Page 37 of 53

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 09:22
by Codesound
orwell wrote:hm, it seems that this problem is more common than I thought
i donˋt have much time the next days, so i can't investigate on the problem
interestingly, neither can i reproduce the problem on my computer nor does it happen on the linuxworks server
i guess it's caused by older save files that got corrupted at some point in the past by my mod. @codesound or someone who has the problem, can you send me one of your advtrains save files ('advtrains' from the world directory)

And the trains should certainly not stop when loading the world...
wait, are you using LuaJIT?


Hi @Orwell,

I will soon copy the whole folder of advanced trains that is present in my world and send it to you by e-mail (?) ...
Thank you for your interest in these boring problems....

Soon, R

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 19:52
by mbb
pheonixfire wrote:Hi mbb,

earlier in the thread you posted a tender locomotive, where about's can I get a copy of the files
to give it a try, I couldn't find it on your github(there is a chance I missed it)

Also if your looking for a challenge for your next train a garratt steam locomotive maybe be of interest

pheonixfire


which locomotive do you mean?

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 19:54
by mbb
I will make this garret steam locomotive :
Image

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 01:22
by pheonixfire
mbb wrote:
pheonixfire wrote:Hi mbb,

earlier in the thread you posted a tender locomotive, where about's can I get a copy of the files
to give it a try, I couldn't find it on your github(there is a chance I missed it)

Also if your looking for a challenge for your next train a garratt steam locomotive maybe be of interest

pheonixfire


which locomotive do you mean?


Its on page 3 of the topic thread

any help is appreciated
pheonixfire

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 13:30
by Codesound
Hi,

here is the link of my dropbox.... thanks...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bo0x8oclzta85wx/advtrains.7z?dl=0

R

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 15:41
by mbb
pheonixfire wrote:
mbb wrote:
pheonixfire wrote:Hi mbb,

earlier in the thread you posted a tender locomotive, where about's can I get a copy of the files
to give it a try, I couldn't find it on your github(there is a chance I missed it)

Also if your looking for a challenge for your next train a garratt steam locomotive maybe be of interest

pheonixfire


which locomotive do you mean?


Its on page 3 of the topic thread

any help is appreciated
pheonixfire


///here are the download links///
locomotive:http://b1.ge.tt/gett/1OHaK1e2/dampflock_better.blend?index=0&user=user-RxS7V3PZ2WwnCXI9x708Fz5ctUcyvRv5FWMv1-&referrer=user-RxS7V3PZ2WwnCXI9x708Fz5ctUcyvRv5FWMv1-&download=
tender:http://b1.ge.tt/gett/1OHaK1e2/tender.blend?index=1&user=user-RxS7V3PZ2WwnCXI9x708Fz5ctUcyvRv5FWMv1-&referrer=user-RxS7V3PZ2WwnCXI9x708Fz5ctUcyvRv5FWMv1-&download=
wagong(uggly):http://b1.ge.tt/gett/1OHaK1e2/wagong.blend?index=2&user=user-RxS7V3PZ2WwnCXI9x708Fz5ctUcyvRv5FWMv1-&referrer=user-RxS7V3PZ2WwnCXI9x708Fz5ctUcyvRv5FWMv1-&download=

but you have to write the mod and animate it

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 09:46
by pheonixfire
Hi mbb,
this is what I've got so far, any suggest on how to proceed from here and how to make
the texture would be appreciated

pheonixfire

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 16:22
by mbb
pheonixfire wrote:Hi mbb,
this is what I've got so far, any suggest on how to proceed from here and how to make
the texture would be appreciated

pheonixfire

pleas send it to me i an fi it

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 21:38
by gpcf
MBB: I've got a request: I'd like to have some passenger coaches with control cars, much like German IC trains. That would be really cool.

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 00:29
by pheonixfire
mbb wrote:
pheonixfire wrote:Hi mbb,
this is what I've got so far, any suggest on how to proceed from here and how to make
the texture would be appreciated

pheonixfire

pleas send it to me i an fi it


Thanks, not sure which file you wanted so I've put everything in the attached zip file

any help is appreciated
pheonixfire

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 13:52
by rabenkind
Hello

is it possible to have the digtron placing tracks. There is a file called digtron.lua inside of the advtrains folder. It is referenced by the advtrains init.lua but i'm not able to place track inside the digtron-builder.

If i should ask on the digtron thread please advise.

Thanks

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 15:38
by TommyTreasure
Great job! I've recently installed this mod by request of a player on my system. However, it seems the cargo doesn't respect protected areas. Are there plans to offer that in future releases?

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 06:01
by maxx
Hi orwell

I think I have the reason for my problem, which I told you on the last page. I guess it has something to do with the older version (very old version) I had before and I updated to the new one. But it could be also that someone (I am not telling who...) used worldedit to place tracks...

But thanks for your supply

Maxx

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 09:39
by mbb
pheonixfire wrote:Hi mbb,
this is what I've got so far, any suggest on how to proceed from here and how to make
the texture would be appreciated

pheonixfire



before you export the model you have to press "ctr"+"J" and "R"+"Z"+"90"

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 18:11
by maxx
I thouht there will be an end but then I have seen this again:

screenshot_20180312_190415.png
(489.35 KiB) Not downloaded yet


I started a completly new server but there is still the same problem.

Can't I use worldedit at all or just not for the tracks?

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 08:14
by orwell
You shouldn't use worldedit for tracks (individual orientation counts) that have never been placed manually before. Else it should be no problem
Given the hint that it might have to do with WE I might try to reproduce it again... but not before next week...

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 09:34
by Codesound
orwell wrote:You shouldn't use worldedit for tracks (individual orientation counts) that have never been placed manually before. Else it should be no problem
Given the hint that it might have to do with WE I might try to reproduce it again... but not before next week...

HI,

Hi, I never don't use WE for placing rails. I've always had this kind of problem and I think they are closely linked to the fact that I always find the trains stationary at every restart of minetest.

Thanks again for all....I hope that this problem are fixed soon

R

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 20:22
by mbb
pheonixfire wrote:
mbb wrote:
pheonixfire wrote:Hi mbb,
this is what I've got so far, any suggest on how to proceed from here and how to make
the texture would be appreciated

pheonixfire

pleas send it to me i an fi it


Thanks, not sure which file you wanted so I've put everything in the attached zip file

any help is appreciated
pheonixfire



I fixed the engine:
Image

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 22:48
by pheonixfire
Fantastic, I couldn't workout how to get it to be in the
centre of the block, it always ended up off to one side

pheonixfire

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:26
by mbb
pheonixfire wrote:Fantastic, I couldn't workout how to get it to be in the
centre of the block, it always ended up off to one side

pheonixfire

thx now i will make the tender

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:32
by mbb
Image

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 12:15
by pheonixfire
mbb wrote:Image

That looks fantastic, I'm looking forward to having the opportunity to try it out at some point (hopefully)

pheonixfire

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 17:50
by mbb
pheonixfire wrote:
mbb wrote:Image

That looks fantastic, I'm looking forward to having the opportunity to try it out at some point (hopefully)

pheonixfire

you can test the beta version of the train on my server :
gamerbude-bb.ddns.net : 62882

but the server is just on when i am playing so write a PM when you want to join xD

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 18:21
by Andrey01
mbb, your train looks like so smart! I hope Orwell will add those textures.

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [1.13]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 18:56
by mbb
Andrey01 wrote:mbb, your train looks like so smart! I hope Orwell will add those textures.

:D thx