[Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than b4!

User avatar
Grandolf
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 23:23
Location: USA
GitHub: Grandolf
IRC: Grandolf
In-game: Grandolf

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by Grandolf » Fri Jun 29, 2018 01:30

Hi, if i replace the old xtraores version with this one, will it cause unknown objects? also im useing xtraores xtension, will it break anything in there?
 

User avatar
davidthecreator
Member
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 19:48
Location: Lithuania
GitHub: daviddoesminetest
In-game: DavidDoesMinetest

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by davidthecreator » Fri Jun 29, 2018 07:33

Grandolf wrote:Hi, if i replace the old xtraores version with this one, will it cause unknown objects? also im useing xtraores xtension, will it break anything in there?


It will cause unknown objects, and xtraores xtension is not supported with the new version...

I am planning on making another mod, that will make gameplay harder and more fun, that will have xtraores support
 

User avatar
Lord_Vlad
Member
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 07:58

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by Lord_Vlad » Fri Nov 30, 2018 15:48

https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=18056

Support for toolranks would be really cool.

EDIT : while testing around I also noticed that when both mobs_redo and toolranks are active, none of the tools/weapons in your mod wears out when hitting mobs. For now I have nerfed or disabled all the damages in your mod, but it's a shame.
I think it would be solved too by making compatibility with toolranks. If not, I guessou should look into the compatibility between toolranks and mobs redo (in the api.lua file of mobs redo)
 

BlazeGamingUnltd
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:04

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by BlazeGamingUnltd » Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:54

https://ibb.co/rppnk6f
How do you install this? I get this error every time. Do you have to rename this? Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Last edited by BlazeGamingUnltd on Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:59, edited 3 times in total.
 

BlazeGamingUnltd
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:04

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by BlazeGamingUnltd » Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:56

Ignore this.



[img]src:%20url(file:///C:/Users/s/Desktop/Capture.PNG)[/img]
How do you install it?
 

User avatar
Nathan.S
Member
 
Posts: 870
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 17:47
Location: Bigsby Texas
GitHub: NathanSalapat
IRC: NathanS21
In-game: NathanS21

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by Nathan.S » Sun Feb 24, 2019 13:11

BlazeGamingUnltd wrote:https://ibb.co/rppnk6f
How do you install this? I get this error every time. Do you have to rename this? Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

I'm surprised minetest will even launch with that directory tree.
I record Minetest videos, Mod reviews, Modding tutorials, and Lets plays.
Check out my website, and brand new Minetest Modding Course
 

BlazeGamingUnltd
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:04

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by BlazeGamingUnltd » Tue Mar 12, 2019 16:46

Nathan.S wrote:
BlazeGamingUnltd wrote:https://ibb.co/rppnk6f
How do you install this? I get this error every time. Do you have to rename this? Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

I'm surprised minetest will even launch with that directory tree.

What to do you mean??
I'm trying to hide it from my father!!
 

twoelk
Member
 
Posts: 1286
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 16:19
Location: northern Germany
GitHub: twoelk
IRC: twoelk
In-game: twoelk

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by twoelk » Tue Mar 12, 2019 17:48

have you tried to put it in another folder with no "G@mE$" characters in the path and run it from there?
Try to run it by starting the executable file manually to rule out a script interpreter error.
 

ThorfinnS
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 22:05

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by ThorfinnS » Tue Mar 12, 2019 23:06

BlazeGamingUnltd wrote:
Nathan.S wrote:
BlazeGamingUnltd wrote:https://ibb.co/rppnk6f
How do you install this? I get this error every time. Do you have to rename this? Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

I'm surprised minetest will even launch with that directory tree.

What to do you mean??
I'm trying to hide it from my father!!
LOL

My son used to think he was fooling me by doing stuff like that, too.
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests