[mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

klera
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:18

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by klera » Post

If i try using my mods + underch + uchu i got an error.

zip contains 2x debug.txt with and without underch+uchu and screenshot of modfolder
Attachments
screen_debugs.zip
(92.24 KiB) Downloaded 17 times

User avatar
Hume2
Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 08:24
GitHub: Hume2
In-game: Hume2
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Hume2 » Post

klera wrote:
Fri Jul 03, 2020 20:27
If i try using my mods + underch + uchu i got an error.

zip contains 2x debug.txt with and without underch+uchu and screenshot of modfolder
Please, do the following:
  • Disable both underch and uchu
  • Launch the game with creative
  • Look if cobblestone stairs are in the creative inventory.
  • If the cobblestone stairs aren't in the creative inventory, take some cobblestone and try to craft them.
  • If you manage to obtain cobblestone stairs in any way, place them down. Otherwise end there.
  • Press F5.
  • Point at cobblestone stairs and take a screenshot.
You can delete the mod "stairs" from your "mod" directory because it seems to be already contained in your minetest_game.
If you lack the reality, go on a trip or find a job.

klera
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:18

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by klera » Post

Thanks for your answer. Here the screenshots - with and without mods. (stairs mod deleted)
Attachments
no mods.png
(906.86 KiB) Not downloaded yet
screen.png
(731.83 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Hume2
Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 08:24
GitHub: Hume2
In-game: Hume2
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Hume2 » Post

Try deactivating moreblocks and then try if underch works. Maybe an update in moreblocks caused that this doesn't work anymore. I will need to investigate this.

Another way to solve this issue would be removing the mod stairs from minetest_game because moreblocks actually does the same. There are a few mods which depend on stairs but in many cases, the dependency can be changed to optional. In a few cases, you need to remove all scopes in which the stair nodes are created and it doesn't affect the overall functionality of the mod.
If you lack the reality, go on a trip or find a job.

klera
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:18

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by klera » Post

it's like you said, it works without moreblocks.

User avatar
Hume2
Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 08:24
GitHub: Hume2
In-game: Hume2
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Hume2 » Post

Okay, thanks for testing. I will need to fix this.
If you lack the reality, go on a trip or find a job.

klera
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:18

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by klera » Post

YW, I'm glad you fix it because i really like this mod.

User avatar
Hume2
Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 08:24
GitHub: Hume2
In-game: Hume2
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Hume2 » Post

I think, I fixed it. Please, try the latest development version. (the "dev" in the downloads)
If you lack the reality, go on a trip or find a job.

klera
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:18

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by klera » Post

Still the same error: moreblocks and underch

Code: Select all


ModError: Failed to load and run script from /home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/init.lua:
Unknown node: stairs:stair_cobble
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'get_content_id'
	/home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/worldgen.lua:12: in main chunk
	[C]: in function 'dofile'
	/home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/init.lua:26: in main chunk
Check debug.txt for details.


User avatar
Hume2
Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 08:24
GitHub: Hume2
In-game: Hume2
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Hume2 » Post

Now this looks like it's a Minetest bug. For a reason, minetest.registered_nodes["stairs:stair_cobble"] isn't nil but the node doesn't exist. I will make a workaround.
If you lack the reality, go on a trip or find a job.

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 925
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by LMD » Post

Hume2 wrote:
Thu Jul 09, 2020 20:00
Now this looks like it's a Minetest bug. For a reason, minetest.registered_nodes["stairs:stair_cobble"] isn't nil but the node doesn't exist. I will make a workaround.
"stairs:stair_cobble" is an alias, probably get_content_id doesn't work with aliases?
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

klera
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:18

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by klera » Post

Here something weird, i used only underch and moreblocks (in mods folder) and then this: Undeclared global variable "advtrains" accessed

here the debug.txt of both versions:

Code: Select all

-------------
  Separator
-------------
without advtrains

2020-07-09 23:20:05: [Main]: Automatically selecting world at [/home/xxx/.minetest/worlds/underch test]
2020-07-09 23:22:25: WARNING[Main]: Undeclared global variable "advtrains" accessed at /home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/stone.lua:150
2020-07-09 23:22:26: ERROR[Main]: ModError: Failed to load and run script from /home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/init.lua:
2020-07-09 23:22:26: ERROR[Main]: Unknown node: stairs:stair_cobble
2020-07-09 23:22:26: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2020-07-09 23:22:26: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'get_content_id'
2020-07-09 23:22:26: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/worldgen.lua:12: in main chunk
2020-07-09 23:22:26: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'dofile'
2020-07-09 23:22:26: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/init.lua:26: in main chunk
2020-07-09 23:22:26: ERROR[Main]: Check debug.txt for details.
2020-07-09 23:22:26: ACTION[Main]: Server: Shutting down
2020-07-09 23:22:30: ERROR[Main]: Please choose a name!

-------------
  Separator
-------------
incl advtrains and mescons

2020-07-09 23:31:04: [Main]: Automatically selecting world at [/home/xxx/.minetest/worlds/xxx]
2020-07-09 23:31:09: ACTION[Main]: [advtrains] Loading...
2020-07-09 23:31:09: ACTION[Main]: [advtrains] Loaded in 13.887ms
2020-07-09 23:31:09: WARNING[Main]: Undeclared global variable "intllib" accessed at ...minetest/mods/advtrains/advtrains_luaautomation/init.lua:6
2020-07-09 23:31:11: ERROR[Main]: ModError: Failed to load and run script from /home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/init.lua:
2020-07-09 23:31:11: ERROR[Main]: Unknown node: stairs:stair_cobble
2020-07-09 23:31:11: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2020-07-09 23:31:11: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'get_content_id'
2020-07-09 23:31:11: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/worldgen.lua:12: in main chunk
2020-07-09 23:31:11: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'dofile'
2020-07-09 23:31:11: ERROR[Main]: 	/home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/init.lua:26: in main chunk
2020-07-09 23:31:11: ERROR[Main]: Check debug.txt for details.
2020-07-09 23:31:11: ACTION[Main]: Server: Shutting down
2020-07-09 23:31:15: ERROR[Main]: Please choose a name!

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 925
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by LMD » Post

That is because underch and moreblocks probably have some compat implemented using if advtrains then ... end. Minetest requires you to use minetest.global_exists("advtrains") (or rawget(_G, "advtrains")) for no warning to be printed.
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
uwu666
Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon May 04, 2020 05:20
Location: Latinoamerica

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by uwu666 » Post

klera wrote:
Wed Jul 08, 2020 22:41
Still the same error: moreblocks and underch

Code: Select all


ModError: Failed to load and run script from /home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/init.lua:
Unknown node: stairs:stair_cobble
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'get_content_id'
	/home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/worldgen.lua:12: in main chunk
	[C]: in function 'dofile'
	/home/xxx/.minetest/mods/underch/init.lua:26: in main chunk
Check debug.txt for details.

in mt 5.3 i don't have that problem anymore :)

klera
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:18

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by klera » Post

I can confirm it. It's working now. thanks!
---

Today, ihad to find out that i have 2 kinds of ruby.

One from aluminum technic mod ( viewtopic.php?t=14833 ) and this one.

Because i like technic mod i would like to deactivate it here if possible please give me a short explanation. Or does Underch have its own dependencies?

User avatar
Hume2
Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 08:24
GitHub: Hume2
In-game: Hume2
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Hume2 » Post

klera wrote:
Thu Jul 23, 2020 15:34
I can confirm it. It's working now. thanks!
---

Today, ihad to find out that i have 2 kinds of ruby.

One from aluminum technic mod ( viewtopic.php?t=14833 ) and this one.

Because i like technic mod i would like to deactivate it here if possible please give me a short explanation. Or does Underch have its own dependencies?
I think, it can't be resolved without modifying either uchu or aluminium. If you want a quick sollution, you can use the basic technic mod (no aluminium) (https://github.com/minetest-mods/technic) which doesn't use any kind of aluminium or ruby. You also might have problems with marble and granite from technic. I advise removing the definitions of granite and marble from technic and changing all occurences of "technic:marble" and "technic:granite" to "underch:marble" and "underch:granite".
If you lack the reality, go on a trip or find a job.

klera
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 12:18

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by klera » Post

Ok, thank you.

ThorfinnS
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 22:05
GitHub: ThorfinnS

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by ThorfinnS » Post

Some "warnings" that are probably a little more serious than they let on:

Code: Select all

2020-10-14 09:26:55: WARNING[Emerge-0]: Assignment to undeclared global "dirs" inside a function at \\STEVE-PC\Inbox\mt\bin\..\mods\underch/functions.lua:103.
2020-10-14 09:26:55: WARNING[Emerge-0]: Assignment to undeclared global "dirs_c" inside a function at \\STEVE-PC\Inbox\mt\bin\..\mods\underch/functions.lua:104.
2020-10-14 09:26:55: WARNING[Emerge-0]: Undeclared global variable "alt" accessed at \\STEVE-PC\Inbox\mt\bin\..\mods\underch/functions.lua:152
2020-10-14 09:26:55: WARNING[Emerge-0]: Undeclared global variable "alt" accessed at \\STEVE-PC\Inbox\mt\bin\..\mods\underch/functions.lua:157
2020-10-14 09:26:55: WARNING[Emerge-0]: Undeclared global variable "alt" accessed at \\STEVE-PC\Inbox\mt\bin\..\mods\underch/functions.lua:162
2020-10-14 09:26:55: WARNING[Emerge-0]: Undeclared global variable "alt" accessed at \\STEVE-PC\Inbox\mt\bin\..\mods\underch/functions.lua:167
2020-10-14 09:26:55: WARNING[Emerge-0]: Undeclared global variable "alt" accessed at \\STEVE-PC\Inbox\mt\bin\..\mods\underch/functions.lua:172
2020-10-14 09:26:55: WARNING[Emerge-0]: Undeclared global variable "alt" accessed at \\STEVE-PC\Inbox\mt\bin\..\mods\underch/functions.lua:177
Not something goofy like turn "dirs" into a reserved word or a token or something, is it? And "alt" is just the last parameter to the function, unless that has a special meaning now, too.

For what it's worth, changing lines 103 & 104 from:

Code: Select all

	dirs = {}
	dirs_c = 0
to

Code: Select all

	local dirs = {}
	local dirs_c = 0
makes those warnings go away, and it still seems to work. Haven't run into anything yet, but I haven't read your code extensively either to know what kinds of repercussions to look for.

User avatar
Elektrika
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2020 15:06
In-game: elektrika

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Elektrika » Post

This mod is not compatible with the player API mod, can you fix this?
I like mods that add dimensions and ores!

ThorfinnS
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 22:05
GitHub: ThorfinnS

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by ThorfinnS » Post

If you are familiar with editing text files, you can see if that fixes your issue, too. Without the vars defined as locals, it was throwing all kinds of dependency warnings, and even things as seemingly unrelated as biofuels and cucina vegana were not working properly.

User avatar
Elektrika
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2020 15:06
In-game: elektrika

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Elektrika » Post

However, the mod works fine when player API is disabled. Of course a nil value warning comes up if 3d armor is enabled without player api...
I like mods that add dimensions and ores!

User avatar
Hume2
Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 08:24
GitHub: Hume2
In-game: Hume2
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Hume2 » Post

Thanks for report. I fixed the warnings.

Can you please provide me a link to the player API you are talking about? I can't find it in the content DB.
If you lack the reality, go on a trip or find a job.

User avatar
Elektrika
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2020 15:06
In-game: elektrika

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Elektrika » Post

It is the one bundled with the game, its not in content DB
I like mods that add dimensions and ores!

User avatar
Hume2
Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 08:24
GitHub: Hume2
In-game: Hume2
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Hume2 » Post

Okay, I thought that it's a different player API because it works fine for me. Can you please send me the error message?
If you lack the reality, go on a trip or find a job.

User avatar
Elektrika
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2020 15:06
In-game: elektrika

Re: [mod] 62 underground biomes! [1.1.3] [underch]

by Elektrika » Post

I get a lot of dependency errors
I like mods that add dimensions and ores!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gpcf and 5 guests