[Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

User avatar
cx384
Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 09:38
GitHub: cx384
IRC: cx384

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by cx384 » Post

RSLRedstonier wrote:I get an error and crash when I try to mine cobble with this mod enabled I think it may be because it doesn't support overridden blocks as I have this as well in another mod

Code: Select all

minetest.register_node(":default:cobble", {
    description = "Cobblestone",
	tiles = {"default_cobble.png"},
	is_ground_content = false,
	groups = {cracky = 3, stone = 2},
	sounds = default.node_sound_stone_defaults(),
	emc = 1,
	drop = { 
        max_items = 1,
        items = {{
            items = {'node "default:gravel" 1'},
	    tools ={"skytest:stone_hammer","skytest:steel_hammer","skytest:diamond_hammer","skytest:mese_hammer","gs_tools:stone_sledge"},
	}, {
	    items = {'node "default:cobble" 1'},
	    tools ={"~pick","~sledge"},
      }}
    }
})
as far as I know it only happens with default:cobble node


here is the error I get

Code: Select all

2017-12-30 22:01:05: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer digs default:cobble at (2,0,-4)
2017-12-30 22:01:05: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'inventorybags' in callback ScriptApiNode::node_on_dig(): ...\minetest-0.4.16-win32-msvc\bin\..\builtin\game\item.lua:186: attempt to call method 'find' (a nil value)
2017-12-30 22:01:05: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-12-30 22:01:05: ERROR[Main]: 	...\minetest-0.4.16-win32-msvc\bin\..\builtin\game\item.lua:186: in function 'get_node_drops'
2017-12-30 22:01:05: ERROR[Main]: 	...actory\mods\skyfactory\inventorybags-master/upgrades.lua:278: in function 'callback'
2017-12-30 22:01:05: ERROR[Main]: 	...\minetest-0.4.16-win32-msvc\bin\..\builtin\game\item.lua:529: in function <...\minetest-0.4.16-win32-msvc\bin\..\builtin\game\item.lua:453>
plz help as cobble is the worst block to crash when you try to mine in my modpacks
Fixed.
I have used an itemstack instead of the item name. XD
And I'm curious that it worked all the time with an itemstack. Probably your specific drop definition uncovered this bug. Thank you! :)
Last edited by cx384 on Sun Dec 31, 2017 18:38, edited 1 time in total.
Can your read this?

User avatar
TechNolaByte
Member
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
GitHub: TechNolaByte

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by TechNolaByte » Post

how do I update or change it so it works?
The great quest of alchemy neither failed nor attained gold; programmers are those great alchemists who transmute caffeine into code.

User avatar
cx384
Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 09:38
GitHub: cx384
IRC: cx384

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by cx384 » Post

RSLRedstonier wrote:how do I update or change it so it works?
Download the new version from github.
Can your read this?

Chem871
Member
Posts: 999
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by Chem871 » Post

Is this usable with Inventory plus?
What is SCP-055?

User avatar
cx384
Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 09:38
GitHub: cx384
IRC: cx384

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by cx384 » Post

Chem871 wrote:Is this usable with Inventory plus?
Yes it is completely independent of any inventory mod.
Can your read this?

User avatar
cx384
Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 09:38
GitHub: cx384
IRC: cx384

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by cx384 » Post

RSLRedstonier wrote:a.
m.
a.
z.
I.
n.
g!
Does this mean?

Another
mod
accomplished
zonal
located
noises.

I don't thinks so.
Can your read this?

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7507
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

Another
Mega
Astounding
Zelda
Light
Nice
Game
Gone, but not dead. Contact me on discord: azekill_DIABLO#6565
DMs are always open if you want to get in touch!

User avatar
v-rob
Developer
Posts: 971
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
GitHub: v-rob
IRC: v-rob
Location: Right behind you.

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by v-rob » Post

Edit: Never Mind
Core Developer | My Best Mods: Bridger - Slats - Stained Glass

User avatar
TechNolaByte
Member
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
GitHub: TechNolaByte

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by TechNolaByte » Post

azekill_DIABLO wrote:Another
Mega
Astounding
Zelda
Light
Nice
Game
this is the closest

its actually just

Amazing
The great quest of alchemy neither failed nor attained gold; programmers are those great alchemists who transmute caffeine into code.

Johann
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2020 03:17
GitHub: johann-lau
In-game: JohannLau
Location: Hong Kong

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by Johann » Post

What about minetest 5.2.0

InitialD
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 11:00

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by InitialD » Post

This mod has a bug that allows for infinite duping of technic rechargeable tools when using the advanced collecting upgrade.
Apart from that,
please add a function like technic chests' 'to inventory' button i.e. something that moves all content of the bag to inventory.

InitialD
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 11:00

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by InitialD » Post

Mod has been the cause of client lag when used with collecting & crafting upgrades. Maybe a delay timer for such functions could be added.

Merak
Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 20:34

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by Merak » Post

As for me, if it needs to be put on the hot bar to use, you may as well make it a placeable node. It would then be a container which you can pick up while it contained items. Sorting wands may function on them then.
The items could then be 3D vector models -- which would be great.

ThorfinnS
Member
Posts: 311
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 22:05
GitHub: ThorfinnS

Re: [Mod] Inventorybags [inventorybags]

by ThorfinnS » Post

Anyone do something yet to allow crafting or otherwise producing inventorybags:fabric or inventorybags:yarn if you are not using unified inventory?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 19 guests