Page 3 of 28

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 22:41
by VanessaE
You can craft the pipes, devices, and tubes and place them around your world, but they still don't do anything yet. Coming soon.

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 10:26
by madarexxx
mmm... tubes places perfectly, but valve and pump works only in horizontal direction :(
BTW recipes are VERY expensive! It just destroys any goodies from original buildcraft... It (buildcraft) has really cheap recipes and it gives ability to build really BIG schemes like full-automatically factory, automated chest system and many other things!
What about original BC recipes? you can find it here http://www.mod-buildcraft.com/documentation/recipes/

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 22:05
by RealBadAngel
some preview video on whats comin soon:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HGoFmhp9sGQ&feature=plcp

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 23:34
by VanessaE
Well I don't think I'll be doing the recipes in buildcraft, but I can always increase the yield of the existing recipes. Remember that this mod is still a work-in-progress. And besides, a player should have to work a bit for nice stuff like this I think :-)

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 08:22
by madarexxx
VanessaE wrote:Well I don't think I'll be doing the recipes in buildcraft, but I can always increase the yield of the existing recipes. Remember that this mod is still a work-in-progress. And besides, a player should have to work a bit for nice stuff like this I think :-)
I think it too, but usually work is to build a scheme + transport scheme must be cheaper than stuff, which it transports!

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 10:59
by VanessaE
2012-09-05: All recipes' outputs doubled (e.g. 6 steel -> 12 pipe segments) except for junglegrass -> plastic sheeting (since that's derived from homedecor and should not change).

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 22:50
by jordan4ibanez
+1 !!

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 21:58
by kaeza
@VanessaE: Can you tell me which node names are registered by the mod? I found the code a bit messy (no offense). I found that the pipes are "pipeworks:pipe_XXXXXX_STATE", where state is either "empty" or "loaded", and XXXXXX is either 0 or 1 depending on the connections. I can't find what the water tank is registered as...

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 04:36
by VanessaE
Eh, maybe a little messy, but I don't think I could improve on it much, it's just the nature of those sorts of routines. Anyway, a complete listing is:

pipe_xxxxxx_{empty/full} (x's are in order of X-, X+, Y-, Y+, Z-, Z+ and indicate if there is a pipe segment going to a particular node face; aliased as "pipe")
tube_xxxxxx (x's defined the same as with pipes; aliased as "tube")
storage_tank_{0..10} ("storage_tank")
pump_{on/off}_{x/z} ("pump")
valve_{on/off}_{x/z} ("valve")
intake
outlet
testobject

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:23
by kaeza
Okay, got it. Thanks a lot VanessaE!
BTW, has anyone fixed it for transport of liquids yet?

PS: I love your mods! Especially the Flowers :)

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 15:44
by Comp52
yes, I'm really looking forward to someone making the pipes transport water and maybe items(water first, tho)

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 17:24
by qwrwed
Pipes can sort of already transport items in technic, RealBadAngel is working on it.

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 20:11
by VanessaE
Right, in technic, you can use Pipeworks' pneumatic tubes to transport items to/from devices that support that function. I've played around with it on someone else's server, and it seemed to work rather well.

RealBadAngel also has some test code that'll calculate liquid routing and transport through the steel pipes, but that code doesn't do anything useful to the end user yet.

Neither piece of code has been submitted as a patch for Pipeworks, however.

Hint, hint, RBA. :-)

Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 20:03
by guilleelcapoextra
this is something that is said that just as industrial machines or similar

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 18:54
by mauvebic
my (minimal, experimental) version - pipes, intakes and outlets work for moving water. Will add support for other (all?) liquids, disabled the devices that dont yet work either.

Image

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 22:08
by VanessaE
Thanks to Mauvebic's work, Pipeworks now has basic support for moving water! See the first post for details.

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 02:54
by VanessaE
2013-01-13: Items can now flow from between chests and furnaces via the pneumatic tubes!

To do this, I added Nore's item transport mod and integrated it into pipeworks. Thanks to Nore and RealBadAngel for the code. Note that this code addition has to redefine the default chests and furnaces (see compat.lua) in order to add some new group definitions so that tubes can appear to connect to these objects.

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 05:06
by jojoa1997
When you use the item flow the item does not go into the other chest

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 05:40
by Nore
There is a new version, in which it should be fixed.

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 12:15
by jojoa1997
Nore wrote:There is a new version, in which it should be fixed.
VanessaE did you add the fix

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 17:10
by Nore
jojoa1997 wrote:
Nore wrote:There is a new version, in which it should be fixed.
VanessaE did you add the fix
It looks like the fix has not been added yet.

Moreover, what are side textures for furnaces for? You can only insert items in them from top (get into the cooking slot) or bottom (get into the fuel slot).

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 17:20
by VanessaE
The images were more of a test, pending my working more with it :-)

Can pull the latest pipeworks and make your update against that so I don't have to re-integrate it? Thanks. :-)

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 17:34
by jojoa1997
Does this transport lava yet.

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 17:40
by Nore
I sent a pull request for the last version.

VanessaE, could you add a function that creates tubes with name and textures in input? (so we could create other tubes with more functionnalities)

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 17:42
by jojoa1997
What would be nice is a node that allows you to send them in different directions. Like mesecons microcontrollers.