[Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

User avatar
micu
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 07:50
GitHub: realmicu

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by micu » Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:10

Hi Joe7575!

I've created another pull request on Github. I put short description in commit message, this small change affects how Fermenter picks up plant leaves for processing. Instead of trying to get 2 at once (which apparently is done from the same stack only), it takes them one by one. 'for' loop for 2 items may seem excessive, but IMHO is more flexible. I've tested it, seems to work as expected.

Cheers!
Micu
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Sat Dec 01, 2018 13:43

micu wrote:Hi Joe7575!

I've created another pull request on Github. I put short description in commit message, this small change affects how Fermenter picks up plant leaves for processing. Instead of trying to get 2 at once (which apparently is done from the same stack only), it takes them one by one. 'for' loop for 2 items may seem excessive, but IMHO is more flexible. I've tested it, seems to work as expected.

Cheers!
Micu


Thanks, I've merged your pull request and added a Teleporter channel bugfix in addition.
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Mon Dec 03, 2018 19:22

Coming soon:

Machines break and need to be repaired!

Image

Machines will break after a while and need a repair kit to work normally again.
This should help to keep the industrial plants smaller, the player more busy and the hole game more sophisticated.

In addition a Forceload Block will be added, which will allow to separate industrial areas from cities/living areas.
Attachments
defect.png
(465.45 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by joe7575 on Sat Dec 29, 2018 23:30, edited 2 times in total.
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Sat Dec 29, 2018 23:25

TechPack v2 is ready for testing

+ image


The main new features are:
  • Almost all machines break after a certain amount of time (switch into the state 'defect') and have to be repaired (configurable).
  • A Repair Kit is available to repair defect machines.
  • A Forceload block (16x16x16) is added which keeps the corresponding area loaded and the machines operational as far as the player is logged in (number is configurable).
  • The Quarry now uses LVM techniques to go down up to 100 meter
  • Ladders, stairways, and bridges added (tubelib_stairway) for the machines
  • many improvements

Give it a try, your feedback is highly appreciated!
Attachments
techpack_v2.png
(946.77 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

User avatar
texmex
Member
 
Posts: 1588
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex
 

User avatar
micu
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 07:50
GitHub: realmicu

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by micu » Mon Dec 31, 2018 16:09

Thank you joe7575, that's a really good job!
Nobody likes when stuff gets broken ;-) but this is an opportunity to put even more computers (like SaferLua controllers) to use. Personally I run even simplest machines with these to get notified when job is done or something is wrong. Now just to enable defect monitoring and produce a pile of repair kits :-)

Cheers!
Micu
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 18:29

V2 is released and ready for use

News from players point of view:
  • Almost all machines break after a certain amount of time (switch into the state 'defect') and have to be repaired.
  • A Repair Kit is available to repair defect machines.
  • A Forceload block (16x16x16) is added which keeps the corresponding area loaded and the machines operational as far as the player is logged in.
  • The Quarry now uses LVM techniques to go down up to 100 meter
  • Ladders, stairways, and bridges added for the machines (techpack_stairway)
  • Industrial lamps
  • Warehouse Boxes in steel, copper, and gold for your warehouse/stock (techpack_warehouse)
  • A Terminal for the SaferLua Controller

+ techpack_stairway
Attachments
stairway1.png
(175.23 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by joe7575 on Sun Jan 27, 2019 22:34, edited 2 times in total.
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Sat Jan 19, 2019 19:43

TechPack now has ladders, stairways, and bridges for your machines.

Image
Attachments
techpack_stairway.png
(193.51 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Sat Jan 26, 2019 20:31

TechPack includes forceloading blocks.

The Forceload Block keeps the corresponding area loaded and the machines operational as far as the player is logged in. If the player leaves the game, all areas will be unloaded.

The maximum number of Forceload Blocks per player is configurable (default 12).

The loaded area per block is a cube with 16 m side length (according to a Minetest block). Punching the block makes the area visible and punching again invisible.

Image
Attachments
forceload_area.png
(42.17 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Fri Feb 01, 2019 16:49

TechPack now has Warehouse Boxes

Image

Warehouse Boxes organize your warehouse/stock. This mod contains 3 boxes with different storage capacities:
- A steel box with 8 x 400 items
- A copper box with 8 x 1200 items
- A gold box with 8 x 3600 items

Each box has 8 filter slots to configure the Warehouse Box. Each column can be configured individually.
This boxes are huge chests with sorting and pushing features.
Configured items are stored in the chest. Unconfigured items are passed through.

Image

More info in the Wiki: https://github.com/joe7575/techpack/wiki/warehouse
Attachments
warehouse2.png
(37.1 KiB) Not downloaded yet
warehouse1.png
(88.1 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

User avatar
texmex
Member
 
Posts: 1588
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex
 

XiongChangnian
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 13:04

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by XiongChangnian » Sun Feb 10, 2019 07:29

Have your deps been integrated into the modpack yet?
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Sun Feb 10, 2019 09:37

Controller Terminals

Image

These Terminals are used to send command strings to the SaferLua Controller. In turn, the Controller can send text strings to the terminal. The Terminals have a help system for internal commands:

  • clear = clear the screen
  • help = output this message
  • pub = switch terminal to public use (everybody can enter commands)
  • priv = switch terminal to private use (only the owner can enter commands)
  • send <num> on/off = send on/off event to e. g. lamps (for testing purposes)
  • msg <num> <text> = send a text message to another Controller (for testing purposes)
Attachments
terminals.png
(298.98 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

User avatar
micu
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 07:50
GitHub: realmicu

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by micu » Sun Feb 10, 2019 22:29

Thanks Joe7575! This is a really cool device and a necessary tool for all command-line geeks!
I've noticed a nice terminal feature: although it sends commands to designated Lua Controller, it accepts text messages from many such computers making it an excellent status console.
 

Germain
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 10:16
In-game: abrac

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Germain » Tue Feb 26, 2019 18:06

Thanks a lot.

I use this mod with moretrees, and only few type of leaves can be processed in the Fermenter (no one from moretrees).
I think, all vegetable, leaves, grass should be accepted in the fermenter too.

The wood and wood sticks should be processed by the grinder to sawdust, and be accepted in the fermenter.

May be the fermenter can also produce dirt, soil or fertilizer from processing?

Since I know you will made machine breakable, I should rethink some "compact" systems, I ever know I can't repair all block if they become broken.

Thanks a lot
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Wed Feb 27, 2019 11:31

Thanks Germain,
Which version do you currently use?
- the Fermenter should accept all leaves of the group "leaves", thus also leaves from aother mods. But I will test it.
- Wood will already be processed by the grinder, but not from moretrees so far
- Dirt/soil is a good idea. I am currently working on a more realistic Fermenter with real biomass... :)
fermenter2.0a.png
(101.82 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

Germain
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 10:16
In-game: abrac

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Germain » Fri Mar 01, 2019 11:39

Hi Joe7575,

I don't know how to have the version number of mods.
I added the mods from the repository, and moved outside the same mode was in the pack Dreambuilder, to be sure there is only one mods techpack active.

I checked the source code, there is a test that verify if the node is in the group "leaves".

I used the the inspector tools, and, with standard leaves I have for group:
- snappy : 3
- leafdecay : 3
- leaves : 1
- flammable : 2
With leaves from moretrees, the leaves have the same groups, but also : moretrees_leaves : 1

So, I don't understand why I can't put in the Fermenter yellow and red jungle leaves, or other leaves from moretrees.

I activated warehouse pack, the stairs are cool. I not yet tested the Controler terminals.

The grinder should need need Biofuel too, isn't it? May be add a power generator working with biofuel to produce LV power?
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Sat Mar 02, 2019 09:23

Germain wrote:I don't know how to have the version number of mods.


There is not standard way. For TechPack you have to check the file "releasenotes.md". Currently it is v2.02.04

Germain wrote:...So, I don't understand why I can't put in the Fermenter yellow and red jungle leaves, or other leaves from moretrees.


This was a bug in the Fermenter code. It is fixed with v2.02.04

Germain wrote:The grinder should need need Biofuel too, isn't it? May be add a power generator working with biofuel to produce LV power?

Good ideas, I'll see what I can do, stay tuned ...
Last edited by joe7575 on Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:18, edited 2 times in total.
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

Germain
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 10:16
In-game: abrac

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Germain » Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:08

Oki, I'm late : V2.02.02 (2019-02-216)

Il will update, thanks.

I will test this tomorrow
See you later
 

Germain
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 10:16
In-game: abrac
 

User avatar
micu
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 07:50
GitHub: realmicu

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by micu » Sun Mar 03, 2019 11:40

Hi Joe7575,

I've just created a PR that adds 3 new crops recently introduced in farming_redo, so Harvester can recognize and pickup them.
Joe7575, what do you think about making max code size in SaferLua controller a mod setting ? I mean 'safer_lua.MaxCodeSize' variable which is now 5000. I know that putting too much here can hurt performance a lot, but maybe allowing it to be between 'safe' margins and let user play with it a little is acceptable after all ? In my singleplayer game I changed it to 6000 with no problems so far.

Best regards
Micu
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Sun Mar 03, 2019 21:26

Hi Micu
Thanks, your PR is confirmed.
And yes, I will make the code size configurable.
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 02:04

I keep having this error.

When I downloaded this, and used it on my world, this error popped up.

Would you please fix this?


note: I don't know if you would call this necroposting or not.
Attachments
Screenshot_2019-06-18_20-52-00.png
error message
(129.35 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 04:55

Have you checked the dependencies?
I guess, tubelib2 is missing.
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests