[Mod]Xtraores - titanium is unbreakable[0.22][xtraores]

Grandolf
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 23:23
GitHub: Grandolf
IRC: Grandolf
In-game: Grandolf
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by Grandolf » Post

Hi, if i replace the old xtraores version with this one, will it cause unknown objects? also im useing xtraores xtension, will it break anything in there?
My server, Metropolis viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19191

User avatar
davidthecreator
Member
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 19:48
GitHub: daviddoesminetest
In-game: DavidDoesMinetest
Location: Lithuania

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by davidthecreator » Post

Grandolf wrote:Hi, if i replace the old xtraores version with this one, will it cause unknown objects? also im useing xtraores xtension, will it break anything in there?
It will cause unknown objects, and xtraores xtension is not supported with the new version...

I am planning on making another mod, that will make gameplay harder and more fun, that will have xtraores support

User avatar
Lord_Vlad
Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 07:58

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by Lord_Vlad » Post

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=18056

Support for toolranks would be really cool.

EDIT : while testing around I also noticed that when both mobs_redo and toolranks are active, none of the tools/weapons in your mod wears out when hitting mobs. For now I have nerfed or disabled all the damages in your mod, but it's a shame.
I think it would be solved too by making compatibility with toolranks. If not, I guessou should look into the compatibility between toolranks and mobs redo (in the api.lua file of mobs redo)

User avatar
BlazeGamingUnltd
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:04
GitHub: BlazeGamingUnltd
In-game: BlaZe3
Location: Hyderabad, India
Contact:

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by BlazeGamingUnltd » Post

https://ibb.co/rppnk6f
How do you install this? I get this error every time. Do you have to rename this? Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Last edited by BlazeGamingUnltd on Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:59, edited 3 times in total.
-BlazeGamingUnltd
Do not forget to check my channel out : http://bit.ly/BlazeGamingUnltd

User avatar
BlazeGamingUnltd
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:04
GitHub: BlazeGamingUnltd
In-game: BlaZe3
Location: Hyderabad, India
Contact:

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by BlazeGamingUnltd » Post

Ignore this.



[img]src:%20url(file:///C:/Users/s/Desktop/Capture.PNG)[/img]
How do you install it?
-BlazeGamingUnltd
Do not forget to check my channel out : http://bit.ly/BlazeGamingUnltd

User avatar
Nathan.S
Member
Posts: 1045
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 17:47
GitHub: NathanSalapat
IRC: NathanS21
In-game: NathanS21
Location: Bigsby Texas
Contact:

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by Nathan.S » Post

BlazeGamingUnltd wrote:https://ibb.co/rppnk6f
How do you install this? I get this error every time. Do you have to rename this? Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
I'm surprised minetest will even launch with that directory tree.
I record Minetest videos, Mod reviews, Modding tutorials, and Lets plays.
Check out my website, and brand new Minetest Modding Course

User avatar
BlazeGamingUnltd
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:04
GitHub: BlazeGamingUnltd
In-game: BlaZe3
Location: Hyderabad, India
Contact:

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by BlazeGamingUnltd » Post

Nathan.S wrote:
BlazeGamingUnltd wrote:https://ibb.co/rppnk6f
How do you install this? I get this error every time. Do you have to rename this? Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
I'm surprised minetest will even launch with that directory tree.
What to do you mean??
I'm trying to hide it from my father!!
-BlazeGamingUnltd
Do not forget to check my channel out : http://bit.ly/BlazeGamingUnltd

User avatar
twoelk
Member
Posts: 1400
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 16:19
GitHub: twoelk
IRC: twoelk
In-game: twoelk
Location: northern Germany

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by twoelk » Post

have you tried to put it in another folder with no "G@mE$" characters in the path and run it from there?
Try to run it by starting the executable file manually to rule out a script interpreter error.

ThorfinnS
Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 22:05
GitHub: ThorfinnS

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by ThorfinnS » Post

BlazeGamingUnltd wrote:
Nathan.S wrote:
BlazeGamingUnltd wrote:https://ibb.co/rppnk6f
How do you install this? I get this error every time. Do you have to rename this? Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
I'm surprised minetest will even launch with that directory tree.
What to do you mean??
I'm trying to hide it from my father!!
LOL

My son used to think he was fooling me by doing stuff like that, too.

8975HA
Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 17:43
IRC: 8975HA
In-game: 8975HA

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by 8975HA » Post

Great. I love it, is it still updated in 2019?

User avatar
davidthecreator
Member
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 19:48
GitHub: daviddoesminetest
In-game: DavidDoesMinetest
Location: Lithuania

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by davidthecreator » Post

8975HA wrote:Great. I love it, is it still updated in 2019?
No... Not yet Atleast...

Cebedeo
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 11:08

Re: [Mod]Xtraores[0.1∆][xtraores] It's back, and better than

by Cebedeo » Post

Very fine mod.
One note though, in the tools file you wrote "duragalss", so that items using that material (duraglass) can't be crafted.

User avatar
davidthecreator
Member
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 19:48
GitHub: daviddoesminetest
In-game: DavidDoesMinetest
Location: Lithuania

Re: [Mod]Xtraores - titanium is unbreakable[0.2][xtraores]

by davidthecreator » Post

Xtraores - Titanium Is Unbreakable 0.22 update

changelog:
* decided "Titanium Is Unbreakable" sounds cooler than "Δ"
* Added 3 new ores: Titanium, Uranium, Chromium
* Added the usual item sets for titanium and chromium and a somewhat special sword for uranium along with the usual set of blocks (no normal uranium tools and armor though)
* Shooting someone with a gun now actually counts as attacking your victim by yourself
*Added 2 new guns : titanium machinegun and titanium handgun, along with titanium bullets that they use
*fixed crafting recipes that require duraglass handles
*added 1 achievement for awards mod

Segmented Worm
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 23:12

Re: [Mod]Xtraores - titanium is unbreakable[0.22][xtraores]

by Segmented Worm » Post

Is there any way to use the scope on the orichalcum rifle?

User avatar
davidthecreator
Member
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 19:48
GitHub: daviddoesminetest
In-game: DavidDoesMinetest
Location: Lithuania

Re: [Mod]Xtraores - titanium is unbreakable[0.22][xtraores]

by davidthecreator » Post

Segmented Worm wrote:Is there any way to use the scope on the orichalcum rifle?
No... Not yet Atleast...

User avatar
Ektod
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 01:52
In-game: ektod

Re: [Mod]Xtraores - titanium is unbreakable[0.22][xtraores]

by Ektod » Post

i need a titanium hoe..., we can't craft hoes with this new materials, is it intended?

User avatar
pampogokiraly
Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 22:21
In-game: i_love_mesecon

Re: [Mod]Xtraores - titanium is unbreakable[0.22][xtraores]

by pampogokiraly » Post

Ektod wrote:i need a titanium hoe..., we can't craft hoes with this new materials, is it intended?
They deleted the bronze, mese and diamond tools from the default MTG so (if there are still) the hoes are most likely going to removed (again, if there are hoes....) from this mod.
My mod (a bit old) request: Better enchant. My second mod: Old Broken Castle nodes. Search for aab01 to find my mods!

SingingPotato
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 22:02

Re: [Mod]Xtraores - titanium is unbreakable[0.22][xtraores]

by SingingPotato » Post

Hello,
i like the marble textures you offer in this mod, especially the polished one.
Do you also have a texture for an unified polished marble (node without the edges) ?
Thanks for the mod !
potato

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests