[Mod] Bridges [bridger]

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

[Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by v-rob » Sat Aug 05, 2017 19:54

Image

Overview

This mod adds a variety of trusses, girders, and other things for building modern bridges.

Complete list:
  1. Steel blocks that come in five different colors
    1. White
    2. Red
    3. Grey
    4. Yellow
    5. Pale green
  2. Truss components
  3. Wooden trestle components
  4. Girders
  5. Multiple types of decks
  6. Scaffolding
  7. Corrugated Steel
  8. Supports
  9. Concrete Foundation
  10. Small wooden beam bridges
    1. Straight
    2. Curved
    3. 3-way
    4. 4-way
    5. Long
    6. Fancy
    7. Stairs
    8. Drawbridge
    9. Swivel bridge

Drawbridges/swivel bridges can be opened and shut with mesecons. The off state is shut, and the on state is open.

Trestles, wooden bridges, and trusses all can be disabled in advanced settings.

Screenshots


+ Screenshots

Download

Zip: https://github.com/v-rob/bridger/archive/master.zip
Source: https://github.com/v-rob/bridger

Licence

Source code: MIT
Textures: CC BY-SA

Dependencies

Default, stairs

Happy building!
Last edited by v-rob on Sat Nov 17, 2018 19:18, edited 8 times in total.
 

User avatar
cx384
Member
 
Posts: 492
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 09:38
GitHub: cx384
IRC: cx384

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by cx384 » Sat Aug 05, 2017 20:23

The bridges look nice. 1+
Can your read this?
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1249
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: Stix + Stix_
In-game: Stix

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by Stix » Sat Aug 05, 2017 21:16

+1 great mod, as always
Playing at Elkien3 Factions.
Need to know something? "Google it" --GreenDimond
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

User avatar
Chibi ghost
Member
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by Chibi ghost » Sat Aug 05, 2017 21:57

whoa I can see a certain modder who really likes trains using this mod
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1249
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: Stix + Stix_
In-game: Stix

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by Stix » Sat Aug 05, 2017 22:16

you mean orwell ;)?
Playing at Elkien3 Factions.
Need to know something? "Google it" --GreenDimond
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

User avatar
yzelast
Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 01:18
Location: Far Far Away
GitHub: yzelast
In-game: yzelast

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by yzelast » Sun Aug 06, 2017 03:30

Cool, especially the textures, no complex meshes or ultra high resolutions, the mod fits greatly with the minetest_game.
Have a free time? So check it out my mods: Real Trees and Wood Plus
 

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
 
Posts: 933
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by Napiophelios » Sun Aug 06, 2017 05:13

wow that's some extreme nodebox abuse!!
I love it...I Just dont understand why you flaked out with the scaffolding.
JK
Image
screenshot_20170806_010928.png
(144.95 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by v-rob » Sun Aug 06, 2017 06:26

Napiophelios wrote:wow that's some extreme nodebox abuse!!
I love it...I Just dont understand why you flaked out with the scaffolding.
JK
Image
screenshot_20170806_010928.png


I like the look of the connected stuff better. Plus it came from the crappy 1.0 (The only good thing I made in that one), so it was just copy and paste.

If anyone has suggestions for other things, then please tell me. I'm making another part to this mod, so I want everything possible done so I can move it to releases.

I forgot to say... the Nodebox Editor by Rubenwardy was invaluable. I never would have conceived of this mod without it.
 

User avatar
TumeniNodes
Member
 
Posts: 2509
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 19:49
Location: in the dark recesses of the mind
GitHub: TumeniNodes
IRC: tumeninodes
In-game: TumeniNodes

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by TumeniNodes » Sun Aug 06, 2017 07:21

It's a good thing I am adding some of your work to my github repo, don't want any of these beauties disappearing over time . This is good, I have yet to try it out yet though.
I'm not your buddy, guy...
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7450
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

John_Constructor
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 20:06
Location: On Minetest 24/7
GitHub: John-Constructor
In-game: Nooberton

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by John_Constructor » Mon Aug 28, 2017 15:59

Ten of Ten! Works perfectly!
Constructing mechs and wingless aircraft since 2016.
 

User avatar
BirgitLachner
Member
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 10:18
In-game: Bibs

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridges] [3.0]

by BirgitLachner » Tue Aug 29, 2017 05:33

Nice mod for modern worlds with streets mod and advanced trains.
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by v-rob » Mon Mar 26, 2018 23:42

I've updated this mod and made quite a few changes.

  1. Renamed this mod to bridger. The name bridges was already taken. This means that the older version is now totally outdated and old worlds won't work anymore.
  2. Made all nodes and textures adhere to the proper naming conventions
  3. Placed this mod on GitHub
  4. Added multiple new truss nodes
  5. Added trestles
  6. Added small beam bridges including drawbridges and swivel bridges
  7. Made colored corrugated steel
  8. Made yellow bridge nodes
  9. Made white bridge textures more steel-like
  10. Made supports thicker
  11. Made concrete foundations
 

User avatar
TumeniNodes
Member
 
Posts: 2509
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 19:49
Location: in the dark recesses of the mind
GitHub: TumeniNodes
IRC: tumeninodes
In-game: TumeniNodes

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by TumeniNodes » Mon Mar 26, 2018 23:52

Might want to work in some aliases (as much as I detest them) for users who may have used this mode to build very large or numerous bridges on severs or even in private worlds.
I wouldn't want to see you get stoned to death... ; )
I'm not your buddy, guy...
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by v-rob » Tue Mar 27, 2018 00:01

TumeniNodes wrote:Might want to work in some aliases (as much as I detest them) for users who may have used this mode to build very large or numerous bridges on severs or even in private worlds.
I wouldn't want to see you get stoned to death... ; )


I would have to register an alias for every single node, so I'm not going to register the aliases for all of them until someone asks me to do so. Then I'll do it.
 

Cage
Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 21:07

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by Cage » Wed Mar 28, 2018 06:20

v-rob seams that there is a conflict with home decor mod. Might be some of the nodes have the same names.
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by v-rob » Wed Mar 28, 2018 06:39

Cage wrote:v-rob seams that there is a conflict with home decor mod. Might be some of the nodes have the same names.


What kind of conflict? Does it give an error message? I loaded them in the same world, and it seems fine to me.
 

includedcamping
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 17:53
GitHub: includedcamping
IRC: none
In-game: includedcamping

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by includedcamping » Wed Mar 28, 2018 07:53

This bridge is awesome. It is simple. How much time do you need to do it?
best air hockey table guideblog written by air hockey expert
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by v-rob » Wed Mar 28, 2018 19:12

includedcamping wrote:This bridge is awesome. It is simple. How much time do you need to do it?


It depends on the bridge. Some of them, like the red and yellow trusses, take five to ten minutes. Others, like the green bridge and the arch take a little more planning and can take a bit more time. The suspension bridge took a long time to build just because of it's sheer size. I made mistakes on it many times, so that made it take even more time. But a simple bridge won't consume too much time.
 

Jat
Member
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 16:15

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by Jat » Tue Apr 03, 2018 11:38

Hi, i created one PR for add compatibility with Moreblocks, and aliases for old version "Bridges".

https://github.com/v-rob/bridger/pull/1
 

Cage
Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 21:07

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by Cage » Thu Apr 05, 2018 03:21

v-rob wrote:
Cage wrote:v-rob seams that there is a conflict with home decor mod. Might be some of the nodes have the same names.


What kind of conflict? Does it give an error message? I loaded them in the same world, and it seems fine to me.


Yes it says that home decor is trying to load more then the max allowed node. If I disable 18n in home decor the mode works great. Not sure if the version I have is the latest version or not and might be the problem.
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by v-rob » Thu Apr 05, 2018 23:03

Cage wrote:
v-rob wrote:
Cage wrote:v-rob seams that there is a conflict with home decor mod. Might be some of the nodes have the same names.


What kind of conflict? Does it give an error message? I loaded them in the same world, and it seems fine to me.


Yes it says that home decor is trying to load more then the max allowed node. If I disable 18n in home decor the mode works great. Not sure if the version I have is the latest version or not and might be the problem.


Hmm. I've never heard or seen that error message before. But I'm guessing that there's a maximum allowed number of nodes in Minetest, and adding bridger made the nodes exceed the limit. What mods do you have enabled?

Jat wrote:Hi, i created one PR for add compatibility with Moreblocks, and aliases for old version "Bridges".

https://github.com/v-rob/bridger/pull/1


Merged. I also removed the step node when moreblocks is enabled because it isn't necessary either.
 

Cage
Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 21:07

Re: [Mod] Bridges [bridger]

by Cage » Fri Apr 06, 2018 03:43

No it isn't the max number of nodes in the game but rather the max allow nodes for a mod which is just over 32k nodes. I have down loaded Home Decor again and will see if this version cures the problem. It could be a version problem but not sure. I do know by disabling the home decor 18n mod bridger works fine.
 

Jat
Member
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 16:15
 

Next

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests