[Mod]Flowerpot[flowerpot]

sofar
Developer
 
Posts: 1999
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: [Mod]Flowerpot[flowerpot]

by sofar » Sat Feb 11, 2017 04:41

Alright so I made the pots drop if they're e.g. on a sand node, and they will drop 2 items instead of one. Second, when you dig a plant now (no more punching a plant out) out of the pot, the empty pot remains, which has to be dug separately, and it's not that hard to do, at least for me.

I changed the icon as well, and made it a wield image for the empty pot. It's still tiny, maybe I'll scale it up somehow.

Scaled up the model just a bit to stay under 1m but fill as much as it can.
 

sofar
Developer
 
Posts: 1999
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: [Mod]Flowerpot[flowerpot]

by sofar » Sat Feb 11, 2017 04:51

PS: If you place a wooden door into a flowerpot, the game crashes. xD


yes, found that and fixed it too.
 

sofar
Developer
 
Posts: 1999
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: [Mod]Flowerpot[flowerpot]

by sofar » Sat Feb 11, 2017 05:28

Wuzzy wrote:About the bug:
Normally, when you dig grass in Minetest Game, you only get grass of ONE size (default:grass_5 if I recall correctly), the other grass sizes all drop the same. The other 4 grass sizes are unobtainable (not in game, not in Creative Mode), probably to avoid inventory clutter. Which is GOOD.


Fixed. It's grass_1, not _5, but I would have gotten that wrong myself :)

You get a random grass height when planting this, just like normal grass. Works for dry grass too, obviously.
 

sofar
Developer
 
Posts: 1999
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: [Mod]Flowerpot[flowerpot]

by sofar » Sat Feb 11, 2017 05:33

I'd be willing to add a second pot model that has the dimensions of what you want. But I'm inclined to only enable one pot model by default... would it help if there's a switch available?
 

sofar
Developer
 
Posts: 1999
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: [Mod]Flowerpot[flowerpot]

by sofar » Sat Feb 11, 2017 05:36

An important note is that due to the API, you can (if registered!) also place pretty much anything in it, including cobblestone or wood plants. All that's needed is a mod with a line like this:

Code: Select all
flowerpot.register_node("default:wood")
 

sofar
Developer
 
Posts: 1999
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7472
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3767
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod]Flowerpot[flowerpot]

by Sokomine » Wed Apr 05, 2017 00:09

Very nice flower pots. It's good to have them in more reasonable size than one cubic meter. Very decorative.
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests