[Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 14:04

joe7575 wrote:Have you checked the dependencies?
I guess, tubelib2 is missing.


No it isn't take a look.
Attachments
Screenshot_2019-06-19_09-03-01.png
(69.6 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 15:07

The question was: Have you installed the mod "tubelib2"? TechPack is dependent on tubelib2.
You will find it here: https://content.minetest.net/packages/joe7575/tubelib2/
or on GitHub: https://github.com/joe7575/tubelib2
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 17:21

joe7575 wrote:The question was: Have you installed the mod "tubelib2"? TechPack is dependent on tubelib2.
You will find it here: https://content.minetest.net/packages/joe7575/tubelib2/
or on GitHub: https://github.com/joe7575/tubelib2



Ah I see, no I haven't, I'm going to try it right now.

Thanks!

Menetorplayz.
 

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 20:51

It doesn't seem to work. Whenever I enable the techpack and the tubelib2 mod. Nothing related to the pack shows up except sieves and the stairs and other building frames.
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto
 

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 22:35

joe7575 wrote:Have you installed the mod "basic_materials"?
https://content.minetest.net/packages/V ... materials/


Actually I have, however I haven't activated it :P.

Thank you, I will try it.
 

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 22:46

Still doesn't work, and now it is showing these error messages:
Attachments
Screenshot_2019-06-19_17-39-35.png
(202.31 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 23:46

I've also checked the dependencies for the addons, I don't have the "bucket" dependency. Where can I find it?

Unless that's just the default minetest buckets

And why does the modpack keep disabling itself automatically after I leave my minetest world?
 

User avatar
texmex
Member
 
Posts: 1576
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by texmex » Thu Jun 20, 2019 06:58

There’s a dependency on a mod called basic_materials too, which is easy to overlook.
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 07:51

Please take a look into the file "debug.txt". It will give you/us more information.
But don't ask me where you will find it for Windows...
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Thu Jun 20, 2019 13:24

joe7575:
I am a linux user don't worry.

Whenever I try to open up the debug.txt file, it says "The document was not UTF-8 valid"

This is the path I looked for it: /home/my name for my home/snap/minetest/818/debug.txt

texmex: What is the dependency for basic_materials. I checked it, and found it only need the default minetest.
 

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Thu Jun 20, 2019 13:33

It looks like the tubelib addons and some other parts of the pack are missing the dependency "tubelib". However "tubelib" is already in the pack.
 

Menetorplayz
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 15:21
In-game: Menetorplayz

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Menetorplayz » Thu Jun 20, 2019 13:52

I found the problem! I had the pack installed and the just the tublib mod installed.

It works now!

Thank you so much joe7575
 

Midnight Sapphire
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 23:06
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Mon Jul 01, 2019 10:21

Midnight Sapphire wrote:How can i disable the machine defect feature?


Did you try it, as described in the readme?
https://github.com/joe7575/techpack/blo ... /README.md
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

Midnight Sapphire
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 23:06

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by Midnight Sapphire » Wed Jul 17, 2019 01:02

Help i just updated to version 2.0.2 the industrial lights seem to be broken they crashed my server
Attachments
screenshot.80.jpg
(236.23 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Wed Jul 17, 2019 10:34

Midnight Sapphire wrote:Help i just updated to version 2.0.2 the industrial lights seem to be broken they crashed my server

Sorry, I forgot the content database update. Can you download the latest version of GitHub?
I'll probably update the Content DB this evening.
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

h2odragon00
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2019 16:12

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by h2odragon00 » Sun Aug 11, 2019 07:58

A few questions about the quarry:

1) If I use a screwdriver to make the quarry face up, will I be able to auto-mine thru a wall?

2) Is there a way to change the parameters of the quarry? Like make it start several blocks above the quarry or change the area from 5x5 to 11x20?
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by joe7575 » Sun Aug 11, 2019 09:46

h2odragon00 wrote:A few questions about the quarry:

1) If I use a screwdriver to make the quarry face up, will I be able to auto-mine thru a wall?

2) Is there a way to change the parameters of the quarry? Like make it start several blocks above the quarry or change the area from 5x5 to 11x20?


No, unfortunately not.
You can't use a screwdriver and the digging parameters are fix. You would have to modify the code.
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance, Minecart, Signs Bot.
 

ThorfinnS
Member
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 22:05
GitHub: ThorfinnS

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by ThorfinnS » Sun Aug 11, 2019 10:44

joe7575 wrote:... the digging parameters are fix. You would have to modify the code.
Or do what was probably intended -- use multiple quarry blocks. You could excavate a 10x20 with 8 quarries, 11x20 you would need 12, but overlap them seriously.
 

h2odragon00
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2019 16:12

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by h2odragon00 » Mon Aug 12, 2019 14:21

joe7575 wrote:
h2odragon00 wrote:A few questions about the quarry:

1) If I use a screwdriver to make the quarry face up, will I be able to auto-mine thru a wall?

2) Is there a way to change the parameters of the quarry? Like make it start several blocks above the quarry or change the area from 5x5 to 11x20?


No, unfortunately not.
You can't use a screwdriver and the digging parameters are fix. You would have to modify the code.


I see. Thanks!
 

User avatar
micu
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 07:50
GitHub: realmicu

Re: [Modpack] TechPack [techpack]

by micu » Mon Aug 12, 2019 15:23

ThorfinnS wrote:Or do what was probably intended -- use multiple quarry blocks. You could excavate a 10x20 with 8 quarries, 11x20 you would need 12, but overlap them seriously.

I agree, definitely go for numbers. More Quarry heads - quicker mining. Just don't forget about Biofuel and material storage/processing - but Techpack has automation components that help you deal with that. It is an excellent machinery IMHO.

Cheers
Micu
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests