[Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
Location: SP-Brasil
GitHub: BrunoMine

by BrunoMine » Wed Feb 12, 2014 21:05

I am creating a modpack and want it to be compatible.
How do I hide a recipe?
My small square universe under construction ... Minemacro
Comunidade Minetest Brasil
www.minetestbrasil.com
 

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Wed Feb 12, 2014 21:59

brunob.santos wrote:I am creating a modpack and want it to be compatible.
How do I hide a recipe?

I don't think there are any clean ways to disable a recipe currently. But you can redefine it.
The best way to contact me is usually IRC (InchraNet, freenode).
 

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
Location: SP-Brasil
GitHub: BrunoMine

by BrunoMine » Thu Feb 13, 2014 00:22

ShadowNinja wrote:
brunob.santos wrote:I am creating a modpack and want it to be compatible.
How do I hide a recipe?

I don't think there are any clean ways to disable a recipe currently. But you can redefine it.


redefine? how?
My small square universe under construction ... Minemacro
Comunidade Minetest Brasil
www.minetestbrasil.com
 

ranta
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 23:30

by ranta » Fri Feb 21, 2014 21:31

it seems in my single player world the tree tap is un-craftable i had all the nessary mats according to unified inventory but was un able to craft it on minetest version 0.4.9 and using the stable branch from this forum
Last edited by ranta on Fri Feb 21, 2014 21:32, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Sat Feb 22, 2014 00:02

ranta wrote:it seems in my single player world the tree tap is un-craftable i had all the nessary mats according to unified inventory but was un able to craft it on minetest version 0.4.9 and using the stable branch from this forum

Stable is no longer used (and it's mention should be removed) it is only for 0.4.7. Use the master branch.
The best way to contact me is usually IRC (InchraNet, freenode).
 

ranta
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 23:30

by ranta » Sun Feb 23, 2014 14:20

just wondering is the lv grinder currently craftable
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Sun Feb 23, 2014 14:33

ranta wrote:just wondering is the lv grinder currently craftable


{'default:desert_stone', 'default:desert_stone', 'default:desert_stone'},
{'default:desert_stone', 'default:diamond', 'default:desert_stone'},
{'default:stone', 'moreores:copper_ingot', 'default:stone'},

Both stable and latest.
 

ranta
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 23:30

by ranta » Sun Feb 23, 2014 15:04

{'default:desert_stone', 'default:desert_stone', 'default:desert_stone'},
{'default:desert_stone', 'default:diamond', 'default:desert_stone'},
{'default:stone', 'moreores:copper_ingot', 'default:stone'},

Both stable and latest.

thanks
Last edited by ranta on Mon Feb 24, 2014 22:31, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
rubberduck
Member
 
Posts: 488
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 19:19
Location: https://github.com/minetest/forum.minetest.net_template1
IRC: rbduck
In-game: rubberduck

by rubberduck » Fri Feb 28, 2014 08:01

the link to mesecons on the first post does not go to mesecons.net.

it goes to mesecons.tk,
this side leads me to a unknown site which opens advertisement.

please change this link
Last edited by rubberduck on Fri Feb 28, 2014 08:02, edited 1 time in total.
My game (not minetest): http://forum.freegamedev.net/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=6800

my mods: gold_and_gem, meseconductors

a penguin throws an apple through a window

sometimes i change my "forum location" via user control panel
 

Jace
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 14:00

by Jace » Sun Mar 02, 2014 18:40

it didn't let me load in the mod
 

User avatar
CraigyDavi
Member
 
Posts: 582
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 13:08
Location: Hampshire, UK
GitHub: davisonio
IRC: davisonio
In-game: CraigyDavi

by CraigyDavi » Sun Mar 02, 2014 19:10

Jace wrote:it didn't let me load in the mod

Give us the error from debug.txt.
 

dmonty
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 03:59

by dmonty » Wed Mar 05, 2014 04:04

In order to build a Tree Tap I had to change technic/tools/tree_tap.lua line 31 from pipeworks:tube changed to pipeworks:tube_1

Code: Select all
    minetest.register_craft({
            output = "technic:treetap",
            recipe = {
                    {"pipeworks:tube_1", "default:wood", "default:stick"},
                    {"", "default:stick", "default:stick"}
            },
    })

 

UOAbigail
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 13:07

by UOAbigail » Wed Mar 05, 2014 13:18

Greetings ;)

I am using the 'stable' version of Technic (the one that does not include windmills) and I, too, had issues with the tree tap and had to make the same changes. If you are using the same version as I am, then you will also have to check the recipes for the mese sorting tubes and dig around in the node breaker scripts to make the same changes. Failure to make the change in the node breaker script will cause your server to crash with an error reporting a nil value for the tube otherwise.

In any case, I wish to thank the authors of this, and all other mods, for their hard work. Without your blood and sweat there would be very little to do outside the vanilla game.

Peace
UOAbigail
 

dmonty
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 03:59

by dmonty » Wed Mar 05, 2014 19:33

UOAbigail wrote:Greetings ;)

If you are using the same version as I am, then you will also have to check the recipes for the mese sorting tubes and dig around in the node breaker scripts to make the same changes. Failure to make the change in the node breaker script will cause your server to crash with an error reporting a nil value for the tube otherwise.

UOAbigail


Do you have a diff/patch of the changes you made? Or a tarball of your patched mod?

I'm currently working on installing mintest for an entire School District (#73) - 47 schools. With a default set of mods that are stable.

The kids love minetest!
 

UOAbigail
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 13:07

by UOAbigail » Wed Mar 05, 2014 20:56

dmonty wrote:
UOAbigail wrote:Greetings ;)

If you are using the same version as I am, then you will also have to check the recipes for the mese sorting tubes and dig around in the node breaker scripts to make the same changes. Failure to make the change in the node breaker script will cause your server to crash with an error reporting a nil value for the tube otherwise.

UOAbigail


Do you have a diff/patch of the changes you made? Or a tarball of your patched mod?

I'm currently working on installing mintest for an entire School District (#73) - 47 schools. With a default set of mods that are stable.

The kids love minetest!


Greetings ;)

Currently I only have the edited files available (never used any kind of diff software so no clue how they operate) I can dig thru the files though and tell ya which recipes to change and what to put in them. (Main change is to look for pipeworks:tube_000000 and change it to pipeworks:tube_1) in all of the technic files.. or, optionally, you could go to the pipeworks mod and change the recipe to produce pipeworks:tube_000000 instead of pipeworks:tube_1.

That would address uncraftable recipes for the tubes and/or the crash related to the node breaker.

Best of luck :)

UOAbigail
 

Nore
Developer
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Wed Mar 05, 2014 21:27

UOAbigail wrote:... or, optionally, you could go to the pipeworks mod and change the recipe to produce pipeworks:tube_000000 instead of pipeworks:tube_1...

That won't work: actually, what happened was that pipeworks used previously pipeworks:tube_000000, but that has been changed since then to take advantage of 6d facedir and register 10 nodes instead of 64 for each kind of tube. However, the naming changed too, and it looks like the technic craft recipes have not correctly been changed.
 

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Sun Mar 09, 2014 07:09

UOAbigail wrote:Greetings ;)

I am using the 'stable' version of Technic (the one that does not include windmills) and I, too, had issues [...]

The "stable" version is obsolete, it was meant for 0.4.7 only.
The best way to contact me is usually IRC (InchraNet, freenode).
 

UOAbigail
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 13:07

by UOAbigail » Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:36

ShadowNinja wrote:
UOAbigail wrote:Greetings ;)

I am using the 'stable' version of Technic (the one that does not include windmills) and I, too, had issues [...]

The "stable" version is obsolete, it was meant for 0.4.7 only.


Greetings ;)

Yeah.. when I very first started to play Minetest, Technic was one of the first mods I downloaded.. had no idea that 'stable' did not mean 'use this version unless you want to crash'.. which is what 'stable' normally means.

I have downloaded the dev version/github version since that time.. however, I reverted to the stable version due to not feeling like digging thru the forums to get unified inventory and crafting guides installed separately.. they were included in the stable version as part of the modpack. Although I probably could just move their directories into the main mods folder but am not sure if they would play nicely with everything I have installed if I did so.

I will eventually get around to updating to the github version at some point. In the meantime I am using the various issues that using the stable version causes to help me in learning lua scripting/bug-hunting.

Peace
UOAbigail
 

artur99
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 17:27
Location: Romania

by artur99 » Sun Mar 09, 2014 14:56

Is there any version that is not depending of so many other mods. I would like to run it on a server, but it will work slow with all those other mods. :)
Mods: Secret Mod
Contact: PM here or skype: artur1999skype
 

User avatar
Krock
Developer
 
Posts: 4412
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: SmallJoker

by Krock » Sun Mar 09, 2014 15:51

artur99 wrote:Is there any version that is not depending of so many other mods. I would like to run it on a server, but it will work slow with all those other mods. :)

That mod itself generates alot lag on slower servers/connections.
Better get all mods which it needs and you'll see it's not useless stuff.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Sun Mar 09, 2014 17:35

UOAbigail wrote:Yeah.. when I very first started to play Minetest, Technic was one of the first mods I downloaded.. had no idea that 'stable' did not mean 'use this version unless you want to crash'.. which is what 'stable' normally means.

"Stable" refers to what was, at the time, the stable version of Minetest. Technic master should always be considered stable unless known to be otherwise. (And stability issues are usually fixed quickly)
Potentially unstable things are pushed to a testing branch until they've been thouroughly tested.

UOAbigail wrote:I have downloaded the dev version/github version since that time.. however, I reverted to the stable version due to not feeling like digging thru the forums to get unified inventory and crafting guides installed separately.. they were included in the stable version as part of the modpack.

Unified Inventory was seperated from Technic. See the Unified Inventory topic for downloads. (It's under the same organization)

arthur99 wrote:Is there any version that is not depending of so many other mods. I would like to run it on a server, but it will work slow with all those other mods. :)

Some of the dependencies in the topic post are no longer required. MoreTrees and PlantLife are two of them, although installing them will give you better rubber tree generation.
The best way to contact me is usually IRC (InchraNet, freenode).
 

FNC
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 22:21

by FNC » Fri Mar 14, 2014 23:32

PLZ UPDAIT RECIPIES, like grinder, no recipie for it!

-FNC
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Sat Mar 15, 2014 01:25

FNC wrote:PLZ UPDAIT RECIPIES, like grinder, no recipie for it!

-FNC


Post 707:

https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?pid=130915#p130915


In the lua files of the machines under:

minetest/mods/technic-master/technic/machines/LV/ (and MV/HV)

you'll find a lot of technic's crafting recipes.
 

FNC
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 22:21

by FNC » Sun Mar 16, 2014 17:06

ok thanks

-FNC
Last edited by FNC on Sun Mar 16, 2014 17:06, edited 1 time in total.
 

sawik
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 18:11
Location: Poland

by sawik » Wed Mar 19, 2014 11:18

Hy Guys! I like to say that You made wonderful piece of work! But I have some problem running Technic...

I'm using Minetest 4.9 provided in debian testing repo. Once I was able to run technic. Then I have added some other mods (propably mccarpet and plastic) and I constantly get error like "unable to load and run [...]technic/technic/init.lua"...

Bellow are mods I'm using:

[spoiler]gameid = minetest
backend = sqlite3
load_mod_3d_armor = true
load_mod_along_shore = true
load_mod_ambience = true
load_mod_beds = true
load_mod_boats = true
load_mod_bushes = true
load_mod_bushes_classic = true
load_mod_cactusmod = true
load_mod_canyon = true
load_mod_carts = true
load_mod_cavestuff = true
load_mod_charcoal = true
load_mod_clams = true
load_mod_concrete = true
load_mod_creatures = false
load_mod_doors = true
load_mod_extranodes = true
load_mod_farming_plus = true
load_mod_fences = true
load_mod_flint = true
load_mod_flowers_plus = true
load_mod_food = true
load_mod_habitat = true
load_mod_homedecor = true
load_mod_hud = true
load_mod_intweak = true
load_mod_inventory_plus = true
load_mod_itemframes = true
load_mod_junglegrass = true
load_mod_magictest = true
load_mod_mapp = true
load_mod_mesecons = true
load_mod_mesecons_alias = true
load_mod_mesecons_blinkyplant = true
load_mod_mesecons_button = true
load_mod_mesecons_commandblock = true
load_mod_mesecons_compatibility = true
load_mod_mesecons_delayer = true
load_mod_mesecons_detector = true
load_mod_mesecons_extrawires = true
load_mod_mesecons_gates = true
load_mod_mesecons_hydroturbine = true
load_mod_mesecons_insulated = true
load_mod_mesecons_lamp = true
load_mod_mesecons_lightstone = true
load_mod_mesecons_luacontroller = true
load_mod_mesecons_materials = true
load_mod_mesecons_microcontroller = true
load_mod_mesecons_movestones = true
load_mod_mesecons_mvps = true
load_mod_mesecons_noteblock = true
load_mod_mesecons_pistons = true
load_mod_mesecons_powerplant = true
load_mod_mesecons_pressureplates = true
load_mod_mesecons_random = true
load_mod_mesecons_receiver = true
load_mod_mesecons_solarpanel = true
load_mod_mesecons_switch = true
load_mod_mesecons_textures = true
load_mod_mesecons_torch = true
load_mod_mesecons_walllever = true
load_mod_mg = false
load_mod_mines = true
load_mod_mobs = true
load_mod_moj = true
load_mod_molehills = true
load_mod_moreblocks = true
load_mod_moreores = true
load_mod_moretrees = true
load_mod_nature = true
load_mod_nether = true
load_mod_noairblocks = true
load_mod_paragenv7 = true
load_mod_pipeworks = true
load_mod_plants = true
load_mod_plants_lib = true
load_mod_poisonivy = true
load_mod_pyramids = true
load_mod_quartz = true
load_mod_riesenpilz = true
load_mod_ropes = true
load_mod_ruins = true
load_mod_santa = true
load_mod_seacoral = true
load_mod_seadye = true
load_mod_sealamps = true
load_mod_seaplants = true
load_mod_shields = true
load_mod_signs_lib = true
load_mod_simple_weapons = true
load_mod_stairsplus = true
load_mod_suffocating = true
load_mod_technic = true
load_mod_technic_chests = true
load_mod_technic_worldgen = true
load_mod_torches = true
load_mod_trash_can = true
load_mod_trunks = true
load_mod_unifieddyes = true
load_mod_watch = true
load_mod_wieldview = true
load_mod_woodsoils = true
load_mod_worldedit = true
load_mod_worldedit_commands = true
load_mod_wrench = true
load_mod_xpanes = true
load_mod_youngtrees = true
load_mod_zcg = true
[/spoiler]

Any suggestions what could possibly go wrong?
Last edited by sawik on Wed Mar 19, 2014 14:56, edited 1 time in total.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests