[Mod] Alive AI V26.2 [aliveai]

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.8 [aliveai]

by Diamond knight » Mon Apr 03, 2017 21:08

I was thinking of having a 2v2 commander battle with my sister (maybe put it on youtube)

How does one "join" a faction that is not Sam

Also suggestion: make the api support troops that actually follow your orders, and archers that don't just go in mele (they have a freaking bow with arrows and they sometimes mele with their secondary weapon (stone sword)) and die

Stay tuned for a youtube minetest movie of the empire vs rebels starring this api
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.8 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Mon Apr 03, 2017 21:39

the bots can use / craft boats now

just add this line somewhere to make them use bows near enemies

aliveai.tools_handler.bows.tool_near=1
 

Byakuren
Member
 
Posts: 816
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 01:59
GitHub: raymoo
IRC: Hijiri
In-game: Raymoo + Clownpiece

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.85 [aliveai]

by Byakuren » Tue Apr 04, 2017 04:41

Why not a configuration file setting?
Every time a mod API is left undocumented, a koala dies.
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.88 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Tue Apr 04, 2017 12:26

i will try to add it, because it's would be helpful for some users.

in 4.88
use / craft carts
its still a bit glitchy, becaouse the boat/cart use are kinda hacks

Image
Attachments
screenshot_20170404_141804.png
(570.01 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.88 [aliveai]

by Diamond knight » Tue Apr 04, 2017 22:43

Finnaly my minecart roads in the level 10 imperial cities in my mod have a use :D
 

User avatar
TheReaperKing
Member
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 21:36

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.88 [aliveai]

by TheReaperKing » Wed Apr 05, 2017 04:36

Wow!! You have so many interesting ideas for your mods. I feel like now it is just a matter of time until they are driving cars haha. I imagine the boat riding code could even work for that though they'd probably drive super randomly, hmm!!!
Become A Real Life Superhero - http://SuperheroHill.com
Project Lead of the Doom 3 Mod Last Man Standing - http://Doom3Coop.com
Project Lead of Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker - http://SandboxGameMaker.com
Youtube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/PlatinumArtsKids
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.88 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Wed Apr 05, 2017 16:51

they drives the boats randomly, but there is timers within 5 - 10s (9 times) each time they turns, and exit the boats if they not are moving, like if they hits a wall.

in carts they will move to x+ as default, (delays in 2 - 5s, 9 times) and check if there are rails front of it, else check if they can move to x- or z+ or z-... and exit if its not moving after 2 tries.

i would like to make a function, so they can run the mostly vehicles / mods, but the problem is, if it causes crashes.
 

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.88 [aliveai]

by Diamond knight » Thu Apr 06, 2017 00:48

I think it would be cool if you could choose per player what ream you are on (it could change your skin to "team skin")

That way there could be commander vs commander pvp
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.9 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:21

+ can change team, by using the "Gift to team"
punch bot from another team to become their member (aliveai:team_gift)

worker (click to show what to do) (is white / red)
you can make them dig / take stuff from an inventory / chest
and place / put in a inventory, then they will keep doing this.

+settings (lua file)

the bombs will use on_blast (effects mods like tnt)

+can add vehicles in settings.lua (kpgmobs houses is added)
 

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.95 [aliveai]

by Diamond knight » Fri Apr 07, 2017 21:21

WOAH, the worker is what i was waiting for, I am going to start recording a mod reveiw of my addon soon

EDIT: the github version is unupdated, good I thought the ants were the workers lol, they are cool and all but a little hostile and not humanlike lol, but anyways they are a cool idea

Suggestion: maybe custom messages for each bot?
example:
the imperial trooper could say NEVER SURRENDER MEN (and women (and childeren if a super sesprate city defence))! when he sees an enemy

EDIT2: THEY CAN RIDE FREAKING HORSES! FINNNALY I CAN HAVE SOME CALVARY! DOWNLOADING KPGMOBS RIGHT NOW!

EDIT3: The workers are hard to program, i have no idea how to make them dig, so i just electroshocked mine like a freaking sith lord (i love high voltage core)
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.95 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Sat Apr 08, 2017 14:17

like a bot that can command all his members to attack at same time?

i will add "worker" to the worker bots (forgoted it)
and add this desciptopn to the readme file in the "trader" mod
dig:
list nodes names and groups to dig, like:
"default:dirt,default:tree,group:stone..."

take:
position (x,y,z) of the chest/node the bots can take items from.
and the name of the inventory, leave the option to make it add "main" by is self:
"x,y,z,main" or "x,y,z"
e.g:
"234,392,-432,storge"

add:
same as above, but will add items instead
"x,y,z,main" or "x,y,z"
e.g:
"234,392,-432,storge"

place:
place nodes on a position
"x,y,z,node"
e.g:
"234,392,-432,default:wood"
Last edited by AiTechEye on Mon Apr 10, 2017 22:00, edited 1 time in total.
 

casio33
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 08:36

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.95 [aliveai]

by casio33 » Sun Apr 09, 2017 19:18

First, thank you for this mod. I've installed and tested it already.
But, actually I'm a bit disappointed. The mobs don't build anything (a few of them just dig in the ground) and all of them are attacking me after a while. That should bei different, shouldn't it?
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.95 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Sun Apr 09, 2017 20:46

yeah, they are pretty lazy, and are looking for stuff they maybe never will find (is timelimed to 200s, then they ignore the items step by step)
they will build when they have everything they want...

they (the mostly of them) will build a standard model of houses, that is generated with different sizes and furniture
(use the hidden tool "aliveai:copy" to make code, customized bots can use to build)

and yeah, they should not be that annoyed,on you because you are near them :-) (timer issue)

trees do not like peoples too
 

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.95 [aliveai]

by Diamond knight » Sun Apr 09, 2017 21:21

Ummmm.... when I say dig default:dirt it asks for coordinates
 

User avatar
zm78
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 22:34
GitHub: zander999
IRC: [none]
In-game: zm78

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.95 [aliveai]

by zm78 » Sun Apr 09, 2017 23:25

error when opening game

Code: Select all
Couldn't convert UTF-8 string 0x756e65787065637465642073796d626f6c206e6561722027ef27 into wstring


cool mod anyway!
 

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.95 [aliveai]

by Diamond knight » Mon Apr 10, 2017 02:14

That is an android error, the reason why I only use this mod on PC
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.95 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Mon Apr 10, 2017 15:28

i wil convert the files to UTF-8 next time, it has been a lot of changes the last days, so i skiped it.

you have to type settings in the both feilds, so the bot know what to do.

like:

step 1:
go mine
step 2:
put stuff in chest
step 1:
go mine
...
 

User avatar
zm78
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 22:34
GitHub: zander999
IRC: [none]
In-game: zm78
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 584
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V4.99 [aliveai]

by bell07 » Mon Apr 10, 2017 22:33

@AiTechEye The current format is UTF-8 bit one with BOM that should not be used:
More infos about it http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2223882/whats-different-between-utf-8-and-utf-8-without-bom

For Linux-users I posted already the conversion command-line:
Code: Select all
cd path-to-the-mod
find . -type f -exec sed -i 's/\xEF\xBB\xBF//' {} \;
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3976
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V5 [aliveai]

by Sokomine » Wed Apr 12, 2017 03:02

Hostile Alive AI-mob trying to kill an innocent (and also immortal :-)) mobf_trader:
Image

It's great to have mobs running around. Is there a way to turn the hostile ones off? At least the most aggressive variants. The eyes in the trees are somehow cute. Is the chat just random, or do they want to tell me something when I right-click them? Anyway...there are quite frequently players on servers who do not behave as intelligent as these mobs. Thus, the first step in AI has certainly be reached :-)

So far I've discovered no real pattern to their building attempts. Giving them all they want doesn't help much either. They place some random glass nodes, wood nodes and the occasional furnace. The larger pattern is missing. Perhaps they can make use of my recent changes to handle_schematics? All they'd have to do once a schematic has been placed is to keep out looking for two specific nodes in their environment and either dig down or place the node according to the metadata found in the scaffolding node. Plus start the check-if-all-nodes-are-at-the-right-position-process for not yet finished buildings from time to time. It might also get tricky to get new materials - after all if you're a mob and need to get some tree nodes it might not be the best idea to just walk over to the last house placed and dismount that. Planned tree farms might be a good idea. Also mining might better be done by digging down in one dedicated area. Let's hope the tree farm guy comes up with enough sticks to make ladders...

mobf_trader is created in a way so that it can be used by other mob mods as well. And there are some quest systems out there for "real" talks with mobs. Eventually integrating all would be very very nice I think :-)
Attachments
ailive_mobs2.jpg
(310.91 KiB) Not downloaded yet
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V5 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Wed Apr 12, 2017 10:04

they using a kind of schematics system, all new bots will get a generated code / instruction that they will use to build.

a thing that makes the bots fails to build is, that they just placing their stuff before they builds.
the reasons is, they builds when they not can reach their targets.
"bridge": builds bridges to reach over like cliffs, lava, fire... (fixed in 5.2 [makes them not build unnecessarily bridges over / on ground])
"tower": builds towers to reach targets over the ground, also to get over walls, needs to survive.
if nodes are missing when they are building, will they just skip that nodes and keep build on next part.

another thing that makes the bots not build is their crafting.
when they not have things they need, they will try to craft it, and or looking for it, and the stuff can be pretty much.
each item to find / craft is timelimit, (200s) then it will ignored if they dont find any, or they would keep looking for the items for ever.

bots will only build 1 house, then they will stay at home for ever.
they can go a bit from it, but walk back again or be teleported back.

you can customsize the build instrections for bots in their settings.
use aliveai:copy to create code, and past in their "home" setting.

bots with the building=0 will not build (suitable for monsters)
use aliveai:genbuildingtool to spawn houses, in same way as the bots is buildning.

they are 50% talking randomly, dephends on whats going on.

call team member for help
call you when they are attacking
asks for stuff

if their mood is possetive, and you clicks them will they go to you, like when you says <name> come
or if the mood is negative, they will just be annoyed, and after a few times attacking...

their mood changes depends on if they succeed or failed, find stuff, gets stuff, hurts..

the only corrently real answer you can get from a bot, is when you clicked / call them.

and yeah, it would be a lot more fun if we could communicate with them.
just that i have no idea how that would work.

5.1
you can toggle of team fighing in aliveai.team_fight in settings.lua or init.lua
they will still hunt animals for food and objects that hurted them
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V5.3 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Wed Apr 12, 2017 18:24

5.3

fixed build system

in the begining of this mod, i used a kind of node group system.
where it cuted down names to 1 letter.

like group:wood, default:wood. default:pine_wood... and any kind of wood would be w
same for stone (s)

that would make bots could use any kind of wood to build/use wood

this old system has started to mess up with the other functions and made it pretty complex, and did not work with the node placing anymore.

this means all bots / codes generated in by this mod, older then 5.3 will be void, if you just not replacing all s to stone and w to wood
 

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V5.3 [aliveai]

by Diamond knight » Thu Apr 13, 2017 01:02

How do you order these bots around, other than X-come
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
GitHub: AiTechEye
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests