[Mod] Spawn Builder [1.1.0] [spawnbuilder]

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3624
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

[Mod] Spawn Builder [1.1.0] [spawnbuilder]

by Wuzzy » Tue Nov 07, 2017 21:55

Generates a stone platform at world origin or the static spawn point.
Ideal to get started in the singlenode mapgen, but can be used in other mapgens as well.

Image

Download
Download: Version 1.1.0

Details
Default size: 33×2×33. All stone, with a single cobblestone in the center.
The width can be changed with the spawnbuilder_width setting.

By default, the platform will be centered at (0,-1,0), but if the setting “static_spawnpoint” is present, the platform appears below that instead.
Also, 3 layers of air are generated above the platform, so it works in the underground, too.

Dependencies
No additional mods required, this mod should work in basically all subgames out of the box.

In case you find a subgame in which this mod does not work (but should), please tell me and/or the subgame author.

Other info
Attachments
screenshot.png
(36.25 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by Wuzzy on Fri May 03, 2019 13:38, edited 4 times in total.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
GamingAssociation39
Member
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 16:09
Location: Maryland, USA
GitHub: Gerold55
IRC: Gerold55
In-game: Gerold55

Re: [Mod] Spawn Builder [1.0.0] [spawnbuilder]

by GamingAssociation39 » Tue Nov 07, 2017 22:16

So is it a void with just a platform that you start on?
Jesus Is Lord and Savior!!!
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3624
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] Spawn Builder [1.0.0] [spawnbuilder]

by Wuzzy » Tue Nov 07, 2017 22:34

It's just generating the platform, plus 3 layers of air above. Everything else is not touched at all. It's very simple.


If you use this in singlenode, you start in an empty world with only the stone platform.

If you use this in another mapgen, the platform is generated if it is needed (that is: you don't enough room to spawn or you would fall to your doom. This is the case if static_spawnpoint is set to a strange value). The rest of the world stays intact.

The main motivation for this mod is basically singlenode being completely empty by default. This is not useful, because it is impossible to place your first block and you immediately just fall to your doom.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
GamingAssociation39
Member
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 16:09
Location: Maryland, USA
GitHub: Gerold55
IRC: Gerold55
In-game: Gerold55

Re: [Mod] Spawn Builder [1.0.0] [spawnbuilder]

by GamingAssociation39 » Tue Nov 07, 2017 23:31

Oh ok was wondering if this mod can be used for a skyfactory type of subgame
Jesus Is Lord and Savior!!!
 

User avatar
sorcerykid
Member
 
Posts: 1061
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 15:36
Location: Illinois, USA
GitHub: sorcerykid
In-game: Nemo

Re: [Mod] Spawn Builder [1.0.0] [spawnbuilder]

by sorcerykid » Fri Nov 10, 2017 00:08

Very interesting concept. It reminds me of the spawn_sanitizer mod that lag created for just test (which was adapted for ESM and JT2). I know the goals are different since this mod is only concerned with constructing a platform, but I couldn't help notice the similarity :)
 

User avatar
RSLRedstonier
Member
 
Posts: 451
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
Location: some were in middle earth
GitHub: RSL-Redstonier
In-game: RSLRedstonier

Re: [Mod] Spawn Builder [1.0.0] [spawnbuilder]

by RSLRedstonier » Sun Dec 31, 2017 02:01

GamingAssociation39 wrote:Oh ok was wondering if this mod can be used for a skyfactory type of subgame


yes it probably could be and I made a skyfactory starting mod with single dirt block and pine tree already grown
for my skyfactory modpack doesn't mater what type of world gen you use for it, it will always generate a void world
you'll have to wait for my skyfactory v1.0 to be released if ya want it though
"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code"

try out my skytest mod always being updated!
https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17568
 

CarlBishop
Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 19:55
 

cHyper-0815OL
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2019 17:40
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
In-game: cHyper cHyper-0815OL

Re: [Mod] Spawn Builder [1.1.0] [spawnbuilder]

by cHyper-0815OL » Wed Oct 16, 2019 16:22

When i have enabled static_spawnpoint in the conf-file on the server. when i connect as player - f.i. cHyper - and use the command /spawn the system tells me that there is no spawnpoint set?? strange! Why this issue? Did i do something wrong? thanks for info, anyway.
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3624
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] Spawn Builder [1.1.0] [spawnbuilder]

by Wuzzy » Wed Oct 23, 2019 23:06

The /spawn command has nothing to do with this mod. It comes from another mod, or the game. I don't know which one. Good luck.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 


Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests