[Abandoned] [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

User avatar
IFRFSX
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 09:50
GitHub: IFRFSX
In-game: IFRFSX

Re: [Abandoned Mod] Mobs Humans [0.2.2] [mobs_humans]

by IFRFSX » Post

hello, why are you gitlab and notabug's project is not exist?
i want download mobs_humans and mobs_others.
bingfengly.top, This is my server, port 30000, running web service! ; )

ThorfinnS
Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 22:05
GitHub: ThorfinnS

Re: [Abandoned Mod] Mobs Humans [0.2.2] [mobs_humans]

by ThorfinnS » Post

Pushed my copies. They are Hamlet's versions, not including anything we've done locally.

https://github.com/ThorfinnS/mobs_others.git
https://github.com/ThorfinnS/mobs_humans.git

User avatar
IFRFSX
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 09:50
GitHub: IFRFSX
In-game: IFRFSX

Re: [Abandoned Mod] Mobs Humans [0.2.2] [mobs_humans]

by IFRFSX » Post

ThorfinnS wrote:Pushed my copies. They are Hamlet's versions, not including anything we've done locally.

https://github.com/ThorfinnS/mobs_others.git
https://github.com/ThorfinnS/mobs_humans.git
thanks you.
bingfengly.top, This is my server, port 30000, running web service! ; )

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Abandoned Mod] Mobs Humans [0.2.2] [mobs_humans]

by Hamlet » Post

IFRFSX wrote:hello, why are you gitlab and notabug's project is not exist?
i want download mobs_humans and mobs_others.
I have deleted my Git accounts because I no longer use them, I dislike having zombie accounts left around.
You can download those mods from the official Minetest Content Database:

https://content.minetest.net/packages/H ... bs_humans/
https://content.minetest.net/packages/H ... bs_others/

BE WARNED that all my stuff has been made for Minetest v0.4.17, therefore it is very likely that it will not run properly on later versions.
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by Hamlet » Post

Released v0.3.0

Added:
- Support for translations.
- Option to toggle hovering nametags.

Changed:
- License changed to EUPL v1.2.
- mod.conf set to follow MT v5.x specifics.
- Textures have been optimized (with optipng).
- Fixed collisionbox.

Removed:
- Support for MT v0.4.x
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by Hamlet » Post

To those who may be interested:
The next version's beta is available here: https://github.com/h4ml3t/mobs_humans/tree/development

Beta because it still lacks some minor things (documentation update, l10n update, a couple of options), but stable.

Most notably, the default mode is the 'basic', which only features predefined mobs.
This is the recommended mode for low-end computers, or freshly started games.

The 'dynamic' mode, activable via Settings -> All settings -> Mods -> mobs_humans, features dynamic mobs' stats, healing and experience gain.
It is not recommended for low-end computers, or worlds using resource-intensive mods.

This version fixes the previous version's bugs - e.g. the moonwalking effect while healing - and introduces some features useful for the end users to customize the mod as well as their gameplay experience; check Settings -> All settings -> Mods -> mobs_humans.

As in the Dwarves mod, checks have been put in place to avoid mobs gaining experience too easily.
Furthermore, the mobs' experience gain - that is, armor level and damage dealt - has been tied to two distinct fixed values (customizable in the Settings menu), which should help giving a more realistic experience.

Along to the debug options, mobs' armor levels can be deduced by the mobs' nametags' colors.
These are, from the weakest to the strongest: White, Green, Yellow, Orange, Red, Blue, Indigo, Violet.

The spawn rate has been greatly reduced, however in the release version it will be customizable via the Settings menu.

For those who would like variety, the mobs' skins' table has been moved in a place easier to find and modify, that is the init.lua at line 86 - the line is likely to vary in the stable release, but the table will stay there.
Of course you will have to drop the skins into the mod's 'textures' folder.

Last but not least, support for Bonemeal has been added: if bonemeal is detected, human bones can be crafted into bonemeal's bones.

Well, enjoy.
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 4182
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by Wuzzy » Post

Do not use this mod without using also 3D Armor: you will be 'naked' against armored mobs.
Why not just disabling all armor from mobs when 3D Armor mod is not found?
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

CalebJ
Member
Posts: 342
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 19:21
GitHub: KaylebJay
IRC: KaylebJay
In-game: CalebJ
Location: Tunnelers' Abyss

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by CalebJ » Post

Wuzzy wrote: Why not just disabling all armor from mobs when 3D Armor mod is not found?
I agree with this.
If you want realism, you're in the wrong place. Get off your mobile.

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by Hamlet » Post

Wuzzy wrote:
Do not use this mod without using also 3D Armor: you will be 'naked' against armored mobs.
Why not just disabling all armor from mobs when 3D Armor mod is not found?
CalebJ wrote: I agree with this.
Good point, logic solution.
I have thought of doing it, but I have not done it because I am reluctant.
The reason why I am reluctant is that I wonder: "There may be some mod that I do not know of, which allows players to increase their armor level... sci-fi stuff, or potions, or magic, maybe just temporarily... who knows."

Well, I think I will do as you suggest.
I'll add an option to toggle armors on even if 3D armor is not found, just in case.

By the way, while rewriting and testing this mod I'm learning in the hard way that I am rusty with coding; head-desking most of the time.
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by Hamlet » Post

Release Candidate 1 available here:

Archives: .zip .tar.gz
Source code: https://github.com/h4ml3t/mobs_humans/tree/RC1

That is, v0.4.0-dev; 'dev' due to mobs becoming full white when punched, if in Dynamic mode (Default mode: basic).

Check Settings -> All Settings -> Mods -> mobs_humans
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by Hamlet » Post

Update

Added:
Option to set the max armor level.
See 'Settings -> All Settings -> Mods -> mobs_humans', 'Max armor level, smaller is stronger'.
Clicking the 'Change' button will show a detailed reference table.

Changed:
Default max armor level: 37 (was 10), same as a 3D Armor diamond suit.
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page

User avatar
MyordasMineTest
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 05:57
Location: Bataan Province, Philippines

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by MyordasMineTest » Post

Can I ask for more humans?

I need diversity.

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by Hamlet » Post

Can I ask for more humans?

I need diversity.
You can easily add more skins.

Skins are available for download from the open MT-Skin Database.

After that you have downloaded the skins that you like, all you have to do is to put them into ..minetest/mods/mobs_humans/textures/

Then you must add the textures' names in the table from where they are randomly chosen.

If you are using v0.3.0, the table is in init.lua at line 551 (see link).

If you are using v0.4.0-development, the table is in init.lua at line 155 (see link)
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page

User avatar
MyordasMineTest
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 05:57
Location: Bataan Province, Philippines

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by MyordasMineTest » Post

Hamlet wrote:
Can I ask for more humans?

I need diversity.
You can easily add more skins.

Skins are available for download from the open MT-Skin Database.

After that you have downloaded the skins that you like, all you have to do is to put them into ..minetest/mods/mobs_humans/textures/

Then you must add the textures' names in the table from where they are randomly chosen.

If you are using v0.3.0, the table is in init.lua at line 551 (see link).

If you are using v0.4.0-development, the table is in init.lua at line 155 (see link)
Does it need coding or I just put it right there?

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by Hamlet » Post

MyordasMineTest wrote: Does it need coding or I just put it right there?
Coding, example:

Code: Select all

table = {
	{"mobs_humans_female_01.png"},
	{"mobs_humans_female_02.png"},
	{"mobs_humans_male_01.png"},
	{"mobs_humans_male_02.png"},
	{"new_skin_name.png"},
	{"another_skin_name.png"},
	{"add_as_many_as_you_want.png"}
},
Be sure to put a comma between new entries: {"name1.png"}, {"name2.png"}, {"name3.png"}
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page

User avatar
MyordasMineTest
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 05:57
Location: Bataan Province, Philippines

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by MyordasMineTest » Post

Hamlet wrote:
MyordasMineTest wrote: Does it need coding or I just put it right there?
Coding, example:

Code: Select all

table = {
	{"mobs_humans_female_01.png"},
	{"mobs_humans_female_02.png"},
	{"mobs_humans_male_01.png"},
	{"mobs_humans_male_02.png"},
	{"new_skin_name.png"},
	{"another_skin_name.png"},
	{"add_as_many_as_you_want.png"}
},
Be sure to put a comma between new entries: {"name1.png"}, {"name2.png"}, {"name3.png"}
Good news!

I'm mass producing skins right now!

http://minetest.fensta.bplaced.net/#author=Myordas

User avatar
Hamlet
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:09
IRC: H4mlet
In-game: Hamlet
Location: Lombardy, Italy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Humans [0.3.0] [mobs_humans]

by Hamlet » Post

MyordasMineTest wrote: Good news!
I'm mass producing skins right now!
:) welcome aboard the Minetest modding community!
My repositories: Codeberg.org | My ContentDB's page

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests