[Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

John_Constructor
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 20:06
Location: On Minetest 24/7
GitHub: John-Constructor
In-game: Nooberton

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by John_Constructor » Wed Jun 28, 2017 22:40

I have crashed twice while placing a circuit with just an HV cable, HV Battery Box, and Switching Station. All items were connected.

Code: Select all
2017-06-28 18:35:13: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer joins game. List of players: singleplayer
2017-06-28 18:35:13: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'technic' in callback LuaABM::trigger(): ...technic-master\technic/machines/register/battery_box.lua:137: attempt to index upvalue 'fs_helpers' (a nil value)
2017-06-28 18:35:13: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-06-28 18:35:13: ERROR[Main]:    ...technic-master\technic/machines/register/battery_box.lua:137: in function 'add_on_off_buttons'
2017-06-28 18:35:13: ERROR[Main]:    ...technic-master\technic/machines/register/battery_box.lua:257: in function 'technic_run'
2017-06-28 18:35:13: ERROR[Main]:    ...ds\technic-master\technic/machines/switching_station.lua:248: in function 'run_nodes'
2017-06-28 18:35:13: ERROR[Main]:    ...ds\technic-master\technic/machines/switching_station.lua:255: in function <...ds\technic-master\technic/machines/switching_station.lua:197>
2017-06-28 18:35:13: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer leaves game. List of players:


Without the Battery Box. It seems to run fine though.
Constructing mechs and wingless aircraft since 2016.
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 968
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: in front of my pc (which is at home)
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by DS-minetest » Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:08

@John_Constructor: Are you using an old pipeworks version?
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

John_Constructor
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 20:06
Location: On Minetest 24/7
GitHub: John-Constructor
In-game: Nooberton

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by John_Constructor » Thu Jun 29, 2017 18:52

I believe I have downloaded Pipeworks in mid to late 2016, the latest version of that time.

EDIT: Works now, thank you very much.
Constructing mechs and wingless aircraft since 2016.
 

koby-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed May 17, 2017 06:41
GitHub: koby-minetest
IRC: koby koby2
In-game: koby koby2 JinjaNinja

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by koby-minetest » Sat Jul 01, 2017 08:07

I LOVE THIS MODDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited by koby-minetest on Sat Jul 01, 2017 08:12, edited 1 time in total.
hi im koby i like playing minetest
HELP mcg, she needs help
P.S i stole her line.
 

LouisCyfer
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 02:24
GitHub: LouisCyfer

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by LouisCyfer » Mon Jul 17, 2017 21:17

first of all, I enjoy having technic in MT at all, add so much diversity etc.

secondly .. is uranium sort of disabled in world generation or do I miss something?
I've tried digging a tunnel at about -120 deph, its a kilometers long tunnel tho. I'm using v7 world gen, sadly no ore findings yet.

Thanks in advance!

EDIT:
nvm me .. found some!
the generation took some more digging and patience!
my github repoHive

modification-list
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 629
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by cHyper » Sat Jul 29, 2017 20:03

does Technic mod require

moreores
mesecons

or can I disable it?
 

Phoenixflo44
Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 15:01
GitHub: Flo
In-game: Phoenixflo44
 

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
 
Posts: 4076
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
Location: Waynesville, NC
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by VanessaE » Tue Aug 01, 2017 15:49

No, 0.4.9 is sorely outdated. You need at least 0.4.16 to run this modpack. Please upgrade.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (16-512px)
 

juli
Member
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:31
GitHub: cpdef
In-game: juli

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by juli » Tue Aug 01, 2017 21:15

i wanna use this mod on my server because its one of the must have mods for minetest,
but my problem is that it is to resource heavy.
Can someone say me how to reduce the resources used the best way?
 

User avatar
lisacvuk
Member
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 11:52
Location: Serbia, Užice
GitHub: lisacvuk
IRC: lisac
In-game: lisacvuk

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by lisacvuk » Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:32

juli wrote:i wanna use this mod on my server because its one of the must have mods for minetest,
but my problem is that it is to resource heavy.
Can someone say me how to reduce the resources used the best way?

Of course: just don't use any mods.
It's lisac, not lisa.
400 character limit? Am I writing a book?
Administrator on Craig's server. Minetest player.
"The enemy pales when they see the face of Dazzle!" ~ Dazzle obviously.
I live in Serbia.
Steam | OpenDOTA
My mods:
Tool ranks
I appreciate donations in TF2 items. :)
 

LouisCyfer
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 02:24
GitHub: LouisCyfer

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by LouisCyfer » Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:38

exactly! technic's performance has increased already.

slightly OT but most mods that cause lags are mods that use ABM's .. (eg. mobs)
my github repoHive

modification-list
 

juli
Member
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:31
GitHub: cpdef
In-game: juli

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by juli » Wed Aug 02, 2017 14:45

i had the idea to restrict the number of switching stations, so that there can't be so many active blocks, using long wires
 

Salto
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 16:41

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by Salto » Sat Aug 26, 2017 15:03

awesome mod! thank you!
I'm French. My English is really bad, please forgive my spelling mistakes!
 

User avatar
BirgitLachner
Member
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 10:18
In-game: Bibs

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by BirgitLachner » Tue Aug 29, 2017 05:30

juli wrote:i wanna use this mod on my server because its one of the must have mods for minetest,
but my problem is that it is to resource heavy.
Can someone say me how to reduce the resources used the best way?


There are some mods that cause heavy memory use. I found out that "streets" is a bit problematic, because it uses memory without any build block or ABM using thing. "technic" does not cause such a lag!
 

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
Location: Madrid,Spain
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3342
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by Sokomine » Mon Sep 11, 2017 04:21

BirgitLachner wrote:There are some mods that cause heavy memory use. I found out that "streets" is a bit problematic, because it uses memory without any build block or ABM using thing. "technic" does not cause such a lag!

Technic can get expensive - in particular in combination with pipeworks. Huge city-spanning networks and power distribution to each and every house, plus automatic creation of almost all nodes by machines in an otherwise survival world can get very expensive. More reasonable setups (i.e. a small technic setup in your home) are usually no problem at all.

ManElevation wrote:i miss RealBadAngel, anyone else?

You're not the only one :-( I miss him as well.
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

user
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:56
In-game: user

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by user » Thu Sep 14, 2017 18:23

Hi,

i have to say, this is the best mod for minetest!

user
 

User avatar
BirgitLachner
Member
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 10:18
In-game: Bibs

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by BirgitLachner » Sat Sep 23, 2017 11:41

Sokomine wrote:
BirgitLachner wrote:There are some mods that cause heavy memory use. I found out that "streets" is a bit problematic, because it uses memory without any build block or ABM using thing. "technic" does not cause such a lag!

Technic can get expensive - in particular in combination with pipeworks. Huge city-spanning networks and power distribution to each and every house, plus automatic creation of almost all nodes by machines in an otherwise survival world can get very expensive. More reasonable setups (i.e. a small technic setup in your home) are usually no problem at all.


Yes ... may be. I did use technic only for little parts. But strees causes lag just when loading it, without any used block of it.
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by DoyleChris » Mon Oct 02, 2017 21:48

Is there a way to make the Battery stack able, instead of having 99 battery's taking up 99 slots you have 1 slot with 99 batteries.
 

User avatar
Nathan.S
Member
 
Posts: 751
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 17:47
Location: Bigsby Texas
GitHub: NathanSalapat
IRC: NathanS21
In-game: NathanS21

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by Nathan.S » Tue Oct 03, 2017 01:59

DoyleChris, the batteries are registered as tools, and tools can't be stacked, as they need to be able to represent their own wear/power level.
I record Minetest videos, Mod reviews, Modding tutorials, and Lets plays.
Check out my website.
 

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 968
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: in front of my pc (which is at home)
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by DS-minetest » Tue Oct 03, 2017 09:56

Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

FaceDeer
Member
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 19:01

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by FaceDeer » Fri Oct 13, 2017 05:38

I thought some of the folks here might be interested to know that Hans von Smacker and I have just done a bit of work adding Technic support to the Digtron tunnel-borer mod. Hans added the ability to power a Digtron using batteries and I just finished adding a power connector node that allows a Digtron to tap into an HV power network directly.

I haven't worked with Technic before now so it was a fun challenge. I may well have missed some detail I was unaware of as a result, though, either in coding or in game balance. Feedback is always welcome. :)
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by DoyleChris » Sat Oct 21, 2017 13:05

I have a question.
On a older version of the Technic, I added a recipe to take full Iron Blocks out them in the furnace and get a Cast Iron Block.
I was trying to find out where to put the recipe but not sure where to do it.
 

casp3r
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:38

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by casp3r » Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:13

Please some help, i have this
=> when i quit after put the wood in the LV fuel fired generator :

Code: Select all
2017-11-11 12:12:04: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'technic' in callback node_on_receive_fields(): ...est/mods/technic/technic/machines/register/generator.lua:257: attempt to index upvalue 'fs_helpers' (a nil value)
2017-11-11 12:12:04: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-11-11 12:12:04: ERROR[Main]:    ...est/mods/technic/technic/machines/register/generator.lua:257: in function <...est/mods/technic/technic/machines/register/generator.lua:255>


and this when i just place a HV battery box :

Code: Select all
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'technic' in callback item_OnPlace(): Runtime error from mod 'technic' in callback node_on_construct(): ...t/mods/technic/technic/machines/register/battery_box.lua:137: attempt to index
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]: pvalue 'fs_helpers' (a nil value)
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]:    ...t/mods/technic/technic/machines/register/battery_box.lua:137: in function 'add_on_off_buttons'
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]:    ...t/mods/technic/technic/machines/register/battery_box.lua:316: in function <...t/mods/technic/technic/machines/register/battery_box.lua:304>
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]:    [C]: in function 'add_node'
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]:    /usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/item.lua:298: in function </usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/item.lua:208>
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]:    [C]: in function 'add_node'
2017-11-11 13:09:42: ERROR[Main]:    /usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/item.lua:298: in function </usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/item.lua:208>


i love this mod i want to fix that. thx
 

Chem871
Member
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
Location: Ankh-Morpork
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by Chem871 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 20:10

Could whoever maintains this mod, add more machines that do new things? Maybe a machine that speeds up the growth of crops around it? Or one that disables pvp in a certain area? Or one that kills all mobs in a certain area, so that mobs don't get in your super-important areas? Just some ideas :P
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Picocoder and 10 guests