[Mod] Alive AI V26.3 [aliveai]

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 817
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.1 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

yes: https://github.com/AiTechEye/aliveai/co ... 7beeb728bd

i problety need to look through the mod as soon im done with another ai mod "examobs" from the XaEnvironment game

those mobs are less advanced and should use considerably less cpu, feel free to try them.

viewtopic.php?f=50&t=22340

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2395
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.1 [aliveai]

by Andrey01 » Post

Something error happens from 'aliveai_threats' mod:

Code: Select all

ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'aliveai_threats' in callback luaentity_Step(): ObjectRef::set_yaw: NaN value is not allowed.
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'set_yaw'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/base.lua:1657: in function 'lookat'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/event.lua:1472: in function 'path'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/base.lua:1177: in function 'falling'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:24: in function 'bot'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:16: in function </home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:1>

Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4070
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.1 [aliveai]

by Sokomine » Post

Is there a way to keep the mobs alive? Or..er...ingame? I was standing next to one, giving it materials when it asked for them, but then the mob just disappeared. Another mob did the same. Guess it just logged off...(they're excellent at imitating some types of players).
A list of my mods can be found here.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 817
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.1 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

could be so, but npc's don't using a lifetimer, only monsters.

this happens when the mob or many mobs is using too much ram/delays, the pathfinding is almost always the problem, to prevent a lagy server, sometimes it is just killing the mob.

the problem is, even it just freezing the mob, it just keeping does same thing (maybe cuz it folliwing its map/mining instructions, i will check this)

Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4070
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.1 [aliveai]

by Sokomine » Post

AiTechEye wrote: this happens when the mob or many mobs is using too much ram/delays, the pathfinding is almost always the problem, to prevent a lagy server, sometimes it is just killing the mob.
I had to search a bit in order to find an npc. There wheren't that many around, so it seems unlikely that there was high lag caused by so few. Mobs redo mobs sometimes swarmed servers in much more exterme quantites.
AiTechEye wrote: the problem is, even it just freezing the mob, it just keeping does same thing (maybe cuz it folliwing its map/mining instructions, i will check this)
Maybe the mob might tell from time to time what it's failing to do? At least before it despawns? Some "can't find a place to mine here - i'm leaving!" - or: "this is too laggy for me! bye" could fit :) But a way to keep at least those mobs in the game which a player tried to supply with materials would be great.
A list of my mods can be found here.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 817
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.1 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

I had to search a bit in order to find an npc
this problem started in MT5 have no idea why.
Maybe the mob might tell from time to time what it's failing to do
its pretty much, try aliveai:terminal

when those falling to find materials, (when the material timer is end), it just ignoring it and trying to find next, but i will note "can't find a place to mine here - i'm leaving!" & "this is too laggy for me! bye" and smlier. but i trying to keep all of them alive.

the base problem is, when a npc really starts to lag or stuck, it can freeze the server, so its just to solve the problem or delete the bot before it kills the server.

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2395
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.1 [aliveai]

by Andrey01 » Post

Andrey01 wrote:Something error happens from 'aliveai_threats' mod:

Code: Select all

ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'aliveai_threats' in callback luaentity_Step(): ObjectRef::set_yaw: NaN value is not allowed.
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'set_yaw'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/base.lua:1657: in function 'lookat'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/event.lua:1472: in function 'path'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/base.lua:1177: in function 'falling'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:24: in function 'bot'
2019-07-01 17:33:40: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:16: in function </home/andrey/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:1>
Fixed: https://github.com/AiTechEye/aliveai/pull/5

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 817
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.1 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

the nan check doesn't work, the type() returns inf & -inf as number, aliveai.nan() is checking this

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 817
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

i didn't find whats causing lagging bots, cuz its a rare case, but added https://github.com/AiTechEye/aliveai/co ... fR448-R449

as the post above, aliveai.nan() is fixing nan, -inf & inf values, if its something else its not a number

and i tryed to find the base problem with set_yaw, but seems to be really hard, cuz its caused after randomly server startups.
one time it fixed a few errors from "lookat", next startup lots came from pathfinding, main...

42n4
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 17:14
GitHub: 42n4
In-game: 42n4

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by 42n4 » Post

Why bots are flying and building one node above the real surface? All bots even in menu are moved up one node with the air node below them
I have used commands:

Code: Select all

cd /usr/share/minetest/games/minetest_game/mods
for i in dreambuilder_modpack ; do [ ! -d $i ] && git clone https://gitlab.com/VanessaE/$i; done;
#aliveai depends on technic, 3d_armor, mesecons and smartshop
[ ! -d 3d_armor ] && git clone https://github.com/stujones11/minetest-3d_armor 3d_armor
[ ! -d smartshop ] && git clone https://github.com/AiTechEye/smartshop
[ ! -d aliveai ] && git clone https://github.com/AiTechEye/aliveai
THE ANSWER:
It was 3d_armor effect.

42n4
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 17:14
GitHub: 42n4
In-game: 42n4

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by 42n4 » Post

Thus the quickest working mods configuration should be without 3d_armor:

Code: Select all

cd /usr/share/minetest/games/minetest_game/mods
# dream pack of all needed mods, look e.g. at mesecons.net
for i in dreambuilder_modpack ; do [ ! -d $i ] && git clone https://gitlab.com/VanessaE/$i; done;
# aliveai depends on technic, mesecons and smartshop
[ ! -d smartshop ] && git clone https://github.com/AiTechEye/smartshop
[ ! -d aliveai ] && git clone https://github.com/AiTechEye/aliveai
# adds orbs of time: for switching days and nights
for i in loot orbs_of_time; do [ ! -d $i ] && git clone https://github.com/minetest-mods/$i; done;

SFENCE
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 07:13
GitHub: SFENCE
In-game: SFENCE

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by SFENCE » Post

Really good mod. I'm afraid from masdestruction mobs... :D

But, I think, it will be better to have here something what can be done from ant hill nodes. For example something like ants hill + some manure -> dirt.
Similar, I miss something to eliminate gas pollution.
I tried to check aliveai code, but I find nothing.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 817
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

+craftrecipe: anthill to dirt & base to gold

+just blow it up (same as heavy gas)

42n4
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 17:14
GitHub: 42n4
In-game: 42n4

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by 42n4 » Post

After some intensive testing, we have received this error from time to time.

Code: Select all

2019-10-26 08:50:39: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'aliveai_folk' in callback luaentity_Step(): ...t/games/minetest_game/mods/aliveai/aliveai/tasks.lua:58: attempt to compare number with nil
2019-10-26 08:50:39: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2019-10-26 08:50:39: ERROR[Main]:       ...t/games/minetest_game/mods/aliveai/aliveai/tasks.lua:58: in function 'task3'
2019-10-26 08:50:39: ERROR[Main]:       ...est/games/minetest_game/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:79: in function 'bot'
2019-10-26 08:50:39: ERROR[Main]:       ...est/games/minetest_game/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:16: in function <...est/games/minetest_game/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:1>

Dendras
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:10
GitHub: Codedwizard
In-game: a_comandable_unit

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by Dendras » Post

Imao the naming could use some work. You could add some rules like 'numbers only at the back and up to 2 digits' and 'only up to 2 vowels and only after a non-vowels (including symbols)" and a maximum of 2 symbols in the name.
3oDGrnKYJ2zbgj5aAkApC6UGUMp8wzka

User avatar
Clatch
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 19:14

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by Clatch » Post

Does Alive AI require an earlier version of Lua to work? I'm currently on Lua 5.3.5. Even walking back your repo to a couple years ago pulls up this same error for me.

Running:
Minetest 5.1.0

Mods:
aliveai
aliveai_folk

Code: Select all

2019-12-25 11:00:44: ERROR[Main]: ModError: Failed to load and run script from /home/clatch/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/init.lua:
2019-12-25 11:00:44: ERROR[Main]: /home/clatch/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/handlers.lua:257: '<name>' expected near 'goto'
2019-12-25 11:00:44: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2019-12-25 11:00:44: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'dofile'
2019-12-25 11:00:44: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/clatch/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/init.lua:115: in main chunk
2019-12-25 11:00:44: ERROR[Main]: Check debug.txt for details.
2019-12-25 11:00:44: ACTION[Main]: Server: Shutting down
2019-12-25 11:08:26: ERROR[Main]: ModError: Failed to load and run script from /home/clatch/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/init.lua:
2019-12-25 11:08:26: ERROR[Main]: /home/clatch/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/handlers.lua:257: '<name>' expected near 'goto'
2019-12-25 11:08:26: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2019-12-25 11:08:26: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'dofile'
2019-12-25 11:08:26: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/clatch/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/init.lua:115: in main chunk
2019-12-25 11:08:26: ERROR[Main]: Check debug.txt for details.
2019-12-25 11:08:26: ACTION[Main]: Server: Shutting down

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 908
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by LMD » Post

As you might see, goto is used as a variable name: https://github.com/AiTechEye/aliveai/bl ... s.lua#L257 - newer Lua versions, however, support the goto statement. So this would need to be refactored.
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

barbas72n
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 20:27

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by barbas72n » Post

Image


heeeeeeelp! ...said folk2, I am one block up (very much sorry for my english), please, somebody knows how can I do for go down 1 block? I think is for minetest 5.3 made changes that not yet in aliveai, please help!

note: 42n4 said: It was 3d_armor effect.
Ok, yes, when I remove 3d_armor, solve the problem, but I need 3d_armor.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 817
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

fixed

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: KCoombes, Lupinex and 7 guests