[Mod] Pipeworks [git] [pipeworks]

User avatar
Temperest
Member
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Post

i love minetest: if you're having trouble installing mods, try MODSTER. It is an automatic mod installer that is super simple to use and can correct a lot of common mistakes people make when trying to install mods.

Make sure you enable to mod after installation. You can do this by selecting a world, press "Configure", and then in the right pane, select the mod and enable it. Or use the Enable All button in this pane.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Suggestion: an item pump!

It works just like the filter with a blinkyplant! Except, that it automatically activates every 2 seconds (configurable!), this allows players to create buildcraft style factories without running to issues with Lua lag.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
HardcoreFox
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 02:38

by HardcoreFox » Post

ßut how do I use the fluid storage tanks?

Moderator edit: Please don't quote long posts.
Last edited by kaeza on Sat Dec 07, 2013 00:52, edited 1 time in total.
Tell me the password to YOUR server (EXCEPT FOR INOCUOMD)!

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen
Location: A forest in the midwest
Contact:

by Evergreen » Post

HardcoreFox wrote:ßut how do I use the fluid storage tanks?

Moderator edit: Please don't quote long posts.
You don't. Tanks don't serve any purpose atm.
Back from the dead!

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4554
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

Small updates today: Mostly background/behind-the-scenes stuff, just trying to improve the code, but one thing that came as a consequence is I had to redo the default settings variable names. This means, for all server owners who use this mod, please DELETE your copy of worlds/your_world_folder/pipeworks_settings.txt and let Pipeworks re-create it, then edit it if you need to, or just use the new contents of your_mod_folder/pipeworks/default_settings.txt to replace your existing file, with whatever tweaks you need.

Sorry for any inconvenience, but such is the price of progress :-)
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

hampa16
Member
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 04:20

by hampa16 » Post

I have minetest 0.4.9.
Last edited by sfan5 on Tue Jan 07, 2014 15:34, edited 1 time in total.
Rex 2 Double 9
=RomanFox2=
SoulKiller35

User avatar
Pitriss
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 17:09
GitHub: Pitriss
IRC: pitriss
In-game: pitriss
Location: Czech republic, Bohumin

by Pitriss » Post

hampa16: pipeworks are working also under 0.4.9 version.. Personally tested.
I reject your reality and substitute my own. (A. Savage, Mythbusters)
I'm not modding and/or playing minetest anymore. All my mods were released under WTFPL. You can fix/modify them yourself. Don't ask me for support. Thanks.

User avatar
Michael.Mungo
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 00:23

by Michael.Mungo » Post

Can someone help with the mod error I have when loading pipeworks?

Version 0.4.9

20:17:21: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: /home/michael/.minetest/mods/pipeworks/init.lua:
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: ...michael/.minetest/mods/pipeworks/autoplace_tubes.lua:161: attempt to call method 'register_on_mvps_move' (a nil value)
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: ...michael/.minetest/mods/pipeworks/autoplace_tubes.lua:161: in main chunk
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: [C]: in function 'dofile'
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: /home/michael/.minetest/mods/pipeworks/init.lua:111: in main chunk
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run /home/michael/.minetest/mods/pipeworks/init.lua
20:17:21: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run /home/michael/.minetest/mods/pipeworks/init.lua

I couldn't figure out the solution on my own.

Thank you for any assistance.

Nore
Developer
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Post

That means you are using an old version of mesecons.

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4554
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

Update your copy of Mesecons.

EDIT: hah - ninja'd
Last edited by VanessaE on Thu Jan 16, 2014 05:52, edited 1 time in total.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

User avatar
Michael.Mungo
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 00:23

by Michael.Mungo » Post

Nore wrote:That means you are using an old version of mesecons.
Thank you - Updated. All is well.

User avatar
eric.p.smit
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 19:39

by eric.p.smit » Post

I have noticed that one of the crafting recipes of the "Mese Sorting Tubes" does not seems to work. it produces an unknown item.

The recipe using 4 mese shards and a tube works, while the recipe with 6 plastic sheets and the mese cristal does not.

I'm using minetest version 4.9 and have used "VanessaE-pipeworks-012aa39.zip" as pipeworks version.

Best regards

hampa16
Member
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 04:20

by hampa16 » Post

Not for minetest 0.4.9
Rex 2 Double 9
=RomanFox2=
SoulKiller35

hampa16
Member
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 04:20

by hampa16 » Post

Pitriss wrote:hampa16: pipeworks are working also under 0.4.9 version.. Personally tested.
I tried it and did not work.
Rex 2 Double 9
=RomanFox2=
SoulKiller35

User avatar
Pitriss
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 17:09
GitHub: Pitriss
IRC: pitriss
In-game: pitriss
Location: Czech republic, Bohumin

by Pitriss » Post

then problem exist between chair and keyboard:)
I reject your reality and substitute my own. (A. Savage, Mythbusters)
I'm not modding and/or playing minetest anymore. All my mods were released under WTFPL. You can fix/modify them yourself. Don't ask me for support. Thanks.

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

by rommiekerova » Post

I'm loving this mod now I've got the hang of it. Spent hours building elaborate pipelines to transfer crystals in singleplayer. Some glitches were the items fell out of the pipe or jumped to a nearby one but aside from that its really fun.
My Mods: Kerova - viewtopic.php?id=8054
My Server: Kalisae - viewtopic.php?id=9040 <--CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE!

User avatar
gsmanners
Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 21:37

by gsmanners » Post

I have to say this mod seems to work fine for me, and I've been running 0.4.9 for a while. The node breaker and tubing seems to be working fine in my automatic cobblestone generator.

Image

User avatar
Mg
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 20:49
GitHub: LeMagnesium
IRC: ElectronLibre Mg
In-game: Mg
Location: Periodic Table

by Mg » Post

I don't know if this bug is already known
This bug allows to multiply every block, tool, craftitem, etc...
It runs with the sand pneumatic tube segment, when you drop an item in it.
Put a sand pneumatic tube segment and drop something in it, then, wait a moment and take the entity which go out.
Can you fix this bug?
"[...] Manganese and Mercury, Molybdenum, Magnesium [...]"
Mods I shared : metatools, ignore, PvPButton with U_inv support
You can look for more in my GitHub repositories
Tox ID : D878DF75D369C10DC0D3A1A782636EA242AE64FD687EDBADCB679AFACA78910BCEAAECF825E0
Currently developper for MinetestForFun server .

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4572
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

Mg wrote:I don't know if this bug is already known
This bug allows to multiply every block, tool, craftitem, etc...
It runs with the sand pneumatic tube segment, when you drop an item in it.
Put a sand pneumatic tube segment and drop something in it, then, wait a moment and take the entity which go out.
Can you fix this bug?
Thanks, for a such thing I looked for.
In my server was a person with some chests full of steel, that was...kinda crazy.
Please fix this bug soon. Thanks
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Post

Mg wrote:I don't know if this bug is already known
This bug allows to multiply every block, tool, craftitem, etc...
It runs with the sand pneumatic tube segment, when you drop an item in it.
Put a sand pneumatic tube segment and drop something in it, then, wait a moment and take the entity which go out.
Can you fix this bug?
I actually originally found this bug a long time ago (half a year or more by now). I believe nore said that it would be very hard to fix.

Edit:
Nore wrote:I think the bug is because the code for removing the item entity by the sand tube and the player is executed at the same time... I don't think it is possible to fix it.
Last edited by ShadowNinja on Sun Mar 16, 2014 18:34, edited 1 time in total.

Nore
Developer
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Post

ShadowNinja wrote:
Mg wrote:I don't know if this bug is already known
This bug allows to multiply every block, tool, craftitem, etc...
It runs with the sand pneumatic tube segment, when you drop an item in it.
Put a sand pneumatic tube segment and drop something in it, then, wait a moment and take the entity which go out.
Can you fix this bug?
I actually originally found this bug a long time ago (half a year or more by now). I believe nore said that it would be very hard to fix.

Edit:
Nore wrote:I think the bug is because the code for removing the item entity by the sand tube and the player is executed at the same time... I don't think it is possible to fix it.
It has now been fixed... (but the change was in mt, not pipeworks

User avatar
tbillion
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 16:07
Location: 38381, US, TN, Toone
Contact:

by tbillion » Post

02:45:09: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
02:45:09: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
02:45:09: ERROR[main]: /usr/share/games/minetest/games/minetest_game/mods/pipeworks/init.lua:
02:45:09: ERROR[main]: ...t/games/minetest_game/mods/pipeworks/autoplace_tubes.lua:161: attempt to call method 'register_on_mvps_move' (a nil value)
02:45:09: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
02:45:09: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run /usr/share/games/minetest/games/minetest_game/mods/pipeworks/init.lua
02:45:09: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: ModError: Failed to load and run /usr/share/games/minetest/games/minetest_game/mods/pipeworks/init.lua

In thread b6e87700:
/build/minetest-zq6SCZ/minetest-0.4.9+repack/src/main.cpp:1860: int main(int, char**): Assertion '0' failed.
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD b6e87700:
#0 int main(int, char**)
(Leftover data: #1 Dedicated server branch)
(Leftover data: #2 void Server::sendDetachedInventoryToAll(const string&))
Aborted



whats up with this? been a long time since i played minetest loaded it on a new computer put in pipeworks (which is a mod that i love!! Great work VanessaE) and i get this error, im pretty self sufficient but that doesnt give me much to go on as far as fixing the problem :(
Last edited by tbillion on Fri Apr 18, 2014 07:45, edited 1 time in total.
"And then there was one"

My Minetest Server:

Code: Select all

8 Core Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU X5450 @ 3.00GHz
Physical RAM : 62.49 GiB
Graphics: [AMD/ATI] Cayman PRO [Radeon HD 6950]

User avatar
Temperest
Member
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Post

Try renaming the mod folder to "pipeworks"! As you can see, the error is that "modname does not follow naming conventions: Only chararacters [a-z0-9_] are allowed."
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4572
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

@tbillion:
Try to put the pipeworks mod into your "mods" folder instead of "games/minetest_game/mods".

@Temperest:
Do you see ghosts?
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
tbillion
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 16:07
Location: 38381, US, TN, Toone
Contact:

by tbillion » Post

@krock - all of my mods are in the games/minetest_game/mods this is the "mods" folder for my install/distro, it was installed like that from the *deb package from the debian repository

@temprest - yeah that was the first goof but then i edited the post when there was a real error that appears to be "...t/games/minetest_game/mods/pipeworks/autoplace_tubes.lua:161: attempt to call method 'register_on_mvps_move' (a nil value)"

after looking at the code it apparently has something to do with mesecons the code from the affected area reads :

Code: Select all

if minetest.get_modpath("mesecons_mvps") ~= nil then
    mesecon:register_on_mvps_move(function(moved_nodes)
        for _, n in ipairs(moved_nodes) do
            pipeworks.scan_for_tube_objects(n.pos)
            pipeworks.scan_for_tube_objects(n.oldpos)
        end
    end)
end
Last edited by tbillion on Fri Apr 18, 2014 09:44, edited 1 time in total.
"And then there was one"

My Minetest Server:

Code: Select all

8 Core Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU X5450 @ 3.00GHz
Physical RAM : 62.49 GiB
Graphics: [AMD/ATI] Cayman PRO [Radeon HD 6950]

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests