[Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

imcasper
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 21:49

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by imcasper » Post

I can't use magic shortcuts -- move the entire stack to up / down (shift + left mouse button)

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

imcasper wrote:I can't use magic shortcuts -- move the entire stack to up / down (shift + left mouse button)
Done. Added listring between the main and craft inventories.

@Wuzzy did you meant this listring? Please be more specific with improvement proposals then "I can't take serious". I did not understand what should work to be serious.

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

smart_inventory does support now the clothing mod in the same way as 3d_armor.

Tested only with skinsdb, since the clothing can work with skinsdb instead of multiskin (skinsdb and clothing needs to be in latest git version).
The combination smart_inventory + multiskin + clothing is not tested but maybe does work too.

User avatar
GamingAssociation39
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 16:09
GitHub: Gerold55
IRC: Gerold55
In-game: Gerold55
Location: Maryland, USA

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by GamingAssociation39 » Post

So I'm wondering if you can add in support for wooden and obsidian glass doors because they aren't anywhere to be found
Jesus Is Lord and Savior!!!

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

GamingAssociation39 wrote:So I'm wondering if you can add in support for wooden and obsidian glass doors because they aren't anywhere to be found
My answer viewtopic.php?p=314528#p314528 is still valid, just remove the doors from smart_inventory_shaped_groups setting.

smintzo
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 22:07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by smintzo » Post

Hi. I'm getting the following when I try to activate this mod:
Failed to enable mod "minetest-smart_inventory-master" as it contains disallowe
d characters. Only characters [a-z0-9_] are allowed.
Any idea what I might be doing wrong please?

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

Your minetest is to old. Please update to the last stable version 0.4.17.1

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Post

smintzo wrote:Hi. I'm getting the following when I try to activate this mod:
Failed to enable mod "minetest-smart_inventory-master" as it contains disallowe
d characters. Only characters [a-z0-9_] are allowed.
Any idea what I might be doing wrong please?
Dont forget to rename the file to smart_inventory!

Also latest stable version of Minetest/Minetest-Game is 0.4.17.1
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

Dont forget to rename the file to smart_inventory!
This should not be necessary anymore. In newer minetest the mod.conf file is used for the mod name at the first.

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Post

bell07 wrote:
Dont forget to rename the file to smart_inventory!
This should not be necessary anymore. In newer minetest the mod.conf file is used for the mod name at the first.
Wow, neat-o! I was tired of renaming everything xD! (i'm assuming this was changed for ContentDB to work?)
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

The mod.conf is supported since MT-0.4.13 / 2015 ;-)

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Post

bell07 wrote:The mod.conf is supported since MT-0.4.13 / 2015 ;-)
Then why would it give me errors when i forgot to rename the files? o_O
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

Stix wrote:
bell07 wrote:The mod.conf is supported since MT-0.4.13 / 2015 ;-)
Then why would it give me errors when i forgot to rename the files? o_O
Some mods still not have the mod.conf. Such mods still needs to be renamed because the folder name is used as mod name in this case oO

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Post

I have an idea on how to improve some existing textures (and add the match-recipe-mode texture), i'll work on it as soon as my laptop is fixed.
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

Fixed a stability bug, reported for whynot game. Now the mod should be more stable.

If you find any issues, please report them, so I can look to and fix them. Any found bug is a good bug.

User avatar
RajMahal
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 20:56

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by RajMahal » Post

Image
Use
#t.mod.non.default.smart.inventory
to
#v.remove
#t.message.crash.error...a.serialization.error.occured:malformed.inventory.list...read.625.of.6425.itemstacks
inprocess

ingredients:
#t.mod.non.default.smart.inventory
#o.screen...inventory
#t.mod.non.default...smart_inventory...2019.github
#o.screen...world.edit.icon
#t.message.crash.error...a.serialization.error.occured:malformed.inventory.list...read.625.of.6425.itemstacks
#t.mod.default...sfinv
#t.mod.non.default...world.edit
#t.mod.non.default...smart.inventory
#t.program...minetest.5.1.0.win64
#t.file..minetest.sfan.5.0.0.bba4563.win64
#t.message.crash.error...unfortunately.minentest.has.stopped
#t.program...minetest.stu.3ce27e.5.0.0.22.apk.client
#t.mod.default...sfinv
#t.mod.non.default...smart.inventory
#t...program.minetest.0.4.17.win64
#t.mod.non.default...smart.sfinv



sources:
#t.forum.minetest

_ _ _....more to be added
+ Spoiler
Last edited by RajMahal on Fri May 01, 2020 17:50, edited 50 times in total.

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2410
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Lone_Wolf » Post

RajMahal wrote: ---SmartInventory_mod with MT.windows64.serverv5.0.dev_mt_raj_11---
*in-process*
---------------- My Question
Raj asks:
Should the search magnifying glass and text box search my inventory? If it did work, would it crash my game?
+ Spoiler
---WheresWorldEdit?SmartInventory_mod with MT.windows64.serverv5.0.dev_mt_raj_12---
*in-process*
---------------- My Question
Raj asks:
Where does the WorldEdit_mod Icon show up in inventory?
+ Spoiler

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

Raj wrote:Should the search magnifying glass and text box search my inventory? If it did work, would it crash my game?
Both functionalities are for integrated crafting guide.
The magnifying glass is an lookup tool. If you place any item to the field you get the item selected in info area and get a list with items crafteable using the placed item (if revealed).
The search fields searches for revealed items and show them in the list for recipe. Why it should crash the game? If you have issues, let me know here or beter on github, with the full error call stack from debug.txt so I can look into the issue.
Raj wrote:I installed Smart Inventory ... removal of sfinv fixed my crash. ... 5.0.dev .. if a search feature is "turned-on", it may crash game. ...
In my last tests (now again) I did not experied any crashes wirh sfinv nor with search feature. Which subgame do you use? And try you the latest Smart Inventory version from github? Pls. provide error messages from debug.txt. Without I cannot help.
Raj wrote:Where does the WorldEdit_mod Icon show up in inventory?
Tested too and the WE-Button appears. Do you use the latest Worldedit Version from github? The support was implemented after the 1.2 release (in 2017). Did you get the worldedit permission?


... By the way ...
I do not work anymore on Smart Inventory because I do not use it byself anymore. The mod is just in maintanance mode for me. That means I fix bug if reported, and I check and merge PR's on github if anyone push anything.

Smart Inventory looks strange on MT-5 and I do not plan to fix it byself. For MT-5 I switched to sfinv pimped up by smart_sfinv. The Reason for the change is I hat to implement own pages for any mod because no other mod developer uses the smartfs framework for formspecs. So I am back to "standard".

Peril
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 14:11

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Peril » Post

I'd very much appreciate it if you could update this mod to work with MT-5 :/ For some bizarre reason sfinv doesn't work for me. (Don't know why, don't really want to investigate either)...and your mod (I'm using an older version of MT) works perfectly well for me... I'd hate to see it disappear when the inevitable upgrade comes along.
Forgot my old username/email, it's been a number of years please bear with.
Stats: OS: Manjaro Linux; Using minetest-git via AUR

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2410
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Lone_Wolf » Post

Peril wrote:I'd very much appreciate it if you could update this mod to work with MT-5 :/ For some bizarre reason sfinv doesn't work for me. (Don't know why, don't really want to investigate either)...and your mod (I'm using an older version of MT) works perfectly well for me... I'd hate to see it disappear when the inevitable upgrade comes along.
Would it be possible to post a screenshot of how sfinv 'doesn't work'? I might be able to do the investigating for you if so

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

@RaiManal, can you please answer in usual "Reply" way and not modify your strange ripoff from any chat platform?
If you search for help you need to make some effort to get your question readable.

I found now the error message in the text-salad, the issue with smart_inventory + worldedit is you need more recent worldedit from git master branch.

not2stressed
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 06:33

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by not2stressed » Post

I've been using Smart Inventory for nearly 2 years, and it's great. But now I've moved 2 worlds/games on my home server from MT 0.4.17 to MT 5.1.0, and created a 3rd game as well. There was no problem on 0.4.17, but there appears to be a bug with the trash running on 5.1.0, on all 3 games (existing & new):
When first getting in to the game, all works as expected. If I exit the game and get back in, the trash stops working. The only way to make the trash work again is to restart the server.
Symptom: When all is working (1st entry into game), moving the curser over the trash changes the trash image. Trash works. On subsequent entries into the game, moving the curser over the trash doesn't change the image. Clicking on trash produces an error message on screen & in the local log:
"WARNING[Main]: GUIFormSpecMenu::drawList(): The inventory location "detached:Dad_trash_inv" doesn't exist"
(Player name is Dad)
There is no message in the log on the server.

Help please - I'd really like to keep using Smart Inventory, but having to restart the server frequently is becoming a pain ...

Thanks!

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

I given the smart inventory up in favor of smart_sfinv modpack some times ago. Last "supported" version was 0.4.17. But the smart inventory is still in maintenance mode and may we should get it ready for MT-5.

At the first the https://github.com/minetest-mods/smart_ ... y/issues/6, @Stix (or any other), can you please provide new "left_arrow.png" and " "right_arrow.png" textures for Page back / page next buttons on creative list (The buttons with the numbers)?

bell07
Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Post

@not2stressed, thank you for the bug report. Issue with the trash is fixed now on github

not2stressed
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 06:33

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by not2stressed » Post

@bell07 - Thanks for the quick response!
I just tested the fix and found it didn't work at first, but when I looked on Github to see what change you made, I realised it might only work in creative mode as the change was in creative.lua. I don't usually play in creative mode ...
I copied the changes and appended them to crafting.lua, and now the trash works again as expected.

I don't know if crafting.lua is the best place for the fix or if there will be any "side-effects" from putting there - I only have a very basic understanding of coding.

Thanks very much for your efforts - I really think this is the best inventory I've found and I hope I can keep using it for a long time to come :-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests