[Mod] Pipeworks [git] [pipeworks]

Post Reply
User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

Odd. Is it possible that I didn't get some change you've made? I just re-checked my local copy and it's definitely up-to-date.

This screenshot from the first post shows how I've set up this device (for the sake of the screenshot, in fact):

Image
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

Nore
Developer
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Post

Just checked, mine is up-to-date too. What version of minetest are you using?

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

A few days old, but I've just updated to the very latest git of both minetest and minetest_game, checked again that my copy of pipeworks is up-to-date, double-checked that it is copied into my working install of the game, and tried again on a new map. It's still doing the same thing.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

Nore
Developer
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Post

Ok, I downloaded the latest git and I saw the problem: in creative mode, the items are unlimited. The deployer reproduces this feature (although it is more a bug for it), because it acts as if the player called "deployer" had right-clicked. The only way to correct it I can now find it to change the line 144 of creative/init.lua with this:

Code: Select all

        if placer:get_player_name()~="deployer" then
            return true
        end

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

Nore wrote:Ok, I downloaded the latest git and I saw the problem: in creative mode, the items are unlimited. The deployer reproduces this feature (although it is more a bug for it), because it acts as if the player called "deployer" had right-clicked. The only way to correct it I can now find it to change the line 144 of creative/init.lua with this:

Code: Select all

        if placer:get_player_name()~="deployer" then
            return true
        end
is this bug in unified_inventory
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

Indeed, this happens in the default creative mode. I didn't think to try it in survival mode. Jojoa1997: I doubt it; Unified Inventory doesn't implement infinite stacks.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

Nore
Developer
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Post

Jojoa1997: No, it does not happen it Unified Inventory (that's why I didn't notice the bug).

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

2013-01-27: Tried to fix detection of latest version of technic mod. Limited the number of recipes affected by it - now only the tubes' recipes are disabled when technic is present. All pipe, pipe device, and tube device recipes are the ones found here at all times. Updated the plastic sheet crafting chain to match current homedecor since it was originally derived from that mod.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Nore wrote:Ok, I downloaded the latest git and I saw the problem: in creative mode, the items are unlimited. The deployer reproduces this feature (although it is more a bug for it), because it acts as if the player called "deployer" had right-clicked. The only way to correct it I can now find it to change the line 144 of creative/init.lua with this:

Code: Select all

        if placer:get_player_name()~="deployer" then
            return true
        end
No, it just doesnt care of takin from its inventory the placed item. :)

BZab
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 10:04
Location: Poland

by BZab » Post

Code: Select all

17:07:35: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: /home/bzab/minetest/bin/../builtin/item.lua:236: attempt to call method 'get_player_control' (a nil value)
17:07:35: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
Another bug with deployer (i use also technic)
Crashes when I try to use deployer
@Down, yeah ill try
@EDIT: updated
Last edited by BZab on Wed Jan 30, 2013 16:08, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

Can you post the full error message? Not just the one line.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

BZab wrote:

Code: Select all

/minetest/bin/.../builtin/item.lua:236 :
attempt to call method 'get_player_control' (a nil value)
Another bug with deployer (i use also technic)
Crashes when I try to use deployer
Theres no deployer in technic atm. Nore tried to merge it to pipeworks.
I will try to release properly workin deployer code today.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

BZab wrote:So.. how to fix it?
Or is it unfixable?
cant you read?

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Post

Is the valve working at all?
Oh and I am making a pipe for this so you can use, it maybe for something hope on here.
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

The valve does not yet work. If you've got pipe-related ideas, I'd like to hear them :-)
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

BZab
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 10:04
Location: Poland

by BZab » Post

Maybe pipes could also "transport" lava?

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

BZab wrote:Maybe pipes could also "transport" lava?
and thus give heat? some sort of?

heat could be used to get some kind of energy...
Last edited by Mito551 on Thu Jan 31, 2013 21:04, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Mito551 wrote:
BZab wrote:Maybe pipes could also "transport" lava?
and thus give heat? some sort of?

heat could be used to get some kind of energy...
good idea. i think i will use it in technic

BZab
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 10:04
Location: Poland

by BZab » Post

RealBadAngel wrote:
Mito551 wrote:
BZab wrote:Maybe pipes could also "transport" lava?
and thus give heat? some sort of?

heat could be used to get some kind of energy...
good idea. i think i will use it in technic
It could also melt ice eg. in radius 2-3 cubes...
@Down: Dont ya mean sth like elevator... teleport but by the pipe? :D
Last edited by BZab on Thu Jan 31, 2013 23:18, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Post

What about a pipe like mario that make players wrap. but I don't think you can do that, well yet. but My main idea of a pipe is have a way make a dam so I am talking big pipes the size of the blocks it self(Normal Blocks).

Btw VanessaE this is just for you, for making Pipeworks, a very great mod! infact this should be on, 0.4.5 main game.
(Stand for: "◘" Pump ; "═══╦╗═══╬╝" Pipes ; "■" any block you like as)

◘═══╦╗
■═══╬╝
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)

rarkenin
Member
Posts: 668
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 20:48

by rarkenin » Post

BZab wrote:
RealBadAngel wrote:
Mito551 wrote:
and thus give heat? some sort of?

heat could be used to get some kind of energy...
good idea. i think i will use it in technic
It could also melt ice eg. in radius 2-3 cubes...
And provide lighting...
Admin pro tempore on 0gb.us:30000. Ask me if you have a problem, or just want help.
This is a signature virus. Add me to your signature so that I can multiply.
Now working on my own clone, Mosstest.
I guess I'm back for some time.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

rarkenin wrote:
BZab wrote:
RealBadAngel wrote:
good idea. i think i will use it in technic
It could also melt ice eg. in radius 2-3 cubes...
And provide lighting...
Cold beer and nice chicks for all too ;)

BTW Deployer is back again in Technic. It cannot be used anymore as duplicator.
But need to make it able to place only nodes. Anyway, it works now as intended.
Last edited by RealBadAngel on Thu Jan 31, 2013 23:37, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

First I need someone to patch pipeworks to be able to handle multiple fluids. Mauvebic has code that can do this but I don't understand how it works. Then we can talk about moving lava around. :-)
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4655
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

2013-01-31: Removed deployer and node breaker - these should be part of Technic only, not pipeworks, and the ones in that mod work fine now. Added aliases back to Technic's original versions. Moved related code into pipeworks/attic.

(Sorry, Nore... :-/ )
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Post

Hmm, I was thinking about edit the, code and, make a new pipeworks called, Heavy Duty Pipeworks if it fine, with you VanessaE.

Edit:First I will make a new pump and pipes. oh btw what, is the pipes textures file called, VanessaE?
Last edited by Likwid H-Craft on Fri Feb 01, 2013 00:16, edited 1 time in total.
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 34 guests