[Mod] MoreMesecons [moremesecons]

TurboWafflz
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 00:50
GitHub: turbowafflz
In-game: TurboWafflz
Contact:

Re: [Mod] MoreMesecons [moremesecons]

by TurboWafflz » Post

Will it run on 0.16 stable?

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] MoreMesecons [moremesecons]

by Andrey01 » Post

TurboWafflz wrote:Will it run on 0.16 stable?
At first "0.4.16", at second i think it should work.

User avatar
Palige
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 14:39
GitHub: paly2
IRC: Upsilon
In-game: Upsilon
Contact:

Re: [Mod] MoreMesecons [moremesecons]

by Palige » Post

TurboWafflz wrote:Will it run on 0.16 stable?
Yes, it runs on 0.4.15-dev since 6 may, 0.4.16-stable and 0.4.16-dev.
Sorry for my english : I am french...

Some of my minetest stuff:
MoreMesecons
Throwing Redo
PvP-Plus
A few other things

I'm hosting the Eurythmia server

Emojiminetest
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 00:21
GitHub: Emojigit
IRC: Cato Yiu
In-game: Cato

Re: [Mod] MoreMesecons [moremesecons]

by Emojiminetest » Post

I think can add a block call "adjustable insulated mese", that can let the user choose which port link to another port, like link west port to top port.

How to craft:
^ = Luacontroller
* = mesecons_insulated:insulated_off
$ = blank

Code: Select all

---------------
$  *  $
*  ^  *
$  *  $

Merak
Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 20:34

Re: [Mod] MoreMesecons [moremesecons]

by Merak » Post

TimeGate is getting stuck as on when I leave and return. In order to get it to change states again, I must dig it and re-enter the time.

MT_Dad
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2020 14:10

Re: [Mod] MoreMesecons [moremesecons]

by MT_Dad » Post

Is it possible to query the position of a luablock in it's code?

Greetings!

I am new to MT and discovering the possibilities of LUA. I got referred to this thread by another user, so I hope this is the right spot to ask.

I would like to use a luablock to trigger an action relavite to the position of the luablock, so it would be quite useful to query it's position in the code. Something like

pseudocode:

local pos = self:get_position
minetest.set_node({x=pos.x, y=pos.y+2, z=pos.z}, {name="default:ice"})


This way, it would not be necessary to look up (and hardcode) the current position of the block and adapting the code when copying/moving the luablock.

User avatar
Palige
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 14:39
GitHub: paly2
IRC: Upsilon
In-game: Upsilon
Contact:

Re: [Mod] MoreMesecons [moremesecons]

by Palige » Post

MT_Dad wrote:
Sun Oct 25, 2020 20:56
Is it possible to query the position of a luablock in it's code?

Greetings!

I am new to MT and discovering the possibilities of LUA. I got referred to this thread by another user, so I hope this is the right spot to ask.

I would like to use a luablock to trigger an action relavite to the position of the luablock, so it would be quite useful to query it's position in the code. Something like

pseudocode:

local pos = self:get_position
minetest.set_node({x=pos.x, y=pos.y+2, z=pos.z}, {name="default:ice"})


This way, it would not be necessary to look up (and hardcode) the current position of the block and adapting the code when copying/moving the luablock.
Hi, thanks for using this mod! There's already a "pos" variable in the LuaBlock automatically created before the code runs that contains its position, so you can simply write:

minetest.set_node({x=pos.x, y=pos.y+2, z=pos.z}, {name="default:ice"})

There is indeed no documentation for this in the README, I'll try to fix that soon :-)
Sorry for my english : I am french...

Some of my minetest stuff:
MoreMesecons
Throwing Redo
PvP-Plus
A few other things

I'm hosting the Eurythmia server

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests