[Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

Terumoc
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 20:00
GitHub: Terumoc
In-game: Terumoc

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Terumoc » Post

I just wanted to say I found it surprisingly easy to integrate support for tubelib in my own mod, thanks for both the useful mod and also for making the API simple and clear!
Maker of Terumetal and Teruview mods at https://github.com/Terumoc

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

Thanks Fixer and Terumoc.
Nice to hear that.
It hopefully will become more known and used, especially by other interesting mods with tubelib support.
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

A new extension [tubelib_addons3] with high performance nodes is available

These nodes are able to pull/push ItemStacks instead of single items.

Image
  • HighPerf Chest, a large chest with more capacity
  • HighPerf Pusher
  • HighPerf Distributor
  • HighPerf Pushing Chest, a combination of a sorting and pushing node with inventory to build sorting warehouses
v1.10 is on GitHub
Attachments
addons3.png
(436.75 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
texmex
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: tacotexmex

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by texmex » Post

Nice additions joe!

I was wondering if you could offer the individual mods of the modpack as git repos (again)? This way games that depends on the library itself but not the nodes can rely on that repo alone. (like in my case :))
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

texmex wrote: I was wondering if you could offer the individual mods of the modpack as git repos (again)? This way games that depends on the library itself but not the nodes can rely on that repo alone. (like in my case :))
The repo Tubelib is reopened. See https://github.com/joe7575/Minetest-Tubelib
But it is part of TechPack, too.
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
texmex
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: tacotexmex

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by texmex » Post

Thank you joe! You know, you could also split all mods into individual repos and then make the modpack consist of git submodules… :)
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

texmex wrote:Thank you joe! You know, you could also split all mods into individual repos and then make the modpack consist of git submodules… :)
Theoretically yes, practically No xD
I will try to make at least tubelib as external repo.

BTW: There was a bug in the tubing code, I just fixed. So you should update again (if you already did)
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

TechPack has now its Detector and Teleporter nodes.
Documentation for all nodes is available as Wiki
+ Spoiler
Attachments
detector_teleporter.png
(283.66 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

lilo
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 14:45

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by lilo » Post

Hi,

can someone explain how this "HighPerf Pushing Chest" works?
I thought first, the top bar would be a kind of filter, which indicates what the pusher from the bottom of the box should take. However, this is not so, the pusher pushes the blocks that are stored there just continue but I have no way to fill this bar again. Except the box is so full that the blocks are also stored in the top bar.

How does the distributor decide which output gets something if several outputs are to get the same block?

Does the distance, which is overcome with the pipes, affect the transfer time?

What would the optimal arrangement look like on a field for a harvester, if there are trees to be mined for the production of leaves?
I'm currently trying on a 21 x 21 field with aspen whose stems are always 4 fields apart so that the leaf crown is optimally formed but the harvester does not harvest continuously, but does so quite irregularly.
I'm currently trying on a 21 x 21 field with aspen whose stems are always 4 fields apart so that the leaf crown is optimally formed but the harvester does not harvest continuously, but does so quite irregularly.

Greets

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

can someone explain how this "HighPerf Pushing Chest" works?
Did you check the Wiki Page (https://github.com/joe7575/techpack/wiki/addons3)
How does the distributor decide which output gets something if several outputs are to get the same block?
It will push it to all outputs with some random order.
Does the distance, which is overcome with the pipes, affect the transfer time?
No, all items are delivered immediately.
What would the optimal arrangement look like on a field for a harvester, if there are trees to be mined for the production of leaves?
3 or 4 seams to be a good value.
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

lilo
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 14:45

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by lilo » Post

Hi,

yes i looked in your wiki but for me it is not clear how can i automate fill the pusher line in this box. When i push block with other pusher in this box it will be only fill main space.

Greets

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

lilo wrote:Hi,

yes i looked in your wiki but for me it is not clear how can i automate fill the pusher line in this box. When i push block with other pusher in this box it will be only fill main space.

Greets
I have tried to improve the description in the Wiki.
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

The SmartLine controller has got on update to simplify the use.
The main changes:
- only one condition and one action per rule
- all rules are executed cyclically based on a configured cycle time
- actions can now be executed delayed (no timers anymore)
- further condition/actions like the "balancer" to load the Autocrafter with a configured item ratio

- Wiki Page to the SmartLine-Controller
- Examples to the SmartLine-Controller
+ Spoiler
This Controller allows to control the item flow and helps to keep huge machines running without the need of programming skills. For bigger challenges the SaferLua Controller can be used...
Attachments
slc_ex1_form.png
(8 KiB) Not downloaded yet
slc_ex1_animation.gif
(298.5 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

Update: v1.14 is on GitHub

Additions
- The Tubelib chests now provide the states ("empty"/"loaded").
- The SmartLine Controller got the command "chest state request" for Tubelib chests.
- Minetest fuel recipe for Bio Fuel added.

Changes
- The Distributor is now able to push up to 20 items per slot and phase (instead of 6).
- The Distributor now uses an unconfigured port for blocked/rejected items.
- The Tubelib Protected Chest got a new texture.
- The Harvester is now HighPerf Pusher compatible.
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

There are two cool videos showing the features and possibilities of TechPack:

* from Nathan Salapat

* from Richard Jeffries

Thanks to Nathan and Richard

Edit: Both did not notice that the Display depends on display_lib & font_lib from the Display mod pack
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

V1.16 is available.

I switched from "Display mod pack" to an internal lcdlib, based on a former version of the Display mod pack. This was necessary due to extensive and probably ongoing changes on the Display mod pack API.
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

rgspro
Member
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 07:13

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by rgspro » Post

Image
screenshot_20180920_184706.png
(163.89 KiB) Not downloaded yet


Updated and everything works! Great Mod!

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

Small but important improvement:
"Straight ahead tubes" can now be placed with the help of the "sneak" button.
But also precise connections to chests and so on are possible with help of the "sneak" button.

Image
Attachments
name.gif
(432.61 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
dan75
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 19:20

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by dan75 » Post

Hello Minetestians,
I'm still new to Minetest but already addicted :)

But I have a problem with the TechPack machines. It seems they are only running when I'm near to them.
I have built up a machine to harvest trees to create bio fuel, and it works as expected when I'm near to it (can't say the exact distance in nodes).
And I have also built a quarry which is ~650 nodes deep. It's connected to a Transporter to get the mined nodes to the surface. It also works, when I'm near to it.
But when I'm near to my quarry machine, the bio fuel machine is paused, and vice versa.

How can I get it working, when I'm not nearby?

I set up a minetest server 0.4.17.1 which is only used by me. I use the TechPack V1.16 which I cloned from the git repo.

I don't know where the problem is. If it's a general minetest problem or if it's a problem with TechPack, or if I'm simply too stupid to set everything up. Please be a little patient with me.

Best whishes,
dan

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

Hi dan75,

Welcome to Minetest!

What you figured out is no problem of TechPack, it is a principle of Minetest.
Minetest only loads blocks (16x16x16 nodes) from your world into the PC memory when a player is around.
The world would be too huge to kept them in RAM.
But the number of loaded blocks around the player is configurable in 'minetest.conf':
active_block_range (default: 2)

You can increase the value but not that much.

But there are mod around which enable "force-loading blocks"

/Joe
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

User avatar
dan75
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 19:20

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by dan75 » Post

Hello joe7575,
thanks for your quick answer.

TechPack is a cool mod anyway.

Best whishes,
dan

User avatar
texmex
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: tacotexmex

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by texmex » Post

@dan75 You should try this mod https://github.com/FaceDeer/dynamic_forceload
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw

User avatar
dan75
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 19:20

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by dan75 » Post

@texmex Thanks for the advice. I use the world anchor from the technic mod, which provides the same functionality as I found out today. As far as I can see it works great with the TechPack mod.

Best whishes,
dan

User avatar
micu
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 07:50
GitHub: realmicu

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by micu » Post

Hello joe7575,

Thanks for the mod, it is my number 1 (or even 0 ;-)). Really good work! Gold (or rather Mese) Rush in Minetest is now a reality.
I've added a few lines of code to SaferLua Controller to report it state correctly. I wasn't able to read get_status() properly of one such device on another one before then. How can I send this patch ? Patch text attachments are forbidden here apparently.

Best regards
micu

User avatar
joe7575
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
Location: Germany, in the deep south

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Post

Hi Micu, thanks for your response.
You can send me a PM (the button on the left) or open a pull request on GitHub.
Sent from my Commodore 64. Some of my Mods: Tech Age, TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Minecart, Signs Bot.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests