[Mod] Snow Biomes [4.0] [snow]

User avatar
Scarecrowman
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 14:48
In-game: Scarecrowman
Location: The Ranch, S4, on a secure government computer...

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

by Scarecrowman » Post

dawgdoc wrote: I think you need to change the name of the mod's directory / folder to minetest-mod-snow. In other words drop the -master.
Yeah, I tried that, got the exact same error, except the name it referenced was "minetest-mod-snow" as apposed to "minetest-mod-snow-master". I'm really stumped... lol.
"Those who dream by day are cognizant of many things that escape those who only dream at night..."
-EDGAR ALLAN POE

User avatar
GreenXenith
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenXenith
In-game: GreenXenith
Location: The singularity
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

by GreenXenith » Post

Scarecrowman wrote:
dawgdoc wrote: I think you need to change the name of the mod's directory / folder to minetest-mod-snow. In other words drop the -master.
Yeah, I tried that, got the exact same error, except the name it referenced was "minetest-mod-snow" as apposed to "minetest-mod-snow-master". I'm really stumped... lol.
See the [snow] in the thread name? That's the name you need to change it to. Just "snow".
Y▹uTube | Mods | Patre●n | Twitter | Minetest Discord | GreenXenith#3232

Hey, you. You're finally awake.
You were trying to view their profile, right? Found the rest of their signature, same as us, and that guest over there.

User avatar
Scarecrowman
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 14:48
In-game: Scarecrowman
Location: The Ranch, S4, on a secure government computer...

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

by Scarecrowman » Post

Oh ok. I don't remember seeing that little detail anywhere. Let me try that...
"Those who dream by day are cognizant of many things that escape those who only dream at night..."
-EDGAR ALLAN POE

seller
Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 16:31
In-game: seller bombingspree lockerhead5000 blob5000 thediamondfighter
Location: in a hose

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

by seller » Post

Can someone make some screenshots!I can`t access them!

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2768
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

by Hybrid Dog » Post

Image
Attachments
tmp.png
(762.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

Plus
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 20:05
In-game: Plus

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

by Plus » Post

Hi,

Thanks for this mod - love it so far. My question is, I have Farming Redo installed and have planted some crops in the snow biome but they are not growing. What is the light level of the snow biomes?

It is probably something else, but just wanted to eliminate this possibility.

- Plus

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2768
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

by Hybrid Dog » Post

The light level is the same as elsewhere l think.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

User avatar
Splizard
Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 07:20
GitHub: Splizard
IRC: Splizard
In-game: Splizard
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Snow mod 4.0 finally released

by Splizard » Post

A big thanks to HybridDog for the maintenance and improvement of the mod during the past few years. Since so much has changed, I have decided to release a new stable version of the mod.

If you would like to turn the classic 'snow mod' mapgen back on (it is disabled by default in the 4.0 release), you can do this in the Advanced Settings of Minetest.
Games: The Hungry Games Mods: Lifters (Simple Lifts), Snow Biomes and Gates. Also checkout my texture pack Gridtoon!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests