[Mod] Alive AI V26.32 [aliveai]

User avatar
orwell
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 18:45
GitHub: orwell96
IRC: orwell96_mt
In-game: orwell
Location: Raxacoricofallapatorius

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V12 [aliveai]

by orwell » Post

Andrey01 wrote:
roboto wrote:Please put the source of aliveai on GitHub.
GitHub repo has already existed for the mod. See at first post.
AiTechEye wrote:i have been thinking about this too, but how?

i suspect it could be the default player model without head, and another without the body, then rotate the head in a separate process,
Mmm... Blender animation? But then it needs to do so many animations for each head rotation. No, something else...
There is an API method called set_bone_rotation(), but it does not work with animations at the same time.
Lua is great!
List of my mods
I like singing. I like dancing. I like ... niyummm...

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V16.2 [aliveai]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

davidthecreator wrote:
azekill_DIABLO wrote:i know how ants are strong but this sounds ridiculous.
Rare footage of an ant, taking a defeated sandmonster as a hostage
Image
xD you should find a way to nerf them, i already imagine an elephant in there

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2442
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V17 [aliveai]

by Andrey01 » Post

Are the posts deleted on this page? Because i saw they were about Aliveai 13, 14 and 15. Here no them.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V17 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

i dont think anyone have comment on the versions.

the ants can carry everything that have less then 7 hp, even elephants & players
was meant to be smaller mobs and items, but was messy...

dmobs viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14382

Image
Attachments
screenshot_20180129_195502.png
(147.78 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4170
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V17 [aliveai]

by Sokomine » Post

The ants seem to be funny mobs as long as you don't get too close and mistaken for pre.(Er...ants...I don't taste! Really! Take that...er...tasty block of cobble over there!).
Is there any chance to get more peaceful versions? :-)
A list of my mods can be found here.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V17 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

try the setting aliveai.team_fight = false

it can be found in settings.lua

turducken
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 01:43

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V17 [aliveai]

by turducken » Post

Got booted out of minetest server (0.4.16) with this error in the logs while caving. Seems you don't have a github as everyone else mirrors it for you (unless I misinterpreted the results.

Code: Select all

Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'technic' in callback luaentity_Step(): stack overflow
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011[C]: in function 'find'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/other.lua:166: in function 'crafttoneed'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:166: in function 'invhave'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:514: in function 'crafting'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:8: in function 'crafttools'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:150: in function 'invadd'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:484: in function 'crafting'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:8: in function 'crafttools'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:150: in function 'invadd'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:484: in function 'crafting'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011...
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:484: in function 'crafting'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:8: in function 'crafttools'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:150: in function 'invadd'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:484: in function 'crafting'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:517: in function 'crafting'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:233: in function 'haveneed'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:151: in function 'invadd'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:305: in function 'dig'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/event.lua:1191: in function 'mine'
Feb  1 19:32:33 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 19:32:33: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:37: in function </var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:1>

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V18 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

there is some news about pyramids that will be explored
and i was testing to generate paths for fun, so ... i think we can hang on now...

V18:
Spawns massive pyramids in deserts, in diferent sizes and constructions
all paths (3 kinds), rooms, traps (3 kinds), and treasures are randomly generated (also diferent floors), so no pyramid will be like someone else, just hard to explore & you need a diamond pick to break them.

the pyramids can be up to 100x100 big, so you can expect lag when they spawns


Image

i had github 3 times, and never got it to work, and are not interested by it.
but it's good if you or someone else putting it up for those that need it :)

Code: Select all

Runtime error from mod 'technic'
looks like technic dosent work with this mod.
aliveai should be be bugfree, except the build error i havent spended time on yet
Attachments
ffff.jpg
(796.85 KiB) Not downloaded yet

turducken
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 01:43

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V18 [aliveai]

by turducken » Post

AiTechEye wrote: looks like technic dosent work with this mod.
aliveai should be be bugfree, except the build error i havent spended time on yet
I had another error with anticheat mod enabled (testing for possible server.) Since it is just me and a friend right now, I disabled anticheat hoping to curb that problem. That's when the other issue popped up. Shame it isn't compatible since I see we get pyramids now!

[EDIT: I wonder if they are trying to craft technic items and that's what is killing it.]

Code: Select all

Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'default' in callback luaentity_Step(): Runtime error from mod 'default' in callback node_on_dig(): /var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/anticheat/init.lua:308: attempt to index local 'p' (a
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: nil value)
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/anticheat/init.lua:308: in function 'can_dig'
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/item.lua:456: in function </usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/item.lua:453>
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011[C]: in function 'dig_node'
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:299: in function 'dig'
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/event.lua:130: in function 'stuckinblock'
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/base.lua:970: in function 'jumping'
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:18: in function </var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:1>
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011[C]: in function 'dig_node'
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/items.lua:299: in function 'dig'
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/event.lua:130: in function 'stuckinblock'
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/base.lua:970: in function 'jumping'
Feb  1 15:28:28 server1 minetestserver: 2018-02-01 15:28:28: ERROR[Main]: #011/var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:18: in function </var/lib/minetest/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:1>

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V18 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

try /aliveai status=true
then they are showing what they does, also in the console

if the error came from an older version then 13, ignore it and update to 13 or newer, cuz it used minetest.place_node before, this also crashed the default beds



they are doing stuff and using tools like players, so all kind of errors can be caused by other mods because its not made for bots, that behave like players

this makes it impossable to avoid a lot of crashs from other mods

turducken
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 01:43

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V18 [aliveai]

by turducken » Post

This is with V18 downloaded and unzipped from your first post.

Code: Select all

2018-02-03 00:59:27: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'aliveai_threats' in callback luaentity_Step(): Invalid float vector dimension range 'x' (expected -2.14748e+06 < x < 2.14748e+06 got -nan).
2018-02-03 00:59:27: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2018-02-03 00:59:27: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'add_entity'
2018-02-03 00:59:27: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/peanut/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/other.lua:426: in function 'showpath'
2018-02-03 00:59:27: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/peanut/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/base.lua:569: in function 'createpathbybridge'
2018-02-03 00:59:27: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/peanut/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/base.lua:516: in function 'creatpath'
2018-02-03 00:59:27: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/peanut/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/base.lua:255: in function 'lookaround'
2018-02-03 00:59:27: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/peanut/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:38: in function </home/peanut/.minetest/mods/aliveai/aliveai/bot.lua:1>

turducken
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 01:43

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V18 [aliveai]

by turducken » Post

I'm also getting threat.statue head's littering the ground. They stick out of the ground and do nothing as far as I can tell. Lots of them. Are they a work in progress or buggy code?

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V19 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

#nan check in show status
*normalize alien laser sound
+use check_for_falling while digging
*fixed build path error (created the build path from their position instead of the chossed)
+help to get wool
+alien 8 & enginelazer

no its made for mt 0.16 dev or newer, the default player model and stuff has been changed and is messing a lot.

this makes the bots works over or under the ground if you are using too old or too new version.


i addeda auto collision adjustment that worked before, but still wont cuz theirs positions works in another way.

to set lots of extra version checks in the functions that soon is outdated is unnecessarily


so, old mods / minetest versions will just create mess with this mod
also make errors that are already fixed

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2442
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V18 [aliveai]

by Andrey01 » Post

AiTechEye wrote:there is some news about pyramids that will be explored
and i was testing to generate paths for fun, so ... i think we can hang on now...

V18:
Spawns massive pyramids in deserts, in diferent sizes and constructions
all paths (3 kinds), rooms, traps (3 kinds), and treasures are randomly generated (also diferent floors), so no pyramid will be like someone else, just hard to explore & you need a diamond pick to break them.

the pyramids can be up to 100x100 big, so you can expect lag when they spawns


Image

i had github 3 times, and never got it to work, and are not interested by it.
but it's good if you or someone else putting it up for those that need it :)

Code: Select all

Runtime error from mod 'technic'
looks like technic dosent work with this mod.
aliveai should be be bugfree, except the build error i havent spended time on yet
Wow! It`s interesting :)

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V19.1 [aliveai]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

I have no idea how do you made that pyramid but frankly, it looks sicc

User avatar
csirolli
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 21:46
GitHub: ChristianSirolli
IRC: CSirolli
In-game: CSirolli
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V19.1 [aliveai]

by csirolli » Post

I downloaded the most recent version of your mod and it is constantly closing MineTest without logging an error message. Any idea why?
Jesus is the only Way to heaven, the only saving Truth, and the only Life that is worth living.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V21 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

i dont know, but mt 0.5 does it when it loads an unloaded area, but the mod should work problem-free in 4.17 and older


note that i made a player model, so no more worry about player model mess
but there will be mess if you are using 3d armor for a while (the the old animation isnt used yet)

the newest mobs

1: stoneman, kinda stonemonster, but you can craft it, and becomes your team member
2: candycane, mostly a test, but its the first mob with its own model and animation + in randomly colors
3: toxic_npc, looks like npc, but any hit by the monsters, turns other ai mobs to a member

Image
Attachments
screenshot_20180716_093907_1.png
(364.46 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by AiTechEye on Mon Jul 16, 2018 10:54, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2442
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V21 [aliveai]

by Andrey01 » Post

Oh, i thought you would not continue to develop the kod anymore. I`ll test new update :)

And btw, next version is not 0.5 and 5.0.0

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V21 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

you'r right, but i could not stop my self from testing, so there are a lot of changes :)

and there will come more

#only npc that are using the default mesh will use 3d armor, everything else is glitching with it

Bogus
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 20:55
GitHub: BogusCurry
In-game: Bogus

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V21 [aliveai]

by Bogus » Post

Hello ;D
I have download the mod package from the first post, but when run minetest with the package I become many error messages ..

https://paste.md-5.net/vapevusude.sm

Edit: I run the game under LinuxMint 19
Tschöö Bogus

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V21 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

thanks for telling me :)

the windows build is not telling me all errors.
i updated the settings functions, but dont know what makes the sRGB errors

zing269
Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 19:10

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V21 [aliveai]

by zing269 » Post

See this for an explanation of the sRGB error. https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Libpng_errors

mini
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:28
GitHub: niansa
IRC: nisa oder tuxifan
In-game: nisa oder tuxifan
Location: Deutschland

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V22 [aliveai]

by mini » Post

I really like your mod! But it makes my server lag...

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V22 [aliveai]

by AiTechEye » Post

it's not just random walking mobs, so some performance is required to run it

mini
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:28
GitHub: niansa
IRC: nisa oder tuxifan
In-game: nisa oder tuxifan
Location: Deutschland

Re: [Mod] Alive AI V22 [aliveai]

by mini » Post

@AiTechEye
Please take a look at the issues page of your project: https://github.com/AiTechEye/aliveai/issues
I wrote some issues. :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MirceaKitsune and 10 guests