[Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

BZab wrote:OK i know ss isnt good but:
Vertical parts of MV wires are invisible
Isolation is only in "middle" of section with wire...
I'll try do better SS ;)
Im on irc atm, please come and msg me. I will try to help to solve the problems.

1244
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 16:40
Location: Poland

by 1244 » Post

I found a bug with watermill it produce energy but don't send it to battery box when all is well connected. I can't discharge blue energy crystal in battery box.
My mods:
Barrels, Chemistry

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

1244 wrote:I found a bug with watermill it produce energy but don't send it to battery box when all is well connected. I can't discharge blue energy crystal in battery box.
water mill bug fixed, crystals i will check

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

RealBadAngel wrote:
1244 wrote:I found a bug with watermill it produce energy but don't send it to battery box when all is well connected. I can't discharge blue energy crystal in battery box.
water mill bug fixed, crystals i will check
SO THATS WHY IT DIDNT WORK ON VANESSAS SERVER!

Nore
Developer
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Post

I made some code so that the frames will move items, tubed items, etc. with them:

Add that somewhere in the code:

Code: Select all

function add_table(table,toadd)
    local i=1
    while true do
        o=table[i]
        if o==toadd then return end
        if o==nil then break end
        i=i+1
    end
    table[i]=toadd
end
And replace the move_nodes_vect function with that:

Code: Select all

function move_nodes_vect(poslist,vect)
    for _,pos in ipairs(poslist) do
        local npos=addVect(pos,vect)
        if minetest.env:get_node(npos).name~="air" and not(pos_in_list(poslist,npos)) then return end
    end
    nodelist={}
    for _,pos in ipairs(poslist) do
        local node=minetest.env:get_node(pos)
        local meta=minetest.env:get_meta(pos):to_table()
        nodelist[#(nodelist)+1]={pos=pos,node=node,meta=meta}
        minetest.env:remove_node(pos)
    end
    objects={}
    for _,pos in ipairs(poslist) do
        for _,object in ipairs(minetest.env:get_objects_inside_radius(pos, 1)) do
            add_table(objects,object)
        end
    end
    for _,obj in ipairs(objects) do
        obj:setpos(addVect(obj:getpos(),vect))
        if obj:get_luaentity().name == "pipeworks:tubed_item" then
            le=obj:get_luaentity()
            le.start_pos=addVect(le.start_pos,vect)
        end
    end
    for _,n in ipairs(nodelist) do
        local npos=addVect(n.pos,vect)
        minetest.env:set_node(npos,n.node)
        local meta=minetest.env:get_meta(npos)
        meta:from_table(n.meta)
    end
end

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Hi Nore
superb, but why dont you pull commits directly to github?
Btw join irc from time to time, got some news regarding frame motors for ya

User avatar
Nirgalington01
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 20:35

by Nirgalington01 » Post

Hello i keep on getting this error message when i start a new world and it shuts down the game. Can I please get some help on this?

Code: Select all

11:17:17: Error[EmergeThread]:ERROR: An unhandled exception ocuured: LuaError: error: ...n\..\mods\minetest\technic-master\technic/rubber.lua:111:attempt to call method 'spawn_tree' (a nil value)

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Nirgalington01 wrote:Hello i keep on getting this error message when i start a new world and it shuts down the game. Can I please get some help on this?

Code: Select all

11:17:17: Error[EmergeThread]:ERROR: An unhandled exception ocuured: LuaError: error: ...n\..\mods\minetest\technic-master\technic/rubber.lua:111:attempt to call method 'spawn_tree' (a nil value)
use game built from latest git. 0.4.4 stable is not enough to run this mod.

User avatar
Nirgalington01
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 20:35

by Nirgalington01 » Post

RealBadAngel wrote:
Nirgalington01 wrote:Hello i keep on getting this error message when i start a new world and it shuts down the game. Can I please get some help on this?

Code: Select all

11:17:17: Error[EmergeThread]:ERROR: An unhandled exception ocuured: LuaError: error: ...n\..\mods\minetest\technic-master\technic/rubber.lua:111:attempt to call method 'spawn_tree' (a nil value)
use game built from latest git. 0.4.4 stable is not enough to run this mod.


Ok thanks! :D

User avatar
Archerexes
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 19:43

by Archerexes » Post

Hello I keep getting this message : Error[EmergeThread]:ERROR: An unhandled exception ocuured: LuaError: error: ...n\..\mods\minetest\technic-master\technic/rubber.lua:111:attempt to call method 'spawn_tree' (a nil value)
It's the same as Nir's message, however , when I re-downloaded the lasted version it kept on appearing.
Every time it appears minetest crashes.
What is my problem, how can I fix it ? And thanx in advance.
( • ^_^ • )

ING = Archerexes

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Archerexes wrote:Hello I keep getting this message : Error[EmergeThread]:ERROR: An unhandled exception ocuured: LuaError: error: ...n\..\mods\minetest\technic-master\technic/rubber.lua:111:attempt to call method 'spawn_tree' (a nil value)
It's the same as Nir's message, however , when I re-downloaded the lasted version it kept on appearing.
Every time it appears minetest crashes.
What is my problem, how can I fix it ? And thanx in advance.
Read post above... you have too old version of game...

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

The teleport pad don't is working? Here I see him but don't is possible make one... :-/
Last edited by deivan on Mon Feb 18, 2013 22:52, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

deivan wrote:The teleport pad don't is working? Here I see him but don't is possible make one... :-/
Teleport pad? its not technic item

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Well... I have a teleport pad in the init.lua. Maybe my mod is changed, I download again... :-/

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

I have a new problem... The mod workbench have custom menus to, if I access the bags screen the crafting guide appear, but this don't is installed anymore. :-o
I deleted the content of the file technic/unified_inventory/api.lua to temporary solve this question.
Last edited by deivan on Tue Feb 19, 2013 01:34, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

1244 wrote:I found a bug with watermill it produce energy but don't send it to battery box when all is well connected. I can't discharge blue energy crystal in battery box.
Fixed blue energy crystal bug.

Matsetes
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 23:36

by Matsetes » Post

Thanks for your very beautiful mod... I would like to suggest you to improve it adding the possibility to connect tubes from pipeworks also to the machines as grinder, electric furnace...

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Matsetes wrote:Thanks for your very beautiful mod... I would like to suggest you to improve it adding the possibility to connect tubes from pipeworks also to the machines as grinder, electric furnace...
All MV and HV machines will be able to use tubes. MV electric furnac and alloy furnace already can

Matsetes
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 23:36

by Matsetes » Post

Ok, thanks =)

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Technic updated with some new stuff, see changelog.
There are new mining drills, check them out :)
Last edited by RealBadAngel on Thu Feb 21, 2013 21:23, edited 1 time in total.

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Nice, already download and added to my game here. (The unified still making problems here... :-/)

chamweisheng
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 14:18
Location: EARTH: MALAYSIA

by chamweisheng » Post

can 0.4.4 version can work?

FireStrykeR
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 14:11

by FireStrykeR » Post

excuse me, but when I try to use a powertool of any kind, I get the error.

14:48:39: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: ServerError: LuaError: Expecting itemstack, itemstring, table or nil
14:48:39: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:

In thread b73c0700:
/home/cem/minetest/src/main.cpp:1801: int main(int, char**): Assertion '0' failed.
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD b73c0700:
#0 int main(int, char**)
(Leftover data: #1 Dedicated server branch)
(Leftover data: #2 virtual void ServerMap::save(ModifiedState))
(Leftover data: #3 virtual void ServerMap::saveBlock(MapBlock*))
Aborted (core dumped)

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

FireStrykeR wrote:excuse me, but when I try to use a powertool of any kind, I get the error.

14:48:39: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: ServerError: LuaError: Expecting itemstack, itemstring, table or nil
14:48:39: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:

In thread b73c0700:
/home/cem/minetest/src/main.cpp:1801: int main(int, char**): Assertion '0' failed.
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD b73c0700:
#0 int main(int, char**)
(Leftover data: #1 Dedicated server branch)
(Leftover data: #2 virtual void ServerMap::save(ModifiedState))
(Leftover data: #3 virtual void ServerMap::saveBlock(MapBlock*))
Aborted (core dumped)
What version of the game youre using?
If you can please join IRC, evenings CET time, i will try t o help solve the problems.
chamweisheng wrote:can 0.4.4 version can work?
No, it cannot. Please read 1st post in this topic. This mod is always using cutting edge stuff, therefore needs latest builds. Please check Sfan5, thexyz or Pilzadam's builds for your system.
Last edited by RealBadAngel on Mon Feb 25, 2013 14:44, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

RealBadAngel wrote:This mod is always using cutting edge stuff, therefore needs latest builds.
You rephrased the 'latest unstable build' to 'cutting edge build'. Made me laugh, but I honestly think it's true and I like it :-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests