, that forced me to adjust-down the height limit).
 

User avatar
Glorfindel
Member
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 20:05
GitHub: the1glorfindel
IRC: Glorfindel DoomWeaver
In-game: Glorfindel

Re: Xanadu Server

by Glorfindel » Mon May 23, 2016 15:57

Could you remove the save that has that area, and then update the map again without visiting it?
that way the cutoff could be high enough to see the really tall mountains. not to mention builds ;)
 

mystik
Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 22:16
GitHub: jasonjayr
In-game: mystik

Re: Xanadu Server

by mystik » Mon May 23, 2016 17:14

Glorfindel wrote:Could you remove the save that has that area, and then update the map again without visiting it?
that way the cutoff could be high enough to see the really tall mountains. not to mention builds ;)


I have a mechanism to 'mask' areas away from the map render, but it only works on x/z coordinates.

I have to update the map to allow for y-coordinate limits too, and then i can just set the height really high, and mask out areas that might interfere with the general map.

Presently, the min/max is set to -50/190 nodes, which seems to have caught most mountains I've encountered thus far.
 

minetestjosh
Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 13:32

Re: Xanadu Server

by minetestjosh » Mon May 23, 2016 21:09

mystik wrote:I made a big update to the Bronze TP area -- and even went up to your farm. But, it's above the height cut-off limit, so only your stairs are showing on the map :( I have to cut off the height, otherwise folks building huge sky bases obstruct parts of the on-ground map (Neon has a big structure obstructing spawn, that forced me to adjust-down the height limit).


Oh wow, I saw Neon going up to his sky area one time! Didn't know it was over spawn though. I built mine away from spawn for that reason (plus didn't want sky water disasters causing issues). But no worries, it's just a big circle. :)

I hope you noticed that I put protection below the sky farm, allowing it to be "public" at some point in the future. If people have the courage to make the stair climb! :D That took such a long time to do (3 days I think).
 

Kilarin
Member
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 00:36

Re: Xanadu Server

by Kilarin » Mon May 23, 2016 23:10

mystik wrote:I have a mechanism to 'mask' areas away from the map render, but it only works on x/z coordinates.

Need to make a new advanced mapper that can work on 3d slices of the world, like an MRI or cat scan, so we can change the z coord and see the space station or down into underground bases... :)
 

auouymous
Member
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 09:39
GitHub: auouymous
IRC: air
In-game: auouymous

Re: Xanadu Server

by auouymous » Tue May 24, 2016 04:17

Kilarin wrote:
mystik wrote:I have a mechanism to 'mask' areas away from the map render, but it only works on x/z coordinates.

Need to make a new advanced mapper that can work on 3d slices of the world, like an MRI or cat scan, so we can change the z coord and see the space station or down into underground bases... :)


I second this idea, being that my base is sort of about 1200 blocks tall :)
 

minetestjosh
Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 13:32

Re: Xanadu Server

by minetestjosh » Tue May 24, 2016 10:07

tOny is spamming ascii stuff... not sure if any mods are around... noob?
Attachments
Clipboard-1wewewewee.jpg
(129.95 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

Athemonium
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 11:32
In-game: Athemonium

Re: Xanadu Server

by Athemonium » Wed May 25, 2016 00:38

Xanadu is down again. And with tOny spamming middle fingers around in chat, I guess Xanadu is going trough some series of attacks(?). I guess a mod that would revoke chat rights for a limited period of time would be an idea.
 

neri2
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 12:36

Re: Xanadu Server

by neri2 » Wed May 25, 2016 00:46

If servers gets up and hes not limited will slap him with a limit when I get on tonight Josh. Thanks for the screenie :)
 

neri2
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 12:36
 

User avatar
Phiwari123
Member
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 07:50
Location: Germany
In-game: Phiwari123

Re: Xanadu Server

by Phiwari123 » Wed May 25, 2016 06:43

Hiii neri, haha... where have you been :O Haven't seen you since like two weeks :|
Lasst uns alle Bäume pflanzen, nackig durch die Wälder tanzen, Nahrung für die Bienen schaffen, Vogelhäuschen bau'n statt Waffen. Menschen, Tiere, Umwelt achten, statt nach Kohle nur zu trachten, Klima schützen, Frieden stiften, statt die Felder zu vergiften. Lasst uns alle viel mehr lachen, Strom aus Wind und Sonne machen, Erde retten klingt zwar schlicht, doch 'ne zweite gibt es nicht.
 

Athemonium
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 11:32
In-game: Athemonium
 

Bobr
Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 17:47

Re: Xanadu Server

by Bobr » Wed May 25, 2016 18:07

I think I can explain alot of the other servers I play on are having the same problem we think it's the coding of minutest if I am correct I think that one of the owners of the servers have got in contact with the minetest Dev and a patch will be coming out soon correct me if I'm rong
 

Athemonium
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 11:32
In-game: Athemonium

Re: Xanadu Server

by Athemonium » Wed May 25, 2016 19:06

*wrong

P.S. There, I corrected you :P
 

Bobr
Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 17:47
 

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
 
Posts: 1348
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: Xanadu Server

by maikerumine » Wed May 25, 2016 19:16

Bobr wrote:I think I can explain alot of the other servers I play on are having the same problem we think it's the coding of minutest if I am correct I think that one of the owners of the servers have got in contact with the minetest Dev and a patch will be coming out soon correct me if I'm rong

It is true, I am one of them there Server Ops.

Currently testing OldCoder patch, and I must say that this is the best the servers have ever ran.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Servers



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Menetorplayz and 5 guests