[Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.6][hardtorch]

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by BrunoMine » Post

Update for 0.5.5!
* Added fixed night time setting
* Added chat messages for alets

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by Hamlet » Post

Hi BrunoMine,
while using your mod I've discovered that one can cheat by repairing torches and oil using the Anvil mod.
Would it be possible to prevent this using something like (pseudocode) "if (pointed_thing == anvil:anvil) don't [...]"?
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page | I'm on PureOS with XFCE

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by BrunoMine » Post

Fixed! Thank you for reporting.

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by Hamlet » Post

BrunoMine wrote:Fixed! Thank you for reporting.
You're welcome!
But the fix doesn't seem to work, I've also tried adding "anvil?" to depends.txt but it still allows to repair them.
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page | I'm on PureOS with XFCE

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by BrunoMine » Post

Oh really,
Oil fixed. I think it's all right now.

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by Hamlet » Post

BrunoMine wrote:Oil fixed. I think it's all right now.
Confirmed, both torches and oil can't be repaired anymore.
Thanks!
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page | I'm on PureOS with XFCE

User avatar
unknownentity
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 16:19
GitHub: get yourself to notabug.org
Location: Europe

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by unknownentity » Post

Great mod, but there are two issues:

1.
After digging a torch or a lamp and after extinguishing one of them, there often drops a white particle wich emitts light and wich can be picked up.
It is invisible in the inventory but can be stacked and placed.
When you placing it, it is an invisible, infinite light emitting node.
It's that luz thing.

2.
Sometimes an area illuminates light after extinguishing all light emitting sources (wield light hast the same problem, so maybe that is a problem in the minetest engine?).
The command
/fixlight
fix this, but it is annoying... =-/
License for all my work: European Union Public Licence https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_ ... ic_Licence

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by BrunoMine » Post

I figured something like this could happen in the future, thanks for reporting, I'll fix this asap.

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by BrunoMine » Post

unknownentity wrote: Sometimes an area illuminates light after extinguishing all light emitting sources (wield light hast the same problem, so maybe that is a problem in the minetest engine?).
What minetest version are you using? I believe they should fix this in 0.4.17 or 5.0.0. It's an old problem.

User avatar
unknownentity
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 16:19
GitHub: get yourself to notabug.org
Location: Europe

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by unknownentity » Post

BrunoMine wrote:
unknownentity wrote: Sometimes an area illuminates light after extinguishing all light emitting sources (wield light hast the same problem, so maybe that is a problem in the minetest engine?).
What minetest version are you using? I believe they should fix this in 0.4.17 or 5.0.0. It's an old problem.
0.4.17.1
License for all my work: European Union Public Licence https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_ ... ic_Licence

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by BrunoMine » Post

I just made updates that should fix the issues.

User avatar
unknownentity
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 16:19
GitHub: get yourself to notabug.org
Location: Europe

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.5][hardtorch]

by unknownentity » Post

BrunoMine wrote:I just made updates that should fix the issues.
Very nice of you thanks for this. ;-)

I have tested it and can not find any of these luz particles anymore.
And the light really goes out.
Only a little new thing is there now, but I don't know maybe this is only a problem with my computer hardware or something:
When I turned out the light then it goes dark, then the light comes back (I don't do anything) and then finally it's getting dark again and stays dark.
^_^

Everything else works just fine, great job BrunoMine!
=-D
License for all my work: European Union Public Licence https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_ ... ic_Licence

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1073
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.6][hardtorch]

by BrunoMine » Post

Image
Release 0.5.6
* Fix some lighting error
* Add candle (from xdecor mod). The duration is 8 times longer than the default torch, but only illuminates very close blocks (use to light the house at night)
Attachments
xdecor candle.png
(241.56 KiB) Downloaded 2 times

User avatar
unknownentity
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 16:19
GitHub: get yourself to notabug.org
Location: Europe

Re: [Mod] Hardcore torchs [v0.5.6][hardtorch]

by unknownentity » Post

BrunoMine wrote: Release 0.5.6
* Fix some lighting error
* Add candle (from xdecor mod). The duration is 8 times longer than the default torch, but only illuminates very close blocks (use to light the house at night)
Good work.
License for all my work: European Union Public Licence https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_ ... ic_Licence

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests