[Mod] Alive AI V26 [aliveai]

roboto
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 15:21
GitHub: NewbProgrammer101
In-game: akoek

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V13nu [aliveai]

by roboto » Sun Dec 31, 2017 17:54

Almost all the sounds in this mod are very loud. i.e. the stun gun zap.

Changing the subject, I found a bug in the aliveai mod where a builder bot would move half of the construction location to another place.

Screenshots for demonstration.
Attachments
screenshot_20171231_114737.png
(365.22 KiB) Not downloaded yet
screenshot_20171231_114746.png
(436.5 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7428
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

roboto
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 15:21
GitHub: NewbProgrammer101
In-game: akoek

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V13nu [aliveai]

by roboto » Sun Dec 31, 2017 23:28

Sand flies in modern art because physics make no sense when in this side of the spectrum of art. :)
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7428
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

User avatar
Fixer
Member
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
Location: Ukraine
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V13nu [aliveai]

by Fixer » Wed Jan 03, 2018 17:30

Nice mod, but could I order them to do various task for me via right click menu? (inspired by this http://www.minecraftforum.net/forums/ma ... rty-series)?

* Chop tree(s)
* Collect items on the ground
* Place torches in dark spots
* Dig a NxN tunnel and collect all ores
* Collect ores and place in chest
* Smelt ores
* Dig a shaft to certain level placing ladders along the way
* Build a house
* Build a platform
* Flatten an area
* Harvest (and replant) crops
* Remove liquids in area
* Place liquids in area

You need to provide a chest(s) with/for materials for them, or drop stuff to them (to replenish resources).
 

User avatar
Fixer
Member
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
Location: Ukraine
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V13nu [aliveai]

by Fixer » Wed Jan 03, 2018 20:26

roboto wrote:ALERT ALL HEADPHONE/BASS USERS!!!!!!

NEVER EVER USE THIS MOD UNLESS YOU WANT TO SUFFER HEARING LOSS!!!!!


Thank you for your warning, maybe sounds need some normalisation?
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3616
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V13nu [aliveai]

by Sokomine » Wed Jan 03, 2018 20:47

Fixerol wrote:Nice mod, but could I order them to do various task for me via right click menu? (inspired by this http://www.minecraftforum.net/forums/ma ... rty-series)?

Probably. I've observed them some time in the game and I doubt they'd follow any orders for a long time. As their creator already stated: They're lazy :-) Expect some poor attempts at work and then them going on strike, complaining in chat and asking you to do the work for them :-)
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

roboto
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 15:21
GitHub: NewbProgrammer101
In-game: akoek

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V13nu [aliveai]

by roboto » Thu Jan 04, 2018 21:45

Unless some non-lazy person forks this mod. :-)
 

roboto
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 15:21
GitHub: NewbProgrammer101
In-game: akoek

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V13nu [aliveai]

by roboto » Thu Jan 04, 2018 21:46

Fixerol wrote:
roboto wrote:ALERT ALL HEADPHONE/BASS USERS!!!!!!

NEVER EVER USE THIS MOD UNLESS YOU WANT TO SUFFER HEARING LOSS!!!!!


Thank you for your warning, maybe sounds need some normalisation?


Indeed it does.
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3616
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V13nu [aliveai]

by Sokomine » Fri Jan 05, 2018 02:11

roboto wrote:Unless some non-lazy person forks this mod. :-)

That might require some heavy mutation :-) It's in their genes to behave the way they do.
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: Sweden
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V14 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:01

note that aliveai is made to be survivors with their own will.

NEVER EVER USE THIS MOD UNLESS YOU WANT TO SUFFER HEARING LOSS!!!!!

i don't believe the sounds was so unhealthy, but it sounds like someone is playing with 100% volume which is not healthy at all. but i turned down the lightning sound and reduced the nuke.

The ai model when lying down should also have collisionbox/selectionbox rotate to lying down instead of stayupright when ai is dead.

This could be possable if we could rotate the colisionbox, but its not... thanks to lua
Image

a builder bot would move half of the construction location to another place.

is a known bug, for some reason they are continuing to build on another possition else then the stored

but could I order them to do various task for me via right click menu?

i have been thinking to add a gui to force them to do some things, but im tierd of coding right now

they wont work for you,as long you dont program them to do it

its easy to program with the aliveai api, all kinds of functions and code examples is everywhere in the files, you just need to do the main

use return self to abort the other activities, so it becomses hard controled by the code

a brain death npc :)

aliveai.create_bot({
name="lol",
on_step=function(self,dtime)
return self
end
})

tree cutter npc, cutting trees around it
https://forum.minetest.net/download/file.php?mode=view&id=13640


looks like some androids have their own will too :)

self-learning android escapes testing area
Attachments
tree_cutter-for-_aliveai-V14.zip
(1.03 KiB) Downloaded 28 times
screenshot_20180106_215708.png
(298.34 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Mods content repository YouTube Im taking a break from all coding & modding
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7428
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

IanniPowerup!!!
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 17:33
In-game: IanniPowerup

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V10 [aliveai]

by IanniPowerup!!! » Sun Jan 07, 2018 17:34

AiTechEye wrote:fixed
fixed
and added:

the bots will build a lot bigger buildings, in different sizes and numbers of floors
they will also build the old / small ones too

now i will not add more stuff to the alive mod, only fix errors

Image


no they can't . They do not build anything
 

IanniPowerup!!!
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 17:33
In-game: IanniPowerup

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V14 [aliveai]

by IanniPowerup!!! » Sun Jan 07, 2018 17:36

they do not build absolutely anything . And there's no builds spawning
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: Sweden
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V14.1 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Sun Jan 07, 2018 19:34

Now they does, error caused by height fixes for the old default player model, but this makes they cant build in mt 0.4.15 and older

Its just to count on that they are using big amounts of blocks when they builds big houses, like on of them today needed more then 4000 snow blocks and 560 glass, 8 beds...

and its maybe takes 1 hour to build the house, they often gets problems to pathfinding to places to place theirs blocks.

this guy to left builded it in about 10 minuts, then it removed glass and tried to build towers on it...
Image

patience is required if you want to see someone building a whole house

type /aliveai status=true to see what they are doing / need
Attachments
screenshot_20180107_200641.png
(371.91 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Mods content repository YouTube Im taking a break from all coding & modding
 

morganb21
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 06:12
In-game: Angrom

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V14.1 [aliveai]

by morganb21 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 01:51

When they place beds,

the headboard for the bed sometimes goes into other blocks
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: Sweden
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V14.1 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Mon Jan 08, 2018 10:47

beds placed by bots is rotating ther self the first 20 seconds, to avoid cases like this, but some times bots is placing blocks into beds after the timer, then this happens, same for chairs :)
Mods content repository YouTube Im taking a break from all coding & modding
 

User avatar
Fixer
Member
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
Location: Ukraine
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V14.1 [aliveai]

by Fixer » Mon Jan 08, 2018 19:02

AiTechEye wrote:Now they does, error caused by height fixes for the old default player model, but this makes they cant build in mt 0.4.15 and older


If i remember correctly, it should still work in 0.4.17 and older, so you can post two downloads: for "0.4.17 and older" and "0.5.0+"
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: Sweden
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V14.1 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Tue Jan 09, 2018 09:41

13 "-ru", wrong spelled, should be -nu (nitrogen update) still works as well for some older versions.

Although 0.5.0 has not been officially released yet, and everyone is not interested by constantly updating, I'm not interested either in mixing and mess with diferent kinds of support.

The biggest problem is the new player system, which raises the player 1 block upside, which makes the unsupported versions will either try to build, walk and live halfway in the ground or in the air, which does not work at all.
(there is a auto setting to fix a part this, but is not working with the building process)
to get the mod to work for a few more years without im updating it, the latest support is needed :)
Mods content repository YouTube Im taking a break from all coding & modding
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2123
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V14.1 [aliveai]

by Andrey01 » Wed Jan 10, 2018 13:55

Soon i will test new version of the mod! Nice as always!
DL9Eh7xVBw7DXwLAMX1lStE21bSD2XUQ
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
Location: Sweden
GitHub: AiTechEye

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V15 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Tue Jan 16, 2018 17:48

enought of weird & new kind of monsters, the last added v14-15:

trees ...
fangs big eating dirt blocks
flowerattack (was meant to be flowers) but grass is attacking too
crystal, spawns crystals / explosions
snowman
statues, (creepy things)

Image
Attachments
screenshot_20180116_172817.jpg
(792 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Mods content repository YouTube Im taking a break from all coding & modding
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7428
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

User avatar
davidthecreator
Member
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 19:48
Location: Lithuania
GitHub: daviddoesminetest
In-game: DavidDoesMinetest

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V16.2 [aliveai]

by davidthecreator » Fri Jan 26, 2018 19:58

I like how ants bring back home anything they find XD

Image

Once I even saw an ant, kidnap a chicken!
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7428
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

User avatar
davidthecreator
Member
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 19:48
Location: Lithuania
GitHub: daviddoesminetest
In-game: DavidDoesMinetest

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V16.2 [aliveai]

by davidthecreator » Sat Jan 27, 2018 19:08

azekill_DIABLO wrote:i know how ants are strong but this sounds ridiculous.

Rare footage of an ant, taking a defeated sandmonster as a hostage
Image
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests