[Mod] HUD bars [2.1.0] [hudbars]

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3548
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Sun Aug 20, 2017 17:37

YES! I have finally been able to reproduce it! Thank you.
I'll try to fix this now.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3548
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Sun Aug 20, 2017 20:00

About the offset bug:
I have found some HUD element-related bugs in Minetest:

https://github.com/minetest/minetest/issues/6296

All my attempts to find a workaround have failed. Sorry. I guess this means I can't fix this bug for now.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
Fixer
Member
 
Posts: 890
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
Location: Ukraine
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by Fixer » Sun Sep 10, 2017 21:15

Wuzzy

Regarding that shifted hudbar bug I've discussed with you (https://i.imgur.com/gRbaZTA.png), to reconcile: Win7, around 86ppi display, 1280*996 window. At first I tested newest hudbars on engines from 0.4.15-dev up to newest, they all had this bug with hudbar shifting.

So I've started bisecting your mod itself, and found faulty commit: http://repo.or.cz/minetest_hudbars.git? ... 6cd8171a94 (Explicitly set statbar size for progress bars).

Have fun fixing this.
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3548
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Sat Sep 16, 2017 14:13

I do not fix bugs which occour in -dev versions only.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
 
Posts: 506
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
Location: Lombardy, Italy
GitHub: h4ml3t
IRC: H4mlet

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by Hamlet » Sun Sep 17, 2017 10:24

Italian locale file:

Code: Select all
Health = Salute
Breath = Ossigeno

# Default format string for progress bar-style HUD bars, e.g. “Health 5/20”
%s: %d/%d


Sorry but .txt attachments aren't allowed.
"It is not necessary to hope in order to undertake, nor to succeed in order to persevere." (Unknown)
 

User avatar
Fixer
Member
 
Posts: 890
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
Location: Ukraine
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by Fixer » Mon Sep 18, 2017 11:55

Wuzzy wrote:I do not fix bugs which occour in -dev versions only.


This bug occurs on 0.4.16 stable too.
 

User avatar
kingoscargames
Member
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:06
Location: Netherlands
GitHub: kingoscargames
In-game: kingoscargames

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by kingoscargames » Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:51

Dutch "locale" file
Code: Select all
Health = Gezondheid
Breath = Adem

# Default format string for progress bar-style HUD bars, e.g. “Health 5/20”
%s: %d/%d
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3548
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Mon Sep 18, 2017 14:39

For everyone who has problems with displaced HUD Bars, can you please download this experimental verision and tell me if it works?:

http://repo.or.cz/minetest_hudbars.git/ ... ad59cf.zip

Translations have been added and will become part of next release. Thanks!
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
kingoscargames
Member
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:06
Location: Netherlands
GitHub: kingoscargames
In-game: kingoscargames

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by kingoscargames » Mon Sep 18, 2017 15:00

Wuzzy wrote:For everyone who has problems with displaced HUD Bars, can you please download this experimental verision and tell me if it works?:

http://repo.or.cz/minetest_hudbars.git/ ... ad59cf.zip

Translations have been added and will become part of next release. Thanks!

Yes, it works: Image
Attachments
screenshot_20170918_165641.png
(565.99 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3548
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Mon Sep 18, 2017 15:02

Oh, can you also tell me if any warnings pop up in your debug log / console? If you start Minetest, then quit and just post the last ca. 100 lines of debug.txt, that would be nice. :-)
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
kingoscargames
Member
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:06
Location: Netherlands
GitHub: kingoscargames
In-game: kingoscargames

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by kingoscargames » Mon Sep 18, 2017 15:07

Wuzzy wrote:Oh, can you also tell me if any warnings pop up in your debug log / console? If you start Minetest, then quit and just post the last ca. 100 lines of debug.txt, that would be nice. :-)

I renamed my debug.txt and opened a testing world where this mod was installed on:
+ "debug.txt"

EDIT: I hope no one saw my full name:P
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3548
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.10.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Mon Sep 18, 2017 15:54

Version 1.10.0 released!

Changes:
- Bugfix: The progress bar was displaced for some people
- Add Italian and Dutch translation (thanks, Hamlet and kingoscargames)
- MIT License
- Update deprecated intllib code


Sorry for the long wait. :-(
I wan't sure if the bug really existed.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2179
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.10.0] [hudbars]

by Lone_Wolf » Mon Sep 18, 2017 19:24

Wuzzy wrote:Version 1.10.0 released!

Changes:
- Bugfix: The progress bar was displaced for some people
- Add Italian and Dutch translation (thanks, Hamlet and kingoscargames)
- MIT License
- Update deprecated intllib code


Sorry for the long wait. :-(
I wan't sure if the bug really existed.

Works now. Thanks!
 

User avatar
Fixer
Member
 
Posts: 890
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
Location: Ukraine
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.10.0] [hudbars]

by Fixer » Mon Sep 18, 2017 19:25

Can confirm 1.10.0 fixed my issue with displaced hudbar both on 0.4.16 stable and on latest 0.5.0-dev. Thank you.
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob
 

ussr
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 22:45

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.5.0] [hudbars]

by ussr » Tue Sep 19, 2017 22:56

Wuzzy wrote:This e-mail address is correct. If I fail to respond, you can also contact me per forum PM or XMPP. I personally prefer XMPP.
My e-mail reading discipline is probably too low at the moment. This is my fault, and I should really get my shit together. :D I haven't found your e-mail, however. Probably I lost it (not sure).

I can't connent you via Jabber, Wuzzy
 

User avatar
AntumDeluge
Member
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2016 05:42
GitHub: AntumDeluge
IRC: AntumDeluge

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.9.0] [hudbars]

by AntumDeluge » Sun Sep 24, 2017 23:19

Sorry I haven't been available for testing Wuzzy.

Wuzzy wrote:For everyone who has problems with displaced HUD Bars, can you please download this experimental verision and tell me if it works?


I installed the current Git commit on my Android device. Hudbar alignment with outline border is fixed. Noticed that text is still drawn slightly outside the bottom of the hudbar border. Not by much & not sure if it is even a hudbar issue as text alignment seemed to be fine for Microsoft Windows users.

Previous alignment:
Image

Current alignment @ Git commit bec8afe:
Image

Note: I'm not worried about the fact that the hudbar is overlapping the hotbar. I believe that can be adjusted with a configuration setting, correct?

System information:
OS: Android 7.1.2 (Lineage OS 14.1-20170725-NIGHTLY-harpia)
Device: Motorola Moto G4 Play
Minetest client: 0.4.16 (official Android build from Google Play store)
Attachments
tmp_28445-minetest-hudbars-02-bec8afe1553856130.png
Alignment @ Git commit bec8afe
(258.41 KiB) Not downloaded yet
tmp_28445-minetest-hudbars-001810204397.png
Previous alignment
(205.21 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
acidzebra
Member
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 09:11

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.10.0] [hudbars]

by acidzebra » Mon Sep 25, 2017 14:56

Great mod, thank you!

I wanted to disable the text fields on the progress_bar type (so only the bars themselves show) but could not readily find a setting like "disable_text". I ended up hacking through the mod and replacing a bunch of text= and new_text= vars with "" and by some miracle I didn't completely destroy it:
Image
with a color gradient applied to the bars:
Image
edit: I went through a second time and opted to just set blank values for label and format_string everywhere, that seemed safer.

Anyway for the "no text" option did I miss an obvious setting, and if not, would this something be you'd consider as a
setting?
 

User avatar
burli
Member
 
Posts: 1641
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 13:18

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.10.0] [hudbars]

by burli » Sun Dec 24, 2017 22:06

Is is possible to show hudbars if damage is disabled? I know there is hudbars_forceload_default_hudbars and I know that it is

Experimental setting: Changing this setting is not officially supported, do NOT rely on it!


I also know you don't support bleeding edge versions of Minetest.

But is it possible to show the hudbars anyway if damage is disabled?
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3548
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.11.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Mon Feb 05, 2018 20:30

You CAN show HUD bars when damage is disabled, just not the health and breath bars as you have neither health nor breath in this mode.

I added a Malay translation in version 1.11.0 (thanks, muhdnurhidayat!).
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
 
Posts: 2107
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
Location: Germany
In-game: Linuxdirk

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.11.0] [hudbars]

by Linuxdirk » Thu Feb 15, 2018 20:11

Any idea why a custom registered HUD bar does not have a frame like the “default HUD bars”? I even added the bgimage definition (using the same image as bar image it works and the image is shown as bar image).

Edit: Found it.

When using player:hud_remove() on an HUD element that is not created by hudbars after a HUD bar was initiated it loses it’s background, but only if it was the first created HUD bar.
 

User avatar
texmex
Member
 
Posts: 1530
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3548
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.11.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Sun Feb 18, 2018 18:56

Thanks for letting me now. This has to wait for the next MT release, unless the problem fixes itself in the meantime. ;-)
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
 
Posts: 2107
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
Location: Germany
In-game: Linuxdirk
 

Punk
Member
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FreeGamers and 11 guests