[Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

imcasper
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 21:49

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by imcasper » Tue Jun 12, 2018 08:50

I can't use magic shortcuts -- move the entire stack to up / down (shift + left mouse button)
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Tue Jun 12, 2018 09:43

imcasper wrote:I can't use magic shortcuts -- move the entire stack to up / down (shift + left mouse button)

Done. Added listring between the main and craft inventories.

@Wuzzy did you meant this listring? Please be more specific with improvement proposals then "I can't take serious". I did not understand what should work to be serious.
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Sun Jun 24, 2018 20:28

smart_inventory does support now the clothing mod in the same way as 3d_armor.

Tested only with skinsdb, since the clothing can work with skinsdb instead of multiskin (skinsdb and clothing needs to be in latest git version).
The combination smart_inventory + multiskin + clothing is not tested but maybe does work too.
 

User avatar
GamingAssociation39
Member
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 16:09
Location: Maryland, USA
GitHub: Gerold55
IRC: Gerold55
In-game: Gerold55

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by GamingAssociation39 » Tue Jun 26, 2018 21:21

So I'm wondering if you can add in support for wooden and obsidian glass doors because they aren't anywhere to be found
Jesus Is Lord and Savior!!!
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Tue Jun 26, 2018 22:03

GamingAssociation39 wrote:So I'm wondering if you can add in support for wooden and obsidian glass doors because they aren't anywhere to be found
My answer https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?p=314528#p314528 is still valid, just remove the doors from smart_inventory_shaped_groups setting.
 

smintzo
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 22:07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by smintzo » Sun Jul 15, 2018 16:29

Hi. I'm getting the following when I try to activate this mod:
Failed to enable mod "minetest-smart_inventory-master" as it contains disallowe
d characters. Only characters [a-z0-9_] are allowed.

Any idea what I might be doing wrong please?
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 17:40

Your minetest is to old. Please update to the last stable version 0.4.17.1
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Sun Jul 15, 2018 19:28

smintzo wrote:Hi. I'm getting the following when I try to activate this mod:
Failed to enable mod "minetest-smart_inventory-master" as it contains disallowe
d characters. Only characters [a-z0-9_] are allowed.

Any idea what I might be doing wrong please?

Dont forget to rename the file to smart_inventory!

Also latest stable version of Minetest/Minetest-Game is 0.4.17.1
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 19:33

Dont forget to rename the file to smart_inventory!
This should not be necessary anymore. In newer minetest the mod.conf file is used for the mod name at the first.
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Sun Jul 15, 2018 19:38

bell07 wrote:
Dont forget to rename the file to smart_inventory!
This should not be necessary anymore. In newer minetest the mod.conf file is used for the mod name at the first.

Wow, neat-o! I was tired of renaming everything xD! (i'm assuming this was changed for ContentDB to work?)
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Sun Jul 15, 2018 20:19

bell07 wrote:The mod.conf is supported since MT-0.4.13 / 2015 ;-)

Then why would it give me errors when i forgot to rename the files? o_O
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 20:22

Stix wrote:
bell07 wrote:The mod.conf is supported since MT-0.4.13 / 2015 ;-)

Then why would it give me errors when i forgot to rename the files? o_O

Some mods still not have the mod.conf. Such mods still needs to be renamed because the folder name is used as mod name in this case oO
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Sun Jul 15, 2018 23:49

I have an idea on how to improve some existing textures (and add the match-recipe-mode texture), i'll work on it as soon as my laptop is fixed.
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 04:20

Fixed a stability bug, reported for whynot game. Now the mod should be more stable.

If you find any issues, please report them, so I can look to and fix them. Any found bug is a good bug.
 

User avatar
RajMahal
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 20:56

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by RajMahal » Fri Feb 15, 2019 16:59

Image

___ Using Smart Inventory to fix MY Inventory

*in-process*
+ Spoiler
Last edited by RajMahal on Mon Aug 19, 2019 18:13, edited 45 times in total.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2201
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Lone_Wolf » Fri Feb 15, 2019 17:35

RajMahal wrote: ---SmartInventory_mod with MT.windows64.serverv5.0.dev_mt_raj_11---
*in-process*
---------------- My Question
Raj asks:
Should the search magnifying glass and text box search my inventory? If it did work, would it crash my game?

+ Spoiler

---WheresWorldEdit?SmartInventory_mod with MT.windows64.serverv5.0.dev_mt_raj_12---
*in-process*
---------------- My Question
Raj asks:
Where does the WorldEdit_mod Icon show up in inventory?

+ Spoiler
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Fri Feb 15, 2019 19:11

Raj wrote:Should the search magnifying glass and text box search my inventory? If it did work, would it crash my game?

Both functionalities are for integrated crafting guide.
The magnifying glass is an lookup tool. If you place any item to the field you get the item selected in info area and get a list with items crafteable using the placed item (if revealed).
The search fields searches for revealed items and show them in the list for recipe. Why it should crash the game? If you have issues, let me know here or beter on github, with the full error call stack from debug.txt so I can look into the issue.

Raj wrote:I installed Smart Inventory ... removal of sfinv fixed my crash. ... 5.0.dev .. if a search feature is "turned-on", it may crash game. ...
In my last tests (now again) I did not experied any crashes wirh sfinv nor with search feature. Which subgame do you use? And try you the latest Smart Inventory version from github? Pls. provide error messages from debug.txt. Without I cannot help.

Raj wrote:Where does the WorldEdit_mod Icon show up in inventory?
Tested too and the WE-Button appears. Do you use the latest Worldedit Version from github? The support was implemented after the 1.2 release (in 2017). Did you get the worldedit permission?


... By the way ...
I do not work anymore on Smart Inventory because I do not use it byself anymore. The mod is just in maintanance mode for me. That means I fix bug if reported, and I check and merge PR's on github if anyone push anything.

Smart Inventory looks strange on MT-5 and I do not plan to fix it byself. For MT-5 I switched to sfinv pimped up by smart_sfinv. The Reason for the change is I hat to implement own pages for any mod because no other mod developer uses the smartfs framework for formspecs. So I am back to "standard".
 

Peril
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 14:11

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Peril » Sat Feb 16, 2019 01:11

I'd very much appreciate it if you could update this mod to work with MT-5 :/ For some bizarre reason sfinv doesn't work for me. (Don't know why, don't really want to investigate either)...and your mod (I'm using an older version of MT) works perfectly well for me... I'd hate to see it disappear when the inevitable upgrade comes along.
Forgot my old username/email, it's been a number of years please bear with.
Stats: OS: Manjaro Linux; Using minetest-git via AUR
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2201
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Lone_Wolf » Sat Feb 16, 2019 01:42

Peril wrote:I'd very much appreciate it if you could update this mod to work with MT-5 :/ For some bizarre reason sfinv doesn't work for me. (Don't know why, don't really want to investigate either)...and your mod (I'm using an older version of MT) works perfectly well for me... I'd hate to see it disappear when the inevitable upgrade comes along.

Would it be possible to post a screenshot of how sfinv 'doesn't work'? I might be able to do the investigating for you if so
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Sat Feb 16, 2019 07:48

@RaiManal, can you please answer in usual "Reply" way and not modify your strange ripoff from any chat platform?
If you search for help you need to make some effort to get your question readable.

I found now the error message in the text-salad, the issue with smart_inventory + worldedit is you need more recent worldedit from git master branch.
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests