[Mod] Smart shop 7.11 [smartshop]

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

[Mod] Smart shop 7.11 [smartshop]

by AiTechEye » Post

Image


Like the title says, this is a smart and easy shop, that also will fit everywhere.

it is a mix of a vending machine, a shop, item frames and light.

You can toogle it unlimited or limited if you have give or creative
(unlimited will not take or add stuff to its inventory)

wifi storage, send to and refill from storages automatically
you can connect 1 or 2 storages for each smartshop.
even this works with pipeworks + mesecons

Supported mods: pipeworks and aliveai 1.9+

Licenses: code: LGPL-2.1, media: CC BY-SA-4.0
Depends: default
Source
Download
Download By gpcf (mail, statistics, currency support...)

V7.1 - 7.11
load more then the given stack
removed old .env
V7
+wifi storage, send to and refill from storages
V6
*sell stuff for free (bug)
*accept used items (wear>0)
+give item with its meta (makes it possible to sell tickets, keys...)
+send mesecon signal on exchange (I thought i added it before)
*crash when user leaves with "open shop"
Attachments
sss.png
(831.21 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by AiTechEye on Mon Dec 31, 2018 07:33, edited 30 times in total.

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
In-game: ExeterDad
Location: New Hampshire U.S.A

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 0.5 [smartshop]

by ExeterDad » Post

I haven't gotten a chance to test this yet, but I just had to jump in and tell you how cool I think this is!

User avatar
jp
Member
Posts: 788
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith
Location: France

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 0.5 [smartshop]

by jp » Post

Can you use a OSI-approved license for your mods, please ? Your custom licensing (some identify it as proprietary) is quite vague, contradictory and stuffed of spelling mistakes.

We are not really sure if we're allowed to make a fork and release it.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 0.5 [smartshop]

by AiTechEye » Post

-- Licence stuff --
Last edited by AiTechEye on Sun Mar 27, 2016 21:20, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6080
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 0.5 [smartshop]

by rubenwardy » Post

Just use a premade license, less of a legal nightmare.
Your mods won't be allowed in the mod releases section of the forum, and shouldn't be allowed here.

Thomas-S
Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:23
GitHub: Thomas--S
IRC: Thomas-S
In-game: Thomas-S
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 0.5 [smartshop]

by Thomas-S » Post

Maybe this will help you with choosing another license:
http://choosealicense.com/

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6080
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 0.5 [smartshop]

by rubenwardy » Post

It sounds like you'd want a CC-BY-SA license. Anybody that takes your code must:

1. Credit you as the original author.
2. Make their code under the same license (anyone that takes their copy of your code must also credit you)

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 0.5 [smartshop]

by AiTechEye » Post

rubenwardy wrote:It sounds like you'd want a CC-BY-SA license. Anybody that takes your code must:

1. Credit you as the original author.
2. Make their code under the same license (anyone that takes their copy of your code must also credit you)
Edit
Thanks rubenwardy! the CC-BY-SA is best suited.


the license is applied to all the others mods

My internet is very limited right now, and it took 40 seconds just to load the forum (2 minutes to upload the image)...i will get back my speed in next month.
Last edited by AiTechEye on Tue Apr 05, 2016 11:33, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
GitHub: Benrob0329
IRC: benrob0329
In-game: benrob03
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Smart shop V1 [smartshop]

by benrob0329 » Post

I know how that works, I used to have crappy satellite internet....would slow down if you went over ~20 GB.
Social: YouTube Peertube Matrix Room: #minetest:matrix.org | Games: The Infinite IKEA

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Smart shop V1 [smartshop]

by AiTechEye » Post

My mt server ate all my 50GB in 3 weeks >_<

I had a unusually many projects during the month, and i had to test them online, (finding bugs that rarely happens in singleplayer)

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6080
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Smart shop V1 [smartshop]

by rubenwardy » Post

There are some comments here that you may want to look at, UjEdwin: https://www.reddit.com/r/Minetest/comme ... smartshop/

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Smart shop V1 [smartshop]

by AiTechEye » Post

I have no desire to go through all 33 mods again ...

and the stuff in found in their pages didn't say saying about it, and there license tags are too large to read (even i read a part of it)

but ok, i have all the mods on my pc, easier to replace the files :-)

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Smart shop V1 [smartshop]

by AiTechEye » Post

done... it went faster than i was thought, all the mods have the CC-BY-SA now.

amadin
Member
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by amadin » Post

.
Last edited by amadin on Wed Dec 18, 2019 19:58, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
Posts: 1364
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by maikerumine » Post

PLEASE FIX:
ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'smartshop' in callback on_playerReceiveFields(): C++ exception
Extreme Survival Minetest-->viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12959

User avatar
ParaklataChotou
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 17:09
GitHub: paraklatachotou
IRC: CareBearWhoCares
In-game: AutistCortana

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by ParaklataChotou » Post

maikerumine wrote:PLEASE FIX:
ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'smartshop' in callback on_playerReceiveFields(): C++ exception
I've got the same problem. I think I'll need to be forced to remove this mod. Could you help us, Ed?
Last edited by ParaklataChotou on Tue Aug 23, 2016 13:58, edited 1 time in total.
Visit my server: freextress.ddnsking.com 30002 . mobs, npcs, interesting places, pvp.

User avatar
ParaklataChotou
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 17:09
GitHub: paraklatachotou
IRC: CareBearWhoCares
In-game: AutistCortana

Re: [Mod] Smart shop V1 [smartshop]

by ParaklataChotou » Post

rubenwardy wrote:There are some comments here that you may want to look at, UjEdwin: https://www.reddit.com/r/Minetest/comme ... smartshop/
Thank you Ruben for the information. Now I know that I need to remove this. Wich what do you recommend as shop mod? I'm looking a good one, but I don't know... It's really difficult find a very good shop mod.
Visit my server: freextress.ddnsking.com 30002 . mobs, npcs, interesting places, pvp.

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6080
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by rubenwardy » Post

the license is perfectly fine now

User avatar
ParaklataChotou
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 17:09
GitHub: paraklatachotou
IRC: CareBearWhoCares
In-game: AutistCortana

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by ParaklataChotou » Post

rubenwardy wrote:the license is perfectly fine now
Ruben, do you know how to fix this callback?

"ERROR[Main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'smartshop' in callback on_playerReceiveFields(): C++ exception"
Visit my server: freextress.ddnsking.com 30002 . mobs, npcs, interesting places, pvp.

User avatar
ParaklataChotou
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 17:09
GitHub: paraklatachotou
IRC: CareBearWhoCares
In-game: AutistCortana

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by ParaklataChotou » Post

Now I'm thinking it's not a bug of the code. Maybe it's Microsoft C++ 2008. Upgrade C++ to C++2010. Let's see if the error persists.
Visit my server: freextress.ddnsking.com 30002 . mobs, npcs, interesting places, pvp.

User avatar
Nathan.S
Member
Posts: 990
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 17:47
GitHub: NathanSalapat
IRC: NathanS21
In-game: NathanS21
Location: Bigsby Texas
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by Nathan.S » Post

It will be an error with the mod itself, possibly you have an older version of minetest, or this mod is written for an older version.
The version of C++ you have installed on your system will not make any impact on the games running.
I record Minetest videos, Mod reviews, Modding tutorials, and Lets plays.
Check out my website, and brand new Minetest Modding Course

User avatar
ParaklataChotou
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 17:09
GitHub: paraklatachotou
IRC: CareBearWhoCares
In-game: AutistCortana

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by ParaklataChotou » Post

Nathan.S wrote:It will be an error with the mod itself, possibly you have an older version of minetest, or this mod is written for an older version.
The version of C++ you have installed on your system will not make any impact on the games running.
:( . Did you have debuged it or something? Because I downloaded the same smartshop of this topic.
Visit my server: freextress.ddnsking.com 30002 . mobs, npcs, interesting places, pvp.

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
Posts: 5373
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by MineYoshi » Post

ParaklataChotou wrote:
Nathan.S wrote:It will be an error with the mod itself, possibly you have an older version of minetest, or this mod is written for an older version.
The version of C++ you have installed on your system will not make any impact on the games running.
:( . Did you have debuged it or something? Because I downloaded the same smartshop of this topic.
If there's an error with "callback" should be from the mod!... Doesn't matter the "version of C++", starting from the fact that the mods of Minetest are wrote in Lua... So it must be a problem of the mod, try with another Minetest, then it should be working alright...
Happy new Year 2020: let's all aim finally for a clear vision of what we want to make of Minetest!

User avatar
ParaklataChotou
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 17:09
GitHub: paraklatachotou
IRC: CareBearWhoCares
In-game: AutistCortana

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by ParaklataChotou » Post

I removed the old c++ and now it's working fine - by the moment. but if you say that it's error on programming, so I'll need to consider remove this mod. It's an amazing mod, but these bugs are unacceptable for a server.
Visit my server: freextress.ddnsking.com 30002 . mobs, npcs, interesting places, pvp.

User avatar
MineYoshi
Member
Posts: 5373
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 13:20
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Smart shop [smartshop]

by MineYoshi » Post

ParaklataChotou wrote:I removed the old c++ and now it's working fine - by the moment. but if you say that it's error on programming, so I'll need to consider remove this mod. It's an amazing mod, but these bugs are unacceptable for a server.
I forgot the say there is a Lua compiler in the engine... So can be from the engine too, but since mostly times is the mod, i have to say i didn't think about that fact
Happy new Year 2020: let's all aim finally for a clear vision of what we want to make of Minetest!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests