Page 12 of 12

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 01:59
by Scarecrowman
dawgdoc wrote:I think you need to change the name of the mod's directory / folder to minetest-mod-snow. In other words drop the -master.


Yeah, I tried that, got the exact same error, except the name it referenced was "minetest-mod-snow" as apposed to "minetest-mod-snow-master". I'm really stumped... lol.

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 05:24
by GreenDimond
Scarecrowman wrote:
dawgdoc wrote:I think you need to change the name of the mod's directory / folder to minetest-mod-snow. In other words drop the -master.


Yeah, I tried that, got the exact same error, except the name it referenced was "minetest-mod-snow" as apposed to "minetest-mod-snow-master". I'm really stumped... lol.

See the [snow] in the thread name? That's the name you need to change it to. Just "snow".

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 23:29
by Scarecrowman
Oh ok. I don't remember seeing that little detail anywhere. Let me try that...

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 17:19
by seller
Can someone make some screenshots!I can`t access them!

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 08:55
by Hybrid Dog
Image

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:48
by Plus
Hi,

Thanks for this mod - love it so far. My question is, I have Farming Redo installed and have planted some crops in the snow biome but they are not growing. What is the light level of the snow biomes?

It is probably something else, but just wanted to eliminate this possibility.

- Plus

Re: [Mod] Snow Biomes [3.2] [snow]

PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 18:25
by Hybrid Dog
The light level is the same as elsewhere l think.

Snow mod 4.0 finally released

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 11:53
by Splizard
A big thanks to HybridDog for the maintenance and improvement of the mod during the past few years. Since so much has changed, I have decided to release a new stable version of the mod.

If you would like to turn the classic 'snow mod' mapgen back on (it is disabled by default in the 4.0 release), you can do this in the Advanced Settings of Minetest.