[Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

Post Reply
User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Mod updated. See changelog and as usual have fun.

User avatar
OryHara
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 04:20

by OryHara » Post

Just wondering, do i need to install the dependencies before i install this technic pack?

User avatar
Iqualfragile
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 22:11

by Iqualfragile » Post

yes, otherwise it wont start, that is why they are called dependencies.
Gr8 b8, m8. I rel8, str8 appreci8, and congratul8. I r8 this b8 an 8/8. Plz no h8, I'm str8 ir8. Cr8 more, can't w8. We should convers8, I won't ber8, my number is 8888888, ask for N8. No calls l8 or out of st8. If on a d8, ask K8 to loc8. Even with a full pl8, I always have time to communic8 so don't hesit8.

User avatar
OryHara
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 04:20

by OryHara » Post

just makin sure, now to check if their updated to work with 0.4.3 :)

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Mod updated. Added Constructors - watch video in tutorials section.
Added also list of grindable stuff.

User avatar
trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

RealBadAngel wrote:Mod updated. Added Constructors
Good for hidden doors
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

User avatar
1244
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 16:40
Location: Poland

by 1244 » Post

When I try install mod i have few errors:
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: minetest-0.4.3 win32 - Kopia\bin\..\mods\minetest\technic\init.lua:
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: bin\..\mods\minetest\technic/concrete.lua:56: attempt to index global 'default' (a nil value)
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: bin\..\mods\minetest\technic/concrete.lua:56: in main chunk
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: [C]: in function 'dofile'
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: bin\..\mods\minetest\technic\init.lua:17: in main chunk
My mods:
Barrels, Chemistry

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

1244 wrote:When I try install mod i have few errors:
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: minetest-0.4.3 win32 - Kopia\bin\..\mods\minetest\technic\init.lua:
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: bin\..\mods\minetest\technic/concrete.lua:56: attempt to index global 'default' (a nil value)
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: bin\..\mods\minetest\technic/concrete.lua:56: in main chunk
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: [C]: in function 'dofile'
16:47:56: ERROR[main]: bin\..\mods\minetest\technic\init.lua:17: in main chunk
seems you have problems with default minetest_game
please reinstall it.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Mod updated with Chainsaw. Thx to Jeija and his Timber mod and to Uberi for chainsaw sound.

User avatar
qwrwed
Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 20:56
In-game: qwrwed or Nitro

by qwrwed » Post

RealBadAngel wrote: Dependencies:
external mods:
moreores
flowers
pipeworks
farming with farming plus
Modified stairsplus by Calinou
What about mesecons? Technic depends on that too.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

qwrwed wrote:
RealBadAngel wrote: Dependencies:
external mods:
moreores
flowers
pipeworks
farming with farming plus
Modified stairsplus by Calinou
What about mesecons? Technic depends on that too.
propably a typo :) there are more technic/mesecons machines to come

User avatar
vtty0
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51

by vtty0 » Post

Hello.
There is an error:

Code: Select all

14:35:42: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
14:35:42: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
14:35:42: ERROR[main]: D:\work\install\minetest\program\minetest-0.4.3-win32\bin\..\mods\minetest\technic\init.lua:
14:35:42: ERROR[main]: ...inetest-0.4.3-win32\bin\..\builtin/misc_register.lua:62: Name stairsplus:stair_marble does not fol
low naming conventions: "modname:" or ":" prefix required
14:35:42: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
14:35:42: ERROR[main]:  [C]: in function 'error'
14:35:42: ERROR[main]:  ...inetest-0.4.3-win32\bin\..\builtin/misc_register.lua:62: in function 'check_modname_prefix'
14:35:42: ERROR[main]:  ...inetest-0.4.3-win32\bin\..\builtin/misc_register.lua:98: in function 'register_item'
14:35:42: ERROR[main]:  ...inetest-0.4.3-win32\bin\..\builtin/misc_register.lua:154: in function 'register_node'
14:35:42: ERROR[main]:  ...0.4.3-win32\bin\..\mods\minetest\stairsplus\init.lua:14: in function 'register_stair'
14:35:42: ERROR[main]:  ...0.4.3-win32\bin\..\mods\minetest\stairsplus\init.lua:1058: in function 'register_stair_and_slab_a
nd_panel_and_micro'
14:35:42: ERROR[main]:  ...st-0.4.3-win32\bin\..\mods\minetest\technic/ores.lua:33: in main chunk
14:35:42: ERROR[main]:  [C]: in function 'dofile'
14:35:42: ERROR[main]:  ...st-0.4.3-win32\bin\..\mods\minetest\technic\init.lua:27: in main chunk
14:35:42: ERROR[main]: =======END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
14:35:42: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run D:\work\install\minetest\program\minetest-0.4.3-win32\bin\..\mods\mine
test\technic\init.lua
14:35:42: ERROR[main]: ModError: Failed to load and run D:\work\install\minetest\program\minetest-0.4.3-win32\bin\..\mods\mi
netest\technic\init.lua
Could you please help with it?

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Please switch to modified Stairsplus mod, download link in dependencies.

User avatar
vtty0
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51

by vtty0 » Post

Thanks, when I've replaced stairsplus with stairsplus enhanced everything works ok!

User avatar
vtty0
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51

by vtty0 » Post

Hello again.
Dear author, can you please disable in technic mod ability to make item dropping and pickup behave like in Minecraft? Or just tell how I can disable it, because with this option the game works with hell lags. (
Thanks!
Last edited by vtty0 on Fri Oct 26, 2012 15:43, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

vtty0 wrote:Hello again.
Dear author, can you please disable in technic mod ability to make item dropping and pickup behave like in Minecraft? Or just tell how I can disable it, because with this option the game works with hell lags. (
Thanks!
I made this for laser and other mining tools to be realistic. And it works on the several servers just fine.
But of course for those who would like to play old-style, i will provide option in Technic config file.
Expect the ability to disable/enable the feature this weekend.
Last edited by RealBadAngel on Fri Oct 26, 2012 19:08, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SegFault22
Member
Posts: 870
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 03:17
Location: NaN

by SegFault22 » Post

RealBadAngel wrote:
SegFault22 wrote:Ooh, can I do a rewrite of your mod, and add ''machine blocks'' used for (almost) every machine?
You can write somethin if you wish, may happen i will merge it to technic :)

meanwhile mod is updated with new look for battery boxes, fixes to the laser and mining drill so its safe now to dig chests with them. Also tweaked laser a bit for server play.
Thank you. I'll make it so that the machine blocks are made of iron, like the recipe for a chest, giving 2 machine blocks per craft. Then, putting components in a crafting grid with the block will give the machine.
Also, I may change some more than just that, but that depends on the time I haz to do so.
Resources are abundant; only money is scarce. People should not have to work hard and remain poor just to pay for the needs of survival.
Society can thrive without money - but only if productive members of society are rewarded for being productive.

User avatar
SegFault22
Member
Posts: 870
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 03:17
Location: NaN

by SegFault22 » Post

Also, in the future is may be possible to make an electricity-powered ''Mining Bore'' that has a drill head 3x tall and 3x wide, and some machinery extending behind it. May require rails and may lay rails as it tunnels. That may happen only when minecarts are perfected, and then a minecart crafted with a battery-box can make a battery-box cart that stores energy, which can be ''linked'' to the end of the Mining Bore, and the mining bore will draw power from the cart. Also, it will drop blocks that it mines, or drop them into a chest-cart if available.
But it's going to be a looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong time before then, so let's just worry about making the mod better for now.
Resources are abundant; only money is scarce. People should not have to work hard and remain poor just to pay for the needs of survival.
Society can thrive without money - but only if productive members of society are rewarded for being productive.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Mod updated. Please check changelog for details.
Have fun :)

User avatar
Molekula
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 17:10

by Molekula » Post

It's illegal to make a new mod by taking only a part of this mod and changing it? I maked a mod for fun and it can be useful. I maked a mod for networking chests starting from the silver chest(+locked), with this you can create many chests, all uses the same inventory: Every chest have the same infotext uses the same inventory. I can publish my mod here or i need to start from nothing and make my mod again?

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

As long as you respect the license (see post 1) and give credits to the author, in most cases you can use parts of the code. For the types of licences see under Mod Releases, 3rd sticky topic (Forum information and guidelines): http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1271

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Molekula wrote:It's illegal to make a new mod by taking only a part of this mod and changing it? I maked a mod for fun and it can be useful. I maked a mod for networking chests starting from the silver chest(+locked), with this you can create many chests, all uses the same inventory: Every chest have the same infotext uses the same inventory. I can publish my mod here or i need to start from nothing and make my mod again?
I planned to make networked chests for Techic. If youre interesed we can join it to main mod.

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Post

Another update.

User avatar
madarexxx
Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 06:49

by madarexxx » Post

RealBadAngel, could you spend some time working with tubes? If you will make them work, it will be amazing!
Sorry for my bad English, please help me learn it - correct my worst mistakes :)

User avatar
Actev8
Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 14:09

by Actev8 » Post

Glass tubes dont work and on the video ingector how do you craft that

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests