[Mod] HUD bars [2.2.2] [hudbars]

User avatar
poikilos
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 13:45
GitHub: poikilos
In-game: Abiyahh

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.11.0] [hudbars]

by poikilos » Post

Linuxdirk wrote:Seems not to affect the built-in elements like health only, but also mod-added ones.

https://github.com/4w/hunger_ng/issues/5
hunger_ng's new git repo is on GitLab. If you have details about how that issue affects that mod, help the author keep track by reporting the issue again here: https://gitlab.com/4w/hunger_ng/issues unless it is a CLOSED issue: https://gitlab.com/4w/hunger_ng/issues? ... ate=closed

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2518
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.11.0] [hudbars]

by Linuxdirk » Post

You can always replace “hub” with “lab” :)

https://gitlab.com/4w/hunger_ng/issues/5

There is an option hunger_ng_use_hunger_bar you can set to false in minetest.conf. This prevents the hunger bar created by Hunger NG to be shown (anything else works like before, this option just hides the hunger bar and disables the functions to change the hunger bar) in case of other mods have issues with this.

https://gitlab.com/4w/hunger_ng/blob/19 ... txt#L13-23

hexYeah
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 02:09
In-game: hexYeah

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.11.0] [hudbars]

by hexYeah » Post

awesome thank you !

User avatar
Walker
Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 09:22
In-game: Walker

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by Walker » Post

one of the players on my servers had me send this picture

Image

is this a problem with the texturepack or this mod ?

User avatar
Walker
Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 09:22
In-game: Walker

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by Walker » Post

Wuzzy, can you add the followed look to the Mods ?
Image

and if you have it all ready in ther, how i can enable it ?

User avatar
Hugues Ross
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 22:52
GitHub: Df458
Contact:

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by Hugues Ross » Post

I've noticed an issue with the alignment of HUD elements in this mod. After some testing, it seems like the icon texture is aligned with the top of the bar. For correct scaling, 'statbar' (and the vanilla bars) require textures that are a multiple of (or that can be cleanly multiplied to) 24. As you can see below, neither 12px nor 24px icons align properly with the progress bar:
Image

An 18px icon would be properly centered, but it won't scale correctly in other modes. As a result, making a stat icon that looks correct in all modes is quite difficult. Is there any chance that we could get the hud elements vertically aligned by their center instead of their top?

vincentux
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:16
GitHub: vincentux
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by vincentux » Post

Hello,
I have the same problem with bar alignment :(
windows 7
minetest 5.0.1
Attachments
Capture_02.PNG
(19.09 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 3942
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Post

The broken HUD bars seems to be a Windows-only problem. I have no idea why this keeps happening.
Maybe talk to the engine developers about this.

@Walker: You just need to edit the bar textures for this gradient effect.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

User avatar
texmex
Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by texmex » Post

macOS too.
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw

Sick-D!!
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 15:36
GitHub: Sick-D
IRC: Sick-D
In-game: Sick-D

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by Sick-D!! » Post

Same Problem Here, the bars alignment is not as it should (same like vincentux) ..

is there any workaround so far ?
Some Videos in German?
https://www.youtube.com/user/SickDDubstep
Or Livestreams?
http://www.twitch.tv/sick_d

Bye bye ;)

Copenhagen_Bram
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 16:26
GitHub: elonsatoshi
IRC: Elon_Satoshi Copenhagen_Bram
In-game: Copenhagen_Bram

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by Copenhagen_Bram » Post

Same problem experienced on Linux, specifically Ubuntu Bionic, on Minetest 5.0.1, using the game Regnum. Here's the github issue I posted about it: https://github.com/Der1248/Regnum/issues/2

foggyminds
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 20:09

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by foggyminds » Post

FYI, so others can find the fix (and the mod can potentially be updated).

The problem with bars appearing out of alignment is an easy fix, and it was fixed way back and is back because the fix was undone (explicitly for some unknown reason).

To fix it, go into the hudbars mod folder, edit init.lua, find line 214 (where it explicitly sets the hudbar size), and change it to read "bar_size = nil"

For dev info:

Here's the commit where it was fixed: https://repo.or.cz/minetest_hudbars.git ... 502ddfaf60

Here's the commit where the fix was rolled back: https://repo.or.cz/minetest_hudbars.git ... 6aca32d23f

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 3942
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Post

Oh, that's … interesting!

The reason why I reverted it is because I get a weird warning in console when the size argument is nil.
I have posted a thread about this: viewtopic.php?f=47&t=23290

Can someone with experience in modding please experiment with statbars a bit on their system if the system has broken statbars? Just to figure out what is going on in Minetest.

Because the bugfix doesn't make sense. The explicit size I specified is identical to the file size. Why making the size arg nil should fix the bug is beyond me … Maybe an engine bug? Sounds likely, since the bug is system-dependent. That's why I ask people for more research.

Sadly, I cannot help with testing, as I don't experience this bug.

PS: I just had a very silly idea: Why happens if you just flip the x and y arguments?
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

User avatar
Walker
Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 09:22
In-game: Walker

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by Walker » Post

ich habe häufig das problem, bzw wird es mir auch von soielern auf meinen Servern berichtet, das bei den Angabe VIELE kommastellen sind

z.B. wird bei Sättigung = 8 gerne mal Sättigung 7.999999999999999 angezeigt

ist das iwi zu fixen ?

jjk1
Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 17:00
In-game: jjk1

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.0.0] [hudbars]

by jjk1 » Post

Eigentlich sollte ja ein Runden auf 1 oder 2 Nachkommatsellen reichen. so dass z.B. statt 7,99999999999999999 nur 7,9 oder 7,99 angezeigt wird.

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 3942
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

IMPORTANT UPDATE! Version 2.1.0

by Wuzzy » Post

Alright, here's an important update!
  • (hopefully) fix again the displaced progress bars on some systems
  • Allow mods to set their number format explicitly. The format_string_config argument in the API was extended with format_value and format_max_value
  • If no number format is set, the number will be rounded to the nearest integer by default
Stay tuned for the update of the hbhunger mod!

Thanks for everyone for reporting bugs and for showing me the light. :D
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

redblade7
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 07:14
IRC: redneonglow redblade7
In-game: redblade7 redblade7_owner

Re: IMPORTANT UPDATE! Version 2.1.0

by redblade7 » Post

Wuzzy wrote:(hopefully) fix again the displaced progress bars on some systems
Thank you so much for fixing this! (Nobody on my server except me had this problem.)
-redblade7, admin of: THE CREATIVE GARDENS (creative), THE VALLEYS (sandbox), and THE DIGITAL FARMS (farming/hunger/shops)

User avatar
Walker
Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 09:22
In-game: Walker

Re: IMPORTANT UPDATE! Version 2.1.0

by Walker » Post

redblade7 wrote:
Wuzzy wrote:(hopefully) fix again the displaced progress bars on some systems
Thank you so much for fixing this! (Nobody on my server except me had this problem.)
you mean, nobody tells you to have this problem ^^

User avatar
Walker
Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 09:22
In-game: Walker

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.1.0] [hudbars]

by Walker » Post

ok thanks, this update seems to work ^^

User avatar
FreeGamers
Member
Posts: 571
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 00:15
GitHub: is proprietary I use NotABug
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.1.0] [hudbars]

by FreeGamers » Post

I've received confirmations from users that use Windows on my server that the misalignment of progress_bars are now fixed.

So far on my server its been confirmed that it works fine for Windows, GNU/Linux, and Android

User avatar
Imk
Member
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 19:15
In-game: Imk
Location: Crimea, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.1.0] [hudbars]

by Imk » Post

rus ..\locale\
Attachments
hudbars.ru.zip
(229 Bytes) Downloaded 47 times

redblade7
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 07:14
IRC: redneonglow redblade7
In-game: redblade7 redblade7_owner

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.1.0] [hudbars]

by redblade7 » Post

FreeGamers wrote:I've received confirmations from users that use Windows on my server that the misalignment of progress_bars are now fixed.

So far on my server its been confirmed that it works fine for Windows, GNU/Linux, and Android
I almost always play Minetest on Windows. I don't remember having had this problem on Linux.
-redblade7, admin of: THE CREATIVE GARDENS (creative), THE VALLEYS (sandbox), and THE DIGITAL FARMS (farming/hunger/shops)

CyberMan
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 12:40
GitHub: cyb3rm4n
IRC: CyberMan
In-game: CyberMan

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.1.0] [hudbars]

by CyberMan » Post

Can't DL the mod, repo is down

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 3942
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.1.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Post

Try getting it from Content DB then.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

redblade7
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 07:14
IRC: redneonglow redblade7
In-game: redblade7 redblade7_owner

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [2.1.0] [hudbars]

by redblade7 » Post

Hi,

I just realized that on Windows, where I have a 4K display, Minetest by default uses either "System" or "System (Enhanced)" DPI scaling which downgrades the resolution to 1536x801

To get something closer to 4K (3840x2004), I have to change the DPI scaling to "Application".

However, in order to do that and be able to read things, I need to adjust Minetest's DPI settings, from the default 72 to 192. This however does not reposition Hudbars. 192 is the highest I can go where Hudbars are still in a position where I can read them (right under the item selection)

Example of "System"/"System (Enhanced)" DPI scaling, with Minetest's default DPI of 72, which produces a 1536x801 resolution:

Image

Example of "Application" DPI scaling, with Minetest DPI set to 192, which produces a 3840x2004 resolution:

Image

I have a Linux desktop also with a 4K monitor, though I haven't tested it there.

I'd love to do a video tutorial of Digital Farms for new players who might not remember the old Pizza Server and starve to death right away, but if it's possible for this bug to be fixed, I'd rather wait and do a 4K 60FPS video instead of a 1080 one.
-redblade7, admin of: THE CREATIVE GARDENS (creative), THE VALLEYS (sandbox), and THE DIGITAL FARMS (farming/hunger/shops)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests