[Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Wed Feb 14, 2018 01:53

oh gosh i thought you were finished with the buttons and so haven't visited this page for a while, hopefully ill have the textures ready tomorrow.
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Wed Feb 14, 2018 22:46

can you explain in detail what the match-recipe button does so i have an idea of what it should look like?
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Wed Feb 14, 2018 22:59

anyways here's the furnace texture:
Attachments
furnace_texture.tar.gz
your package has arrived.
(638 Bytes) Downloaded 147 times
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 08:02

Thanks for the texture, now the default dependency is dropped from mod

The match-recipe button enables the match-recipe list mode. It is an other way for lookup recipes. In this mode the smart_inventory looks to the crafting grid, and show all items that could be crafted by already placed items.
For example, If you place a default:wood the top-left corner in crafting grid, all items are selected in list that have a recipe with default:wood in the top-left corner.
Previously this mode was enabled automatically if you start any crafting, but this is not always useful, therefore optional now.
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:05

Second update for today: Added the multiple times requested way to obtain more then 1 item on creative page: A toggle button to select the obtain mode: 1 item or full stack
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Fri Feb 16, 2018 23:09

can you post a screenshot with these buttons being used, im kinda confused how to make the texture atm as im not 100% sure ik what you meant when you described it
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:25

The Match-Recipe Mode. The icon needed for the button clicked in the first step...
Image
Attachments
Match-Recipe-Mode.png
(410.89 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7489
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Tue Feb 27, 2018 20:51

bell07: im still gonna make the textures, i just havent decided how they will look yet.
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 20:56

An other idea is to use the currently used (previous crafteable) texture and change the "Crafteable mode" button?
It is the button on the left. If you press them, the items list is shown of crafteable by items in player inventory.
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Tue Feb 27, 2018 21:20

maybe use that craftable button and have a button mode change button? idk..
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 21:31

They are 4x buttons for 4x different lists/modes. The "Crafteable" and "Match-Recipe" does share the same button texture, that you did previously for "Crafteable" mode.
The idea is to use the already existing texture (Grid+?-Char) for match-recipe mode and create an other texture for "Crafteable" mode. But I do not have the idea how it could be looks like. Some brainstorming:

"Match-Recipe" => Based on 3x3 Crafting grid
"Crafteable" => Based on 8x4 Inventory grid

Idea how you can get it visual?
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Tue Feb 27, 2018 21:53

bell07 wrote:They are 4x buttons for 4x different lists/modes. The "Crafteable" and "Match-Recipe" does share the same button texture, that you did previously for "Crafteable" mode.
The idea is to use the already existing texture (Grid+?-Char) for match-recipe mode and create an other texture for "Crafteable" mode. But I do not have the idea how it could be looks like. Some brainstorming:

"Match-Recipe" => Based on 3x3 Crafting grid
"Crafteable" => Based on 8x4 Inventory grid

Idea how you can get it visual?

ah i see ur idea now, not sure if it will fit in 16x16 though, ofc i was thinking for a while to make a texture overhaul and make the textures 32x32
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 05:35

Some more associations for 16x16:
"Match-Recipe" => Based on 3x3 Crafting grid => Workbench?
"Crafteable" => Based on 8x4 Inventory grid => Bag?
 

User avatar
GamingAssociation39
Member
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 16:09
Location: Maryland, USA
GitHub: Gerold55
IRC: Gerold55
In-game: Gerold55

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by GamingAssociation39 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 23:52

When using this mod it doesn't show all of the doors only the wooden and glass door.
Jesus Is Lord and Savior!!!
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 05:06

GamingAssociation39 wrote:When using this mod it doesn't show all of the doors only the wooden and glass door.
You have the doc and doc_items mods enabled, therefore smart_inventory uses the reveal functionality. Read the "How to use" part.

The Smart Inventory does not reveal much more as the documentation, and show you the already known or crafteable by known items only. You see the effect if you start collect first wood for example. The doors visibility is a bug in doc-system for me.
If you need to see all items, type /help_reveal to chat command (help_reveal priviliege required). On creative page always all items are available.
 

User avatar
GamingAssociation39
Member
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 16:09
Location: Maryland, USA
GitHub: Gerold55
IRC: Gerold55
In-game: Gerold55

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by GamingAssociation39 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 17:34

In creative mode, the steel door and the trapdoors aren't visible.
Jesus Is Lord and Savior!!!
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 20:34

GamingAssociation39 wrote:In creative mode, the steel door and the trapdoors aren't visible.
To avoid the overfill in creative inventory some "shaped" items are removed from usual list and grouped in "> Shape" group. Look to the first group selector at bottom, last entry.

The default setting is
Code: Select all
smart_inventory_shaped_groups (List of groups to be handled as separate) string carpet,door,fence,stair,slab,wall,micro,panel,slope,dye
You can change the setting in your minetest.conf if you like. The trapdoors is "door" group too.

I added the doors to the shapes since I use "ts_doors" and "mydoors" flooded my inventory.
 

User avatar
GamingAssociation39
Member
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 16:09
Location: Maryland, USA
GitHub: Gerold55
IRC: Gerold55
In-game: Gerold55

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by GamingAssociation39 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 22:04

Shouldn't the doors be in one central location? So the trapdoors and the steel door is one section while the wood door and the glass door is in another section.
Jesus Is Lord and Savior!!!
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 22:48

Please be more specific. What do you mean with "one central location", "one section" and "another section"?
If you meant the grouping, the grouping is dynamic, based on item attributes so it is possible the different doors are in different groups because the some items are assigned to other groups
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Stix » Sat May 26, 2018 16:49

I think i finally fully understand the different craftable modes, so to get this straight the match recipe mode is basically word auto-complete but with crafts? where the options narrow based on your choices as you put more materials in the grid?
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Sun May 27, 2018 10:29

Stix wrote:I think i finally fully understand the different craftable modes, so to get this straight the match recipe mode is basically word auto-complete but with crafts? where the options narrow based on your choices as you put more materials in the grid?
Not directly "auto-complete", because there are no auto fill to the grod, but you understand right how it works. The idea was if you do forgot the excact recipe but know a part of them, you can just place the items you know and see how you can continue the recipe
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3624
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by Wuzzy » Tue May 29, 2018 19:50

I can't take an inventory mod serious if it still doesn't support listrings in 2018.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Tue May 29, 2018 19:54

Wuzzy wrote:I can't take an inventory mod serious if it still doesn't support listrings in 2018.

It is your choice. The great on open souce is anyone can decide what he like to use.

Smart inventory can move items by 1-click without liststrings because of buttons instead of lists.
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Smart Inventory [smart_inventory]

by bell07 » Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:47

Hopeful last rewrite for the help-reveal list mode. Previous logic was to complex and did not work at all.
New logic is just simple count unrevealed recipes with the item with proper respecting groups reveal status.
Added also recipes count number to the button.
Image
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto_2018-06-11_13-43-10.png
(782.44 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 4 guests