[Mod] Smart shop 7.11 [smartshop]

gpcf
Member
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 10:48
In-game: gabriel

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by gpcf » Post

I have continued development, they now only accept via pipeworks the items they sell. Also, they alert you if your stock is empty if the mail mod is installed.

Download under:
https://git.gpcf.eu/?p=smartshop.git

User avatar
Fixer
Member
Posts: 898
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer
Location: Ukraine

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by Fixer » Post

Download link is back

User avatar
scottwolff
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 06:15
In-game: scottwolff or some variant of iasiney
Location: Central Illinois

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by scottwolff » Post

Smart shops. One of my go tos. Decent mod.
I can't understand why some mods and administrators don't like this mod. Supposedly it might've added more lag to my server, but unfounded since the other shops mod we're using didn't seem to make a difference for everyone's overall lag. Asthetically, I think this mod is better than other literal full block bulky ones. It has its own light for goodness sakes!

User avatar
shivajiva
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 09:41
In-game: shivajiva

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by shivajiva » Post

Bugs:
* If a player makes a department store with smartshops the sheer volume of entities causes lag
* Smartshops shouldn't accept admin items or maptools nodes
* Use of type as a variable name masks an existing lua function and is a very bad practice in general
* Line length exceeds acceptable standards

There are probably more mistakes but these are the basic issues with this mod. Feel free to point out anything else you can see wrong :)

gpcf
Member
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 10:48
In-game: gabriel

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by gpcf » Post

I have added the ability to make statistics on item prices, if the currency mod is enabled.

Get it from http://git.bananach.space/smartshop.git/, zip: http://git.bananach.space/smartshop.git ... master.zip

Sporax
Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 16:33
GitHub: Sporax
IRC: Sporax
In-game: Sporax
Location: France

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by Sporax » Post

Hi,

Axinite (my old minetest server which was take back by 2 new admin, Rafi-59 and Aug-Top) is using this mod. However we have some issues with it!

[BUG REPORT]

-Entities which appeared when a player send something, sometimes they disappear. (we've never used the '/clearobects' command)
-When players send used tools or armor, when someone buy it, it is a new one... i mean without it old use...

It's the better shop we found, then we hope that these bugs will be fixed :), Thanks for all!

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation
Location: Madrid,Spain

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by ManElevation » Post

i get this error and my server crashs every couple of hours
what can i do?

Code: Select all

2018-07-10 16:27:04: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Invalid position (expected table got nil).
2018-07-10 16:27:04: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2018-07-10 16:27:04: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'get_meta'
2018-07-10 16:27:04: ERROR[Main]: 	...t12/bin/../games/DistrictPvP/mods/smartshop/init.lua:126: in function 'update_info'
2018-07-10 16:27:04: ERROR[Main]: 	...t12/bin/../games/DistrictPvP/mods/smartshop/init.lua:105: in function 'receive_fields'
2018-07-10 16:27:04: ERROR[Main]: 	...t12/bin/../games/DistrictPvP/mods/smartshop/init.lua:118: in function '?'
2018-07-10 16:27:04: ERROR[Main]: 	...critorio/minetest12/bin/../builtin/game/register.lua:420: in function <...critorio/minetest12/bin/../builtin/game/register.lua:400>
My Public Mods! Discord: Rottweiler Games#3368

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by Krock » Post

Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
shivajiva
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 09:41
In-game: shivajiva

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by shivajiva » Post

it is a known error and results from a lack of checks on the pos table being passed in the function. Ideally you would redefine pos outside of the functions main conditional as the call is valid for any of the conditions, this allows you to check it's valid and return if not, preventing the crash. Simpler than checking each condition and less code.

I see that's exactly what Krock's patch offers :)

gpcf
Member
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 10:48
In-game: gabriel

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by gpcf » Post

@krock I merged your patch into my branch and changed the mod to unix line endings in the process.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 892
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by AiTechEye » Post

ManElevation wrote:i get this error and my server crashs every couple of hours
what can i do?

Code: Select all

2018-07-10 16:27:04: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Invalid position 
fixed, empty position, caused by players that left when they where using the shop.

note that, this mod is messing in mt 0.5, maybe cuz the version is unstable, idk


+ added to github
Source
Download

User avatar
shivajiva
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 09:41
In-game: shivajiva

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by shivajiva » Post

created an issue for tool repair bug and suggested a fix :)

piesquared
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 03:24
GitHub: piecubed
IRC: piesquared
In-game: piesquared Matthias
Location: In a raspberry pi

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 7.11 [smartshop]

by piesquared » Post

Can you make this tubelib compatable too? Just putting items in, not taking them out. And they would need to be a full block... maybe release a different version, thats tubelib compatable.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 892
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 7.11 [smartshop]

by AiTechEye » Post

currently there is 2 different versions,
the modified edition by gcf
and the original edition by me (v7.11)

which one do you mean?

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation
Location: Madrid,Spain

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 5 [smartshop]

by ManElevation » Post

AiTechEye wrote:
ManElevation wrote:i get this error and my server crashs every couple of hours
what can i do?

Code: Select all

2018-07-10 16:27:04: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Invalid position 
fixed, empty position, caused by players that left when they where using the shop.

note that, this mod is messing in mt 0.5, maybe cuz the version is unstable, idk


+ added to github
Source
Download
ha thx allready fix it but thx its what people needed
My Public Mods! Discord: Rottweiler Games#3368

piesquared
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 03:24
GitHub: piecubed
IRC: piesquared
In-game: piesquared Matthias
Location: In a raspberry pi

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 7.11 [smartshop]

by piesquared » Post

AiTechEye wrote:currently there is 2 different versions,
the modified edition by gcf
and the original edition by me (v7.11)

which one do you mean?
You talking to me? I’m saying make a new version, that adds tubelib support. But in order to do that, you would need to make the smartshop block a whole block... otherwise it would just look weird.

gpcf
Member
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 10:48
In-game: gabriel

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 7.11 [smartshop]

by gpcf » Post

Bug tracker for my version is at: https://bugs.linux-forks.de/smartshop/ some bugs may also apply to the original version. Report feature requests for my version there.

migifg2003
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 14:28
In-game: migfig2003

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 7.11 [smartshop]

by migifg2003 » Post

does the wifi storage have to be physically connected or is it like wifi and "wireless"

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 892
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Smart shop 7.11 [smartshop]

by AiTechEye » Post

its wireless, and can be connected up to 30 blocks away

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests